Living-roomMain bed-room
Confortable and very well located

Entire home/apt

2 Guests

2 Bedrooms

1 Bed

Entire home/apt

2 Guests

2 Bedrooms

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The space

2-room apartment 58 m2 on 4th floor, practical furnishings: living/dining room TV and stereo unit. 1 room with 1 double bed (160 cm). 1 room with one bed ( no window) .Small kitchen (4 hotplates, mini-oven, micro wave, freezer). Shower/WC. The double bedroom overlooks the interior patio. Iron. Sunny balcony.

L'Eixample Esquerre: Apartment block, 6 storeys. In the centre, in a central, sunny position. In the house: lift. Public car park at 50 m. Shop 10 m, grocers 15 m, supermarket 100 m, restaurant 10 m, café 30 m, bus stop 100 m, underground station "Linea 1 Rocafort" 100 m, sandy beach 3.8 km, nearby attractions: Plaza España, Exhinition Center, Montjuïc, Centro Comercial Las Arenas. Typical Eixample finca built at the beginning of the century but completely renovated. Located 5 mins walk from Plaza Espanya and from the Montjuic cableway. 10 mins by metro from Plaza Catalunya. Very good links. Situated 450 m from Line 3, stop "Poble Sec" and 400 m from St Antoni market. Very close to the area with theatres. Ten minutes walking from exhibition center.

Monthly price depending on the month reserved.

Out of the standard arrival/depature we can be flexible.

In high season : 4 nights requested

Other things to note

Electricity must be paíd on spot according to use.



The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Room type: Entire home/apt


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $46
Security Deposit: $173
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Non smokers flat.

Just famílies and serious people are accepted .

Licencia Turística HUTB004121

Check-in: (phone number hidden) : 30 Eu
Check-in: (phone number hidden): 40 Eu



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
First aid kit

3 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

70 Reviews

Check In
Nicola User Profile
April 2017
Great location, great apartment space!

Michael User Profile
March 2017
Great location, right in the heart of Barcelona. Safe neighborhood and quiet at night. Stayed with my girlfriend for 6 days and we were both happy with the apartment. Fast communication with host. Easy check-in.

Francisco User Profile
March 2017
Good location with many amenities! Easy check in

Ian User Profile
March 2017
Large, comfortable apartment in a quiet location. Close to buses and metro.

Michael User Profile
March 2017
We spent an entire week in this apartment, from Saturday evening to the following Sunday morning. The location is great. It is close to subway and bus stops, making access to the city very convenient. It is also not right in the middle of things, so the streets are quiet and peaceful. The apartment itself is a nice size, with a big living room (tall ceilings and several places to sit and do things). The kitchen is very small, as are the bedrooms, but if I had to choose, having a large common area is definitely preferable. Unfortunately, the apartment was a bit of a disappointment as the week progressed and the rental is a perfect example of how the little things can add up to make an overall experience turn negative. At check-in, we were only offered one key. We had to inconvenience the individual helping with our check-in by taking her key. And then at several instances during the week, deal with coordinating key exchanges or access to the apartment. Everyday supplies that you expect to be present when renting a home were not available to us. The hand soap container in the bathroom was empty. Only two rolls of toilet paper were provided for a stay that extended across 8 days. And only two towels were provided for the entire stay. The washing machine that is mentioned in the ad (and that was discussed in exchanges leading up to the rental) is actually outside, taking up precious space on the balcony. The balcony itself is a major disappointment. Not only is it crammed full of cleaning supplies and a washing machine, but it sits one level over the local school's soccer field. Which means it is constantly the source of noise and activity -- making the balcony the last place you are likely to spend time relaxing. Finally, though the apartment was generally clean (the floors themselves were immaculate), the kitchen supplies were not. We had to re-wash every plate and glass before use due to residue and food particles that had been left behind. Overall, I wanted to like this place. The location was quite good. But I didn't feel like I was relaxed at home. A hotel would have been better value for the money, with housekeeping and fresh towels, not to mention a shower that actually works. The shower in this apartment was probably the worst part of the whole experience -- no reasonable temperature regulation, a tiny area to stand, and a shower curtain that is determined to cling to your body while you battle the temperature controls. Barcelona is a great city and I hope to return. I will not, however, be staying here again.
Marta User Profile
Response from Marta:
Dear Guest, I'm sorry if you did not feel comfortable in the flat. I just wanted to make you some appreciations regarding some comments that did not allow you to enjoy your stay as you expected. Normally if a couple comes we usually give a key, but if they need it, we come to deliver a second set,tha’ was the case. In terms of towels, had more in the chest of the bedroom, not being a hotel or aparthotel we do not offer extra services, we understand that you know that you are going to a particular apartment very central, that in general offer prices that are at hostel level in Barcelona. That week had a slightly higher rate because of be the mobile congress, although nothing compared to rates of hotels four times more expensive than usual. On the other hand, we understand that it has some problem with the water pressure, they are historical floors of the early twentieth century, and they have their charm, as the high ceilings and some inconvenience as is the pressure, in general our guests know that they are going to A flat to live like a Barcelona’s citizen where most of the washers machines are outside. In fact having a balcony where to sit, sunny, without any building in front, is usually considered a great luck. Although it is not on our flat floor, we hope you can enjoy Barcelona again.
March 2017

Valerie User Profile
January 2017
Very nice area with hip restaurants, cafés and bars. You can walk nearly everywhere and the neighborhood is really cool. Comfortable and cosy Airbnb apartment.

Benjamin User Profile
December 2016
We spent three weeks at Marta's and had a great stay. The apartment is very comfortably furnished and in a great location in Barcelona. The kitchen is small, but clean and fully stocked for cooking meals. Wifi was fast and worked consistently throughout the stay. The back of the apartment overlooked a school playground so it is a bit noisy during the day, but otherwise safe and peaceful. We definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting Barcelona.

Barcelona, Spain · Joined in November 2011
Marta User Profile


Estaré encantada de recibir vuestra visita y atenderos a vuestra llegada. Si necesitáis más información sobre el apartamento o sobre mi ciudad no dudéis en preguntar. Hasta pronto!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours