Private Large Room min to Manhattan

Apartment - Private room · Van Horne St, Jersey City, NJ 07304, United States
Sylwia
Your host, Sylwia
31 Reviews
Response rate: 99%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Our House is located in the Liberty State Park neighborhood and you are invited to enjoy the private large room on second floor that has been completely renovated with hardwood floor and big walk-in closet.

Rest of the house you will share with two others. The kitchen is completly new and is fully supplied with dishes and cookware, and has a gas range, stainless steel refrigerator, granite counter top, microwave and dishwasher. Fresh bedding linens and towels are included. The bedroom is fully furnished and can easily fit 4 people. There are two twin size beds and one full size pull-out sofa for two.
There is also easy free street parking for those with a car.

Location is great. Just 20- 30 minutes by convenient public transportation to Manhattan or just 10 minutes by car. Walking distance to Liberty State Park with beautiful views of Manhattan, there is recreation area, jogging paths, playground, barbecue areas, Sciance Museum and the ferry to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty.

There is 10 minutes walk from historic downtown Jersey City with trendy restaurants, bars, and shops. From there you can take the PATH subway to Manhattan (2 stops to the World Trade Center or 4-5 stops to midtown - 34th street).

Price is for one guest and any additional person is $15 per night.

Check-in time is 2:00 p.m. or if will be arranged in advance we will try to be as flexible as possible. Check out time is 12:00 p.m. Thank you!

Guest Access

I will meet you at your arrival and give you the keys. You can come in/out any time you like.

Interaction with Guests

I am always happy to help my guests with advice or to answer any questions. You more then welcome to call/text/email me any time you need.

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Extra people: $15 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Sylwia's place was great. It was quiet and clean. I like that fact that there weren't others going in and out of the house. Parking was great. Check in and check out was easy and flexible. Would highly recommend. Thank you.

    June 2014
  • This was the worst place I've ever been to. The way to NYC is about 50 minutes, so take your time if you don't want to be disappointed. I was scared several times when I was walking to the supermarket cause the neighbourhood was really, really dangerous and spooky. The house was quite okay, but the host was annoying and woke us up 2 times. The first time she wanted us to tidy up the living room - no problem, but then she told us, that we aren't allowed to use the washing machine. The garden also seems to be restricted area for no reason. We went in the garden to smoke cigarettes and we disturbed no one. The second time when Sylwia, the polish slut, woke us up, she asked us to leave at 9 am (she wrote us an email at half past eight, and asked us to check out) and was very unfriendly !! The normal check out time is at 12am...I can not recommend that room...STAY AWAY !

    June 2014
  • "20 minutes to Manhattan" my #$%. Full warning: it was more like 90 to 100 minutes for me -- including the walk to the light rail (about six blocks), taking the light rail to Hoboken or Newport and taking the PATH train into Manhattan. So buyer beware in that case.

    That having been said - the space was nice and fairly roomy, Sylwia was very helpful the one time I saw her, and the checkin/checkout process was pretty painless. The neighborhood the house is in isn't great, but I didn't have any problems. I'd say it's fairly good value for the price... just don't believe anything about the distance quoted in the listing. They're a rosy underestimate at best and a straight-out lie at the worst.

    May 2014
  • We stayed in New Jersey. Loved it. Main advantages of is transport accessibility (tram and bus), quiet area, clean room and very comfortable home. I recommend, you will not regret.

    May 2014
  • The neighborhood is a little sketchy although it is improving, I'm told. Although I didn't meet Sylwia, she was very communicative and helpful with my late check-in.

    The room is quite large and a good value for the money. The bathroom has a slight smell from the plumbing and could use a little updating, but it was a fairly comfortable and affordable room for the three weeks I spent there.

    April 2014
  • A very good clean and cozy place to stay. Parking is super easy and nice host is extremely friendly. Only thing that may be missing is TV. I recommend this place to driving travelers...

    March 2014
  • Good host, very clean .. will definitely recommend my friends

    March 2014
  • This was my first airbnb experience and It was super easy and straight forward. If you are really comfortable taking pubic transportation and are good with directions this location is great for what you pay. Slywia's place was clean and comfortable and I would stay again.

    March 2014
  • Very clean and unbelievable accommodating. Stayed here for the Super Bowl and it was perfect for what we were looking for. Only down side was the area it is located was a little on the sketchy side. But you cannot beat the price and the ease of renting from Sylwia.

    February 2014
  • We stayed in Sylvia's apartment for the thanksgiving weekend.

    Pros
    Price
    Neat and tidy house
    Comfortable bed
    Close access to liberty park and Ellis island
    The Statue of Liberty ferry is about 5 mins from the place
    Couple of good quick eat places close by

    Cons
    Location is kinda shady but there always was a cop car outside the house and that was comforting
    PATH station is about 10 bucks in cab

    All in all we had a very good stay and would definitely stay here again given a chance

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$45
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 292 times
About
I am living in New York City area for several years but I was born in Europe. I enjoy traveling and meeting new people.
View full profile
Response Rate
99%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings