About This Listing
The room is totally private and a dining,kitchen are the place which is opened anytime,anyone who love traveling and communicating with people.
This place is managed by non-profit organisation 'Connection of the Children'
Here is one of the Japanese traditional old house,a good location for transport to everywhere in Japan;only takes a couple of minute to a station,especially to Yokohama and also good access to an airport;just takes 30min to Haneda and 90min to Narita.
The guy who manage had traveled around the world, 1 year, 31 countries and 20,000km by BICYCLE in 2011! Hope we share each experience when you come to our place.
Bed room is a next to the main house but it takes only 10 seconds.
Interaction with Guests
Use whatever you want!
My share mate and I would like to share an experience of travel with you.
There is a park which you can see Mt.Fuji and beautiful sunrise.(2min on foot)
There is one of the famous drinking place in Yokohama(5min on foot)
You can enjoy lots of Ramen shop(5min on foot)
Hinodecho sta. Keikyu line ( 5min on foot)
Sakuragicho sta. JR line (10min on foot)
Sakuragicho sta. Subway(10min on foot)
＊There is a bit long stairs from Hinodecho sta. If you have any big baggages,let me know and I'll show you the way with no stairs or pick you up at the station!
Other Things to Note
If your bag has a little space, we'd like you to bring a snack or small toy which is your own county's because there is a elementary school near the Casaco and kids come to our place to hang out after school and we give some snack and rent a toy for them.
Do not make a big noise after 21:30
(Because my place is located in a silent area)
Koske was very friendly and welcoming. Though the apartment wasn't what I had seen advertised. The photo listed showed the kitchen and living room for Koske's apartment next door. We were disappointed we didn't have a cooktop to cook food.
We were also told to be quiet at 10pm. I think this should be in the listing so people can choose whether to stay here with this requirement.
Otherwise, it's a very cheap place so if we'd known all this up front we wouldn't have been disappointed.
A really amazing experience! I LOVED the space, the location was a perfect mix of secluded yet still having access to downtown, and Koske was a wonderful host, showing me one of the coolest Soba places I've been to as well as inviting me to hear the story of his run across the Sahara. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Yokohama.
Beautiful traditional housing, in a quiet neighborhood. Close to station, parks and landmarks. The area contains both traditional and modernization. The owner is very kind and provided everything thing I need, never hesitated to help me out. It has been a relaxing break. Google map works pretty well down here.
주변이 주택가라 저녁이 되면 조용하고 시끄럽지 않습니다.
계단이 많아서 힘들기는 하지만 Katoさん과Yukiさん이친절하게 맞이해줍니다.
저녁에는 집에와서 조용히 책보거나 하기 좋고
横浜까지는 2정거장 10분정도 걸립니다.
역앞에 슈퍼가 있어 필요한 물건이 있으면 사서 귀가하기 좋습니다.
다다미 복층으로 이루어져 있습니다~
기회가 된다면 한번 방문해보시기 바랍니다~^_^
We arrived at your apartment, we were appalled the ground floor is unbelievably untidy, unhoovered with no space to sit down. The kitchen is filthy, oven gas burner disgusting, the toaster thick with muck surfaces thick with grease and uncleaned.Doors are broken and hanging off. I took out a full to over flowing bin of rubbish, I then emptied another bin full of beer bottles. The bin in the front room was also overfull with tissues and food wrappers.
It was very cold with no obvious means of heating, we sat there in shock after a long day travelling from Sado island dismayed. After a short while Yuki arrived and explained he had one of the rooms which meant there wasn't even enough space any way for 5 people, most of the beds only had blanket, no sheets and light system dangerous. I am sorry to say we are not fussy, and have stayed in basic accommodation all over the world. we felt we could not stay, John and I were very upset and embarrassed to bring good friends to such a untidy and unclean place.
We had to leave and take a hotel at short notice very expensive using taxis this took all night.
We explained to Yuki we have to cancel, he asked us to do this via airbnb which is why I am writing now that we are finally in a place we can sleep.
I am sorry to say your advertisement on airbnb is very misleading, we would like to request a full refund vis airbnb. You cannot offer this property to paying guests. We took photos of the condition of the property as we could not believe it.
Really very sorry this is how things turned out we really looking forward to finding out about you and your works which I am sure are great.
We are cancelling our entire booking we would like go know how this set of circumstances occurred as we made our booking 9 mths ago.
Click here to Reply or Forward
2.22 GB (14%) of 15 GB used
Terms - Privacy
Last account activity: 13 minutes ago
We are very sorry that our accomodation made you and your friends felt very bad.
I'm afraid to speak but we also sent you the info about my place,wrote detail there and web site and also sent the message throught airbnb but you had no answer and we had no idea when you arrive and what's going on to you.Besides,you have no information on your profile so all we could do was just guess of your personality.
And I'd like to reply your message as follows;
>We arrived at your apartment, we were appalled the ground floor is unbelievably untidy,
>unhoovered with no space to sit down.
>The kitchen is filthy, oven gas burner disgusting, the toaster thick with muck
>surfaces thick with grease and uncleaned.
I think it was not unbelievably untidy and no space to sit down. Of course it was old.We everyday use this house. Not a hotel at my place. Hope you understand it. But we also sure it has room for improvement to clean our room and we did totally.
>Doors are broken and hanging off.
This is no excuse.When I came this house first time,my house is almost broken but I've fixed little by little since a year and still not complete.
We're sorry this is our fault.Every Saturday morning is the garbage day and usually Friday night we pack every garbage in one bag.You saw just before that.
>It was very cold with no obvious means of heating
We had heaters at your room. Hope to ask us. (In case,we show we DON'T have heater at our place on airbnb from the beginning when we open our house)
>there wasn't even enough space any way for 5 people,
>most of the beds only had blanket, no sheets and light system dangerous.
We prepared the room for you about 39m2(7.2m×5.4m) and I think it is enough space to sleep for five people.
Besides you can use down stair's room,same size as your room,as well.
And we prepared enough blankets and quilts.And if you felt cold,we also had more thick blanket.I wish you said it was cold and Yuki would gave you many solutions.
And about light system,it is NOT dangerous. That is old (website hidden) addition,what you saw and say dangerous was Yuki's room.Not your room.
This host has 20 reviews for other properties.View Other Reviews