loungeguest bedroom
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
2 Beds
$75
Per Night
27 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Spacious and bright, and cosy 2-bedroom flat in this trendy part of Hackney, East London. Good transport links and in close proximity to many parks and green spaces, new cafes and galleries, and a Sunday market. Private parking space.

lounge

lounge


The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check Out: 5PM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $30 / night after 2 guests
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

I am offering two-weekly accommodation in a cosy 2 double bedroom flat in this very trendy part of Hackney, East London. The flat is spacious and bright, on the second floor of a modern building overlooking the newly landscaped Mabley Green, with a Juliet balcony and near numerous parks and green spaces, cafes and galleries. It is in walking distance to the Queen Elizabeth (Olympic) Park, to the Lea River canal walk, Hackney Marshes, Victoria Park, and the canal towpath. New cafes, gastro pubs, bars and art spaces have been opening in the neighbourhood constantly in recent years - offering great food, and some of the best coffees in London. The flat has an allocated parking space.

I provide breakfast cereals, and drinks for your arrival day; there is Wireless Broadband, but no TV.

Non-smoking only please.

Guest Access

WiFi, piano, washing machine, cooker, fridge

Interaction with Guests

I can provide you with directions, and with recommendations for the area, and will be happy to answer your questions but otherwise will give you privacy.

The Neighborhood

The flat is very close to the Lee River Canal, and numerous parks and green spaces: Hackney Marshes, Queen Elizabeth (Olympic) Park, Victoria Park, and the canal towpath leading all the way to Islington and Camden. Hip cafes, bars, markets and art spaces have been opening in the neighbourhood constantly lately - offering great food, and some of the best coffees in London.

Getting Around

Travel time to Central London is under 1 hour: buses and Overground stations are nearby, and connect to the Underground network. Cycle distance to Soho is 30-40 minutes.

+ More

House Rules
No smoking

There are no particular rules, just please be mindful when using water, electricity and gas - for the environment and to save costs; and please be considerate in the usual way as this is my home. Thank you :)

+ More

Availability
14 nights minimum stay

guest bedroom

guest bedroom

9 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 9 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Imke

Imke

London, United Kingdom · Member since January 2011

I am bilingual English & German, originally from East Germany I have chosen London as my home and enjoy living here very much. Yoga, Meditation, Cycling and Photography are my favourites as well as Ballroom dancing, and I do them for fun and for a happy mind, and not too seriously... I am easygoing, and will do my best to make you feel welcome at my place, and can help you find the best spots and make the most of your stay in London!

+ More
Response rate: 100%(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Hackney

    More places to stay in Hackney: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums