On Beacon Hill: Shaker, Not Stirred

Entire home/apt
4 Guests
0 Bedrooms
2 Beds
Per Night
Per Month
Subtotal Total
Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

This property is unavailable.

View Other Listings
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?
If you book 7 days in advance, you can ask for a full refund within 24 hours of booking.

About This Listing

Complete private Beacon Hill apartment, with reinterpreted Shaker furniture made by us.
Amazing location short walk to Freedom trail, Boston Common, MGH, Theatre Dist. Best for 2 or 3, sleeps up to 4. Red, Blue & Green lines all a short walk away!

Contact Host

my rendering of the room with furniture completed

my rendering of the room with furniture completed

The Space
Property type: Apartment
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 0
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)


Extra people: No Charge
Cancellation: Flexible


House Rules

1 night minimum stay
On Beacon Hill: Shaker, Not Stirred

92 Reviews

Check In
March 2015

March 2015
Response from Sean:

Sorry about missing the emails. I miss very few messages considering i get about 200 emails a day related to airbnb (not exaggerating). This is why to ALWAYS use the Airbnb messaging. I am just reiterating what Airbnb keeps telling people who don't believe them. It's the BEST way.

For the price, downtown.. actually beacon hill is better than downtown because it has no hotels, really, its an actual neighborhood..I don't know how one could be disappointed.
Everything including updating the listing with better instructions for check in and wifi I did this morning.

March 2015

March 2015

March 2015

March 2015

February 2015
Response from Sean:

Parth did plan poorly and that is his problem. I couldn't "host" him because he chose not to "stay"! Just because I have a "flexible" cancellation policy on certain apartments does not mean a guest is always entitled to a refund for any reason (basically what he means by being "understanding"--it makes me sick that a person should think of being "accommodating" and "understanding" only in terms of money) He did not stay at the apartment and made no attempt to follow my clear and specific instructions for getting the key (he "had no time" for it). He felt an entitlement to a refund. I have rarely had this type of guest, a tiny % of people take this attitude if they DO have problem. Basically his review should be ignored. And that's okay actually, based on my experience dealing with him, I don't actually want to meet any of his family or friends anyway.

February 2015

February 2015

This host has 868 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Sean

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Member since December 2010
Response rate: 96% (past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
  • Sean

Similar Listings