Serviced Apartment-Long/Short Stay2

Apartment - Private room · Malviya Nagar, New Delhi, DL 110017, India

The Space


About the property
The apartment is fully furnished and located in Malviya Nagar, South Delhi.
Its a gated colony and Very safe and quiet neighborhood.

Location – neighborhood description
-The house is just 5 minutes walk away from Hauz Khas Metro Station on Yellow Line.
- 13km away from New Delhi railway station
- 11 km from IGI Airport
-21 km from ISBT (Bus Stand)
- All amenities like restaurants, market place, vegetable and fruit market, ATMs, Banks, grocery shops, hospitals etc. are just 2 minutes walk away.
- Auto rickshaws are readily available all the time and 24 hrs Taxi statioin is just 2 mins walk away.

Attractions and distance
- All the major tourist attractions like Qutub Minar, Lotus Temple, Humayun's Tomb, Lodi Garden, etc. are just 15 minutes drive away.

- Our cook prepares delicious Indian vegetarian meals (breakfast, lunch and dinner), which are complimentary with your stay.

-We have 24 hours power back up, Satellite TV connection and Water Filter for drinking water.
-There are Air conditioners in all bedrooms and Geysers in bathrooms for hot water.
-Attached balconies, washrooms and in built cupboards in all bedrooms.
-Maid comes everyday for cleaning the house and bathroom and for doing the dishes, laundry and dusting.

-Wi-Fi Internet

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $140 /week
Monthly Price: $490 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Check In: 10:00 AM
Check Out: 10:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Neha’s place is very well located, and you can find pretty much anything you may need in the market near the apartment. Neha is helpful, and gave me directions when I needed help figuring things out around Delhi. The cook is absolutely amazing, and very friendly, despite the language barrier since she doesn’t speak any English. I was also very lucky that everyone staying at Neha’s while I was there was wonderful, and the set-up of the place really allows you to make friends with your neighbours. However, I would be very weary of giving my clothes to the maid to wash, since a few of the things that I left were ruined. So you might be better off doing the washing yourself, or using one of the laundry services that are close to the apartment. Also, the internet is very slow, and there were several instances when it was not working altogether.

    March 2014
  • Neha is very nice, there is no doubt to that. However we personally didn't feel very comfortable at her place and felt like the room we stayed in was overpriced for what it was. If you don't mind sharing the living room and bathroom with other people, and if you are not too worried about cleanness, this is a good place for you (the bed is comfortable, and a cook takes care of your breakfast and dinner).

    February 2014
  • Neha’s place is THE place to stay! Her spacious, immaculate, well located apartment is the perfect accommodation for a pleasant stay in India. The additional services of cooking and laundry make it a no-brianer to stay here. Neha is warm and hospitable; responsive; knowledgable and resourceful; and she’s always checking in to make sure your stay is just right. We loved the neighborhood as it’s close to the metro and rickshaws are only a few rupess to get you to all the sights. A mall with Western brands for clothing and makeup is also close by (Saket and City Walk) if you need those types of goods while traveling. We extended our stay from 5 days to ten because we just didn’t want to leave the location nor the 3 delicious meals that were prepared daily for us. We’ve been in India for 2 weeks and her chai is the best. You’d be silly not to stay here.

    December 2013
  • We stayed at Neha's place for a bit more than three weeks. She is very helpful. The location is nice, in a living neighborhood with everything you need (market, restaurant) and really safe.
    The living room is a bit dark because there's no window in this room. Our bedroom was ok. The only thing that was not easy for us was that it was quite dirty. The maid was only moving the dust form a place to another and washing the floor with a bucket of dirty water. The garbage of our room was very rarely emptied.
    The bathroom was almost never cleaned. That was particularly difficult because we had to share it with some people that didn't really take care of it...
    The meals were... light and spicy! we tried so many times to tell the cook to make it less spicy but she didn't change anything. And we had to share for four people what two persons could eat.
    The "laundry" is made in the bathroom by a maid who is using a brush harder than a brush for horses! She ruined one our Tshirt. Then she hangs it on the balcony where all the pigeons stays (and guess what happened on my clothes...).
    To sum it up, this place was ok, the location is really convenient but even though it was ok to be there, we were happy to leave.
    (I live in Delhi so I am aware that India has different standards than Europe...)

    December 2013
    Response from Neha:

    Thanks for the review. I wish u had raised your concerns while you were staying. I would have been happy to address them.Anyways let me clerify now-
    About the room being dirty- your room was either locked or you would not open it despite repeated knocking by the maid and hence it did not get cleaned everyday.
    The same for dustbin not being emptied from your room. The house help needs access to your room to clean it and clear the trash.
    About meals being spicy- the cook was actually makin very bland food specially for both of you. And so much food was wasted almost everyday because you both would not eat it so i dont know why u are sayinyg that there wasnt enough food.
    About laundry- maid never uses brush to scrub the clothes. I agree that sometimes pigeons spoil the clothes while they are being dried but nothing much can be done about it. You can always have the clothes washed again.
    About bathroom being dirty-if u wear outside shoes to the bathroom then it makes the bAthroom floor dirty. Maid cleans it thoroughly everyday but obviously she cant clean it after your every visit to the bathroom.

  • A comfortable, home-like place with great meals and very conveniently located, all at an affordable rate. Neha is a caring and attentive host. Ditto for her cook/aide-de-camp, a wonderful old lady. I found the internet access to be completely hassle-free. It isn't very fast, but that's just how it is in most of Delhi. The bathroom could be cleaner; the heater & shower are a bit cranky. The roommates-- mostly foreign tourists-- are either a plus or a minus depending on one's personality type; the ones I met were pleasant enough. Overall, I had a pleasant, comfortable stay.

    November 2013
  • Overall a very comfortable and convenient stay. Neha is extremely responsive to any requests and pleasant to chat with, and I found that all of my needs were well met and that the room was spacious and clean. Everything from wifi (good enough for low-quality (website hidden)) to filtered water to ironing was provided.The proximity to the market was very convenient for odd shopping, and being within walking distance of the metro was great for easy access to the rest of the city. I was also happy to have both privacy and the chance to get to know my friendly flatmates.

    If you're looking for luxury accommodations, this is not it, but as a young graduate working in South Delhi, it was perfect for my needs and a great convenience, and I would happily return.

    September 2013
  • Stayed in Neha's place for 3 months. Apartment is clean, nicely furnished, and quite spacious with comfy beds, good AC in all rooms, safe drinking water, wifi, two washrooms and four bedrooms. Great location - quite safe, near to all your basic shopping requirements, and easy to get to other Delhi attractions from - handy for airport too! Neha is a very busy but gracious host and can help you out with any of your needs while in Delhi. Internet speed ranges daily from quite-slow to very-slow (by North American/European standards), but that's India's fault more than Neha's.

    I recognize that most people won't be staying for as long as I did, but the food included is very repetitive (again, by North American/European standards) - daal, roti, potato curry, and paratha in the morning. Local restaurants are, however, quite good and affordable - I highly recommend Rp's and Delhi Heights.

    Maids come often and do laundry, change bedsheets, etc. but speak no or extremely limited English so you will need to communicate with them via Neha, who is often out.

    Overall, though, I highly recommend Neha's apartment. Friendly, convenient, clean, and attractive place to stay.

    August 2013
  • In short, I won't go back again and I'll explain why. Neha was extremely nice, friendly and responsive. She did what she could to make my stay nice, including an airport pick up. The location is OK. It's far from the city center, but that wasn't an issue to me. The price is excellent! You can't really beat it especially that it's serviced and you get food.

    My problems:

    1. The Internet is really slow. I couldn't even make (website hidden) calls on it. I had to tether my computer to my phone all the time. Besides it being slow, it kept going out and the router needed to be reset. Many many times throughout my stay I had people come to my room to reset the router. Apparently it's been this way for a long time and it has turned into a routine.

    2. If you care about privacy this is not your place. The maid/cook may just walk into your room. Once I was naked and BAM! The cook walks right in to ask if I wanted breakfast--no knocking no anything. The other roommates were in my room probably around 10 times over the 3-4 days I was there to reset the router. At one point I had 3 people in my room foro 10 minutes trying to get the router to work while I was on a business conference call. I was the lucky one. The girl who was staying in the other room across from me was not as lucky. The maid and the cook would just walk into her room as they pleased. I think there is some sort of storage in the balcony of that room and the only way to get to it is through her room. Once she was in the shower and the maid and cook were just hanging out in her room's balcony just chatting and laughing. The girl was NOT happy about it. I felt bad because it was her first AirBnB experience.

    3. I asked for an iron to iron my shirt. It was a very old metal iron. As soon as my hand touched a metal part I got electrocuted. I was shocked that such an old iron, that's probably known to be damaged this way, was given to me to use. They could have had a dead guest in their apartment. Please throw that iron away before it kills someone.

    Maybe I had a bad luck, because others seem to have had a great experience. The privacy issues were a big deal to me. Others may not mind this at all.

    May 2013
  • Having stayed at Neha’s apartment for 5 weeks, I found it a great experience. For my needs the location was ideal. Neha is a very helpful host and makes sure that any issues are resolved swiftly even when not present in person. All rooms are good value for money, however, while those to the back get less noise from traffic, I would have personally preferred one of the frontal rooms which get more daylight. The shared bathroom (2 bathrooms for 4 rooms) is absolutely no problem as everybody I stayed with was really nice and flexible. Overall I would recommend Neha’s place to anybody who would like to stay in South Delhi.

    March 2013
  • This is my favorite place now. I stayed here for a short visit to Delhi and this place provides the best comfort, value and convenience of location. Neha is a thoughtful host, and makes sure that the house and its guests are comfortable. This is my second time here and I would recommend this for anybody who likes an informal yet elegant atmosphere. Best for students, working/visiting professionals, backpackers and friendly people.

    September 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 22 times
English, Hindi
St. Joseph's Convent Senior Secondary School, Ratlam, Madhay Pradesh, India
Self Employeed
Indian Female. My name is Neha Gupta. I live in New Delhi. These days i am doing volunteer work with a social development organisation and also in the process of starting an enterprise of my own.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
4 days ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings