Sunchairs on the pier
SEAFRONT APARTMENT ROSA, KOTOR


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

3 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

It is an seafront row apartment in House. Wheelchair accessible. Apartment is 40 sqmtrs. One bedroom one dayroom one bathroom and kitchen.
Bedroom has one double bed and one sinhgle, good for 3 persons or parents and child.
Summer prices are per day not per month. Per month only winter

The space

This waterfront 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom apartments have been completely refurbished to the highest standard and is a 1km stroll from vibrant Kotor Old Town. It is located 5 metres from the calm waters of Kotor Bay which is a UNESCO World Heritage site. The apartment is 40 square metres is air-conditioned and heated. There is a fantastic, seaview patio of 15 sqmtrs with seating for 4 and with table. Approved by the official Montenegro Tourist Board with a 3-Star Rating. Prices are per persons per night. We have two Apartments. Terrace and Rosa. Apartment Rosa is one bedroom under terrace Apartment of 40 sqmtrs, for 2 adults and 1 child, or 3 adults. Both apartments have laundry machines, kitchen, airconditions, TV cable TV, Intenrnet wit WiFi. Car parking for 1 car other cars on public parking 25 meters away. Small grocery shop on 50 meters, other shops and reaturants are on 25 meters including Pharmacy, psot office bank money machine. Kotor is on 20 minutes seaside road walking distance. Numerous restaurants caffees icecream shos on seaside road to Kotor.Swimming is possible in front of house on our pier. Dubrovnik Airport is on 75km/ 1 hr drive / Tivat airport on 10 minutes drive taxi take abt 10 Euros. Shipping lines from Kotor to Bari Italy.

Guest access

Guests can access patio in front of apartment 12 sqmtrs, the pier and small beacj un front of the apartment. Swimming in sea water, Parking is available on one parking lot on our property or public place nearby 50 mtrs.

Interaction with guests

I or my mother Maria are available 24 hrs a day, next street door.

Other things to note

We do transfer from and to Dubrovnik airport
100 euros one way


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 2%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

Check in 1600hrs
Check out 1000 hrs

This Apartment is accesible by wheelchair.

At least one person has to show one ID on check in.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
4 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

16 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caroline User Profile
September 2016
The apartment is a bit clammy but well furnished and located. It's a good place to stay to visit Kotor City and its bay. Indeed you can walk easily to the old town and park your car in front of the house to visit the other bay towns.
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
Dear Caroline, Many thanks for your visit. Thanks for suggestions. Safe voyage and, return home. regards Ana
September 2016

Karolina User Profile
July 2015
The apartment was a perfect base for exploring the mountains, only several minutes from the shops, the lake and the restaurants. Also convenient for self-catering. The sofa bed was comfortable and one half of it was especially good for a tall person, as it was the body of a long sofa. Nice things to do: rent a boat and row around the lake, hike up and stay at Dom na Komni overnight (they have showers and even a hot one for the price of three euros, worth it!:) Rent a bike and visit the nearby villages for scenery and nice food. Pancakes with blueberries and ice-cream at hotel Jezero are a must.
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
Dear Miss Karolina, no probelm all good people will understood you have been vacationing at Dobrota Kotor and Later in the montain, here your words from your letter. I am glad you had a good time in Montenegro. Hope to see you again. quote "Hi, just to tell you, I accidentally put the wrong review for your place, we had a couple of airbnb apartments and I am using a pretty confusing airbnb app. And apparently there is nothing I can do about this, argh :D We were very happy with your place and the other one too so I hope not too much damage is done :) Sorry!"unquote Karolina
July 2015

Elena User Profile
May 2015
The host canceled this reservation 27 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
Sorry you did not book in time.
May 2015

Niamh & Alwyn User Profile
September 2014
We stayed 4 nights in the apartment Rosa in September. Beautiful location, not far from the old city and close to restaurants, a supermarket, .. Ana and her mother are kind people. For the price that Ana asked, we have expected more. The apartment needs a little refurbishment and a higher service level (there was for example just 1 toilet roll).

Malgosia User Profile
September 2014
Although Ana was away when we arrived, she arranged a taxi pick up for us at Tivat airport and had her mom welcome us and show us around the appartment. BTW Taxis are cheap in Montenegro and always on meter - the trip from the airport was only 12 Euro. We don't understand the critical review below, as the appartment is exactly as on the pictures! Yes, it might be a little damp, which presumably is caused by it being situated only meters from the Kotor Bay. Yes, the entrance is shared with the upstairs neighbors, which makes a nice opportunity for conversation with interesting fellow guests :) During our weeks stay, the waterfront bar only played music two evenings, of course this could be different in high season. Unfortunately, we could enjoy the sun and swim on only two days, but this was enough to appreciate the magical setting of the private space on the water - views are stunning and water is clear! On days with non-perfect weather there is enough to see and do only a walk (Kotor) or short taxi drive (Perast) away. We would definitely stay in Ana's appartment again.
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
Many thank Malgosia. I am sorry could not be more with you. My boyfriend was around in those days. Hope see toy again next summer. Steady guests gain 10% discount.
September 2014

Maria-Regina User ProfileMaria-Regina is a superhost.
August 2014
We never met Ana. We had a 1 min phone conversation to get instructions on how to find her place. We never heard from her again. The small apt. did not reflect the advertised impression. It was a transformed garage; it was dark and damp and had no view unless one opened the gate to the drive way, which was supposed to be the 'terrace'. There was no privacy. Guests from her apt. upstairs walked by the garage apt. and through the 'terrace.' The location was at a very heavily used coast street with traffic going both ways. Furthermore, there was a beach bar about 50 m away from the apt, which had loud music in the afternoon and early evening. I cannot recommend this place because it was not a pleasant vacation experience; and it should not be offered for the price Ana is asking.
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
I agree that sometime someone may not be happy with the place, especially this summer when it was a rainy July, and people felt disappointed with weather and lost days of vacation , but in this cases or whatever other reason, we are ready compensate our guests, always respecting their point of view, we compensate with discount on price paid, or even return the full amount or rent if they feel so. This was also in this case, that we offered to Miss Kecht. Despite 90% of guests in ROSA , are very satisfied with place, we respect and valuate the opposite opinion also.
August 2014

Robert User Profile
July 2014
The listing looks exactly as it does in the pictures and the apartment was clean and modern. The location is good, about a 25 minute walk into kotor old town with restaurants and bars along the bay. Dobrota has a nice community feel and everyone was friendly. The biggest selling point is the private jetty, it was amazing and perfect to sit out on everyday and in the evening, the views are stunning. Prior to booking communication with Ana was quick and efficient and during our stay her father was very helpful and interesting to talk to also. I would recommend the apartment.
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
Many thanks Robert for your comment. Will be glad to have you with us again.
July 2014

This host has 56 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Dobrota, Montenegro · Joined in November 2011
Ana User Profile

Italian, English, French , Spanish, Portuguese

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour