Single RoomSmall quiet modern estate.
User Profile Image

Galway - City, Country and Sea

IrelandGalway
Private room
1 Guest
1 Bedroom
2 Beds
Per Night
You won’t be charged yet
64 travelers saved this place

About this listing

We are located in Galway within 15mins of City, Country and Sea.We have two single rooms available. Bus Stop for city outside our small estate. Salthill (seaside) 3KM. Special Rate for students with continental breakfast or self catering.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 2PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 19%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

Flexibility. Private Rooms(2) Separate toilet for guests. Proprietors include a male and female aged 24 & 22 respectively and a pensioner.

Guest access

Separate Lounge area with TV and 120mb broadband. Laundry facilities available for long term guests.Rooms only available from €330 pm for long term(min 1 month) students

Interaction with guests

We are very flexible about most things.We have kept foreign and Irish students for many years.

The neighborhood

We live in a quiet small estate. We are 15mins approx from City, Country and Sea. Guests may be collected upon arrival at Bus and Train stations when possible at no extra cost.

Getting around

Bus Stop outside estate - 15 mins to City. Salthill Sea, Leisure Centre, Casinos etc 10 mins drive.

Other things to note

Buses direct to City, Salthill, NUIG and GMIT.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is after 2PM

Smoking permitted. Alcohol consumption within reason permitted. Basic respect expected at all times.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Your Host


Louis

Louis

Athlone, Ireland · Joined in April 2014

I am a retired bank manager. I live with my son and his GF. We keep mainly students during the academic year. We are flexible and will be happy to have students with continental breakfast at a suitable rate. I have travelled quite a bit. I was in Quito Ecuador twice. I worked as a volunteer with Children International there teaching English to disadvantaged children. I also spent a year in Melbourne with my son.

Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections