Skip to content

Family Friendly Spacious Great Location w Parking

Mark And Rachel is a superhost.
Mark And Rachel

Family Friendly Spacious Great Location w Parking

8 guests4 bedrooms5 beds1.5 baths
8 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 baths
Entire home
You’ll have the house to yourself.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Sparkling clean
16 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Mark And Rachel is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Very comfortable and conve family and group stays. Spacious, very clean, 2 car parking, luxury beds and bedding, all quality facilities. Lovely house, nice area. Very large Sainsbury's on doorstep. Registered & licenced holiday home.

1 min walk Sainsbury's with cafe, bakery, pharmacy; also fish n chip shop and Lancaster and Uni bus stop. Toby Carvery 300m; 1 mile to Promenade. Lancaster Castle 3 miles; Windermere 31 miles. M6 is 3 miles away.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Kitchen
Wifi

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

Accessibility

Accessible-height bed
Wide hallways

Availability

Reviews

84 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Cleanliness
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Ahmad Ruzaini User Profile
Ahmad Ruzaini
July 2019
The place was very spacious and have yard at the back of the house. Good for family gathering. The house was very spacious, the furniture were all great and feeling like staying in your own house. The host were very nice and friendly. No problem with communication. Near to big…
Ben User Profile
Ben
October 2019
Absolutely fantastic place. The hosts were so helpful, friendly and couldn't be more accommodating. Mark was very communicative and responded quickly to any enquiries. We have had a wonderful stay. The house is very clean, comfortable beds and great space. Everything that you…
Philip User Profile
Philip
October 2019
We were visiting the area from the south west and needed an overnight stay....this was the perfect location. Indeed I would recommend Mark & Rachel's place for anyone wanting a stopover travelling north/south on the west of England. The location is easy to find and access is by…
Josh User Profile
Josh
October 2019
The house was very comfortable and had everything necessary for a great trip. The beds in particular were very comfortable and all 5 of my party slept very well. The property is also located only 1 minute from a large Sainsburys, meaning that getting supplies was very easy. Would…
Maureen User Profile
Maureen
October 2019
You will certainly feel at home in Mark and Rachel's home it is lovely and there is everything you could want from cleaning materials to books , games , sewing kit we would book it again.
Ciara User Profile
Ciara
October 2019
Great value for an amazing property. The rooms were good sizes and the beds very comfortable. The place was spotlessly clean and there were thoughtful touches throughout. Getting in and out was no issue and there was no problem parking on the drive or the road despite multiple…
Mark User Profile
Mark
October 2019
Clean, well appointed property with all amenities right at your doorstep, cannot fault it.

Hosted by Mark And Rachel

Bare, United KingdomJoined in July 2018
Mark And Rachel User Profile
84 Reviews
Verified
Mark And Rachel is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
We love being AirBnB hosts and supporting visitors to the area. The house, our former family home is finished in a contemporary style using top quality materials and is actively maintained. For breaks it provides a comfortable, well located, modern, space efficient, relaxed…
Interaction with guests
A key box for self check in (assumed). We live locally and happy to welcome. We respond quickly to messages and calls.
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: After 4PM
Checkout: 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox
Check-in
After 4PM
Checkout
10AM

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No parties or events
  • Pets are allowed

Cancellations