★★SPECIAL OFFER! Oxford St & Marylebone 1BR Apt★★
★★SPECIAL OFFER! Oxford St & Marylebone 1BR Apt★★


Entire home/apt

4 guests

1 bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to my Central London home!

There's no better base for eating, drinking and shopping in Marylebone and Oxford Street! My One Bedroom with Sofa Bed apartment is really close to restaurants, cafes and pubs. Hyde Park, Marble Arch, Oxford Street, Baker Street are all within 5-15 minutes walk.

There are 5 Tube Stations nearby: Edgware Road (2), Marble Arch, Marylebone and Baker Street.

Get ready to enjoy a comfortable apartment with everything provided for a great stay!

The space

I'd like to welcome to my lovely Central London apartment!

This will be your home away from home while you enjoy everything that amazing London has to offer.

The best part about being a guest in my apartment is THE LOCATION!

You'll be staying in beautiful Marylebone, a charming neighbourhood full of lovely cafes, great restaurants, lovely shops and fun pubs!

The nearest supermarket, Waitrose, is less than 5 minutes' walk.

My apartment is walking distance from some major London attractions like Hyde Park, Regent's Park, Oxford Street, Baker Street, Madame Tussauds and from some hidden gems like Bricole - a fantastic Italian restaurant. Or Patogh - for some of the best Persian food in London.

You may not want to leave once you have arrived!

When you want to explore a bit further away, public transport is very convenient. There are many buses from Baker St. and Edgware Road taking you all over London. Marble Arch, Edgware Road, Marylebone and Baker Street Underground (Tube) stations are 3-10 minutes walk away.

The apartment is the perfect base from where you will explore wonderful London.

My apartment is great for up to 4 people. Ideal for a family with up to children. 2 couples are also welcome. As the sofa bed is a small double, I would not recommend it for those who don't want to share a cozy sleeping space!

My guests have said that they enjoy the modern-style living space with a wood-block kitchen counter and lovely real wood floors.

You will enjoy a bright open-plan living space framed with a bright window.

When it's time to sleep after a full day out in London, you will sleep peacefully on your king-sized bed in the bedroom. For the little ones or other couple, the small double-sized sofa-bed in the living room provides rest for the night. All are furnished with good quality Egyptian cotton linen. Extra linen is provided for the double-sized sofa bed.

There is plenty of hanging space and drawers for all of your clothes and essentials.

Of course I provide freshly washed towels, hand towels, and hotel-style soap and shampoo to get your started.

For those of you who love to cook, the kitchen is fully equipped with a gas stove and oven, kettle and toaster, all crockery, cutlery, and utensils, small refrigerator, a microwave and dishwasher. Did I mention the Nespresso coffee machine? Tea, coffee and sugar is there for you to enjoy. A washer/dryer is also included.

The bathroom is compact, and comes with a shower and a bathtub.

I've ensured you are well entertained when you're in my apartment with digital TV offering over 200 channels and of course, fast and free WIFI Internet.

A hairdryer and iron+ironing board is also provided.

The apartment is on the FIRST floor of a 2-story building. You have to walk up a short flight of stairs to the apartment - there is no lift. Please bear this in mind before you book!

I'm sure you will enjoy your stay in my apartment!

Guest access

Your apartment for your stay in London is 100% private and for your exclusive use. Everything is provided - just bring your luggage!

Interaction with guests

I believe in personal service and therefore you will be greeted by either myself or one of my fantastic helpers. We will welcome you to the apartment, complete the check in procedures, hand you over the keys and get you comfortable for your stay with us.

We'll explain everything you need to know about the apartment, show you where to get your groceries from and also share the secrets for the best restaurants in the area!

After that I'll leave you alone to enjoy your time in London!

Other things to note

My team and I check in my guests 24 hours a day. If you do arrive in the evening and at night, I do charge extra depending on the time you arrive.

GBP 55.00 for arrivals between 7.00pm and 11.00pm
GBP 75.00 from 11.00pm - 1.00am and
GBP 100.00 for arrivals after 1.00am


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Doorman

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 47
Security Deposit: 403
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Thank you for respecting my house rules for your comfort and safety:

- Strictly no parties - if you are found to be having a party or other event, you will be asked to leave immediately with no refund and you will lose your security deposit in full.
- no smoking
- sorry, no pets
- The apartment will be prepared for the total number of guests stated at the time of booking. Additional guests may be permitted subject to an additional fee, however the total number of guests must NOT exceed the stated occupancy of the apartment.
- The apartment is in a residential building / street so I ask all guests to respect our neighbours.
- Loud music after 10.00pm is strictly prohibited.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

46 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Luke User Profile
May 2017
Great communication, perfect location to explore Marylebone (a great neighborhood!) and London more broadly. Andy's team was super helpful and always ready to address any issues that might come up. The apartment is clean and well-equipped, we really enjoyed our stay.

Lili User Profile
April 2017
My husband, I and our 13 year old enjoyed the convenient location of Andy's flat. We wanted to feel like locals and have our own place in central London which worked out perfectly. We explored the city all day and discovered great restaurants in the area. Our favorite ice cream parlor Snowflake is a must! The amenities could use some TLC but were sufficient and there is a new building going up across the street so it a bit loud in the mornings. We would stay there again and recommend Andy's Marylebone flat :)

Aeisha User Profile
March 2017
This apartment is a deception! It is horrible looking, cold and extremely dirty!! It looks like nothing in the pictures! We arrived via uber and were checked in by some random female that we were not in communication with from the beginning. Once the female opened the door we were shocked! There were 3 narrow flights of stairs we had to climb to finally get to the apartment! The struggle with all our luggage and 2 year old made us angry! The apartment is cold and disgusting! The sofa bed had major stains. The bathroom tub and sink was yellow in color. The kitchen had none of the items listed to use. It was a very unsafe looking apartment!! The female who checked us in had no idea on how to check someone in! We literally stood in the apartment for 30 minutes and decided to leave. We booked another place to stay for our 3 day visit in London! Please stay away! Looks nothing like in the pictures!! We contacted the host to ask for a refund which was declined! He stated that people love his apartment and there are no grounds for a refund!
Andy User Profile
Response from Andy:
I would like to take the time to thank my guest for taking the time to leave feedback. I take guest feedback seriously and do my best review carefully what our guests say. On very rate occasions I have to strongly disagree with what a guest writes as sometimes they do not stick to the facts. Unfortunately this is us such an instance, where the guest has decided to write a review full of exaggeration and outright lies. I would ask anyone reading this to please be aware of the FACTS: 0. The lovely lady who greeted this guest is my colleague who has been helping my host for several months. Her name is Domi and she has met and warmly welcomed hundreds of guests from all over the world. I'm happy to say that my guests are generally delighted to meet her. 1. Except for a newer rug and upgraded bed linens the apartment is exactly the same as in the pictures. 2. The apartment is very comfortably warm with separate heaters in the bedroom and living room. 3. The apartment was professionally cleaned and prepared by an experienced housekeeper, just an hour before this guest arrived. My cleaner spends 2 hours each time very thoroughly cleaning my apartment. When I learned this guest had checked out, I went to see the apartment and found it to be very well cleaned as normal. I looked in closely at the sofa bed and it was in good condition. 4. The apartment is advertised on AirBNB as a WALK UP on the FIRST FLOOR. I am not sure why the guest would be 'shocked' to have to climb some stairs to the first floor. 5. The kitchen is completely stocked with everything that is listed in my AirBNB listing. Full set of cutlery, crockery, serving dishes, coffee machine, glassware, mugs - EVERYTHING is provided. If the home were short of something, I would have been pleased to supply it. This guest decided to leave the apartment before contacting me or my co-host to report any concerns. I would have been over straight away to resolve matters. So this guest did not even give me the chance to help them and just demanded a refund. I appreciate things go wrong sometimes and and I work hard to resolve any issues guests may have - unfortunately this guest did not even give me the chance to help them and decided to leave a review which does not reflect reality.
March 2017

Ruchika User Profile
July 2016
Excellent location. Walking distance from Marble Arch, the starting / end point of oxford street. Departmental store / pharmacy / restaurants etc are all walking distance which was great. Kitchen was well equipped. We had requested for cooking oil and water to start our stay which was fulfilled. Room and bathroom size was tiny. Towels were clean but duvet cover seemed quite old and needs to be replaced. Since its on the first floor, one can hear the traffic up in the room at night which can be a bit disturbing. Other than that, will definitely recommend it to friends traveling to London.
Andy User Profile
Response from Andy:
Hi Ruchika, It was a pleasure to host you and your group. Thank you for writing a detailed review. My guests' feedback is what makes me work hard to keep up a high standard. I have also passed your comments to my housekeeping team to make the necessary upgrades. I am happy you were comfortable and you found the location very convenient. Please do come and stay at any of my other properties on your next visit. Kind regards, Andy
July 2016

Hind User Profile
May 2016
Lovely apartment! Clean, modern, small but very cozy! Location was perfect!
Andy User Profile
Response from Andy:
Hi Hind, Thank you for your feedback. Every little bit helps me continue to improve on the comfort and service I promise to deliver. Thank you for taking great care of my apartment. Your comments have been noticed and passed to my housekeeping team. I would welcome you back any time. Warm regards, Andy
May 2016

Kim User Profile
April 2016
We were in the UK for ten days and loved the flat! Great location for tube and trains for all our excursions into not only London but out to the countryside as well. Great pubs and restaurants literally at our doorstep. Major grocery store right around the corner. Love AIRBNB! I'll never stay in a hotel again!
Andy User Profile
Response from Andy:
Hi Kim, It was a pleasure to host you and I am happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and the location was convenient. I would love to host you back at any of my apartments in London for your next visit. Warm regards, Andy
April 2016

Meroe User Profile
March 2016
This little beautiful and cozy place was all what we needed.the location was excellent and the apartment was comfy.

This host has 476 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

London, United KingdomJoined in May 2011
Andy User Profile

Hi, I'm Andy! I have lived in London for nearly 20 years and love my city.

I started out on AirBNB 4 years ago as a guest and loved the experience so much that I decided to become a host. It was great meeting new people and making their visit to London more comfortable and fun.

Now I have a few more apartments in London which allows me to host even more visitors. I call my business 'Club Living' - you will feel part of an exclusive Club - getting to experience the best of London with my team's personal touch.

I love providing a great 'Local London' experience to all of my guests. If you stay in any of my apartments you are sure to enjoy:

- Warm, friendly personal service from my fantastic team
- A personal welcome to the apartment - 24 hours a day
- A perfect Central London location – never more than 5 minutes from a London Underground Station and close to many fantastic London attractions
- Fast, free WIFI
- A beautiful comfortable home away from home in Central London
- A safe neighbourhood; and
- Plenty of shops, restaurants, cafes nearby

Book one of my apartments with confidence! But don’t take my word for it – read the many great reviews from our lovely past guests! They all love staying with Club Living – I hope you will too!

Thanks for reading this! And have a great stay in London!

Andy

Languages: English, Français, Hindi
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings