You can even go for a refreshing swim at night!The cozy and colourful Modesh Room


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The tranquil setting for our beautiful and comfortable home is the perfect base to explore the Hastings region. We are centrally located within easy reach of all major attractions, beaches and the town centre. The only sounds you might hear are birds


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $8
Security Deposit: $154
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: $68 / night

Description

The tranquil setting for our beautiful and comfortable home is the perfect base to explore the Hastings region. We are centrally located within easy reach of all major attractions, beaches and the town centre. The only sounds you might hear are birds

!!!The best location in town!!!

Private guestroom separated from main house, with own timber deck overlooking pool. Off-street parking. You have your own bathroom, a queen sized bed, a bar fridge and your own set of keys for complete privacy (and a torch to find your way in the middle of the night). Free Wi-Fi throughout the property, you can sit by the pool and browse online. Make yourself at home, cool off in the swimming pool, enjoy the proximity to town or just enjoy lying in a hammock in our tranquil setting.

Walking distance to town centre, cafes, beaches and the Koala Hospital. You can safely leave your car here and explore Port Macquarie by foot. The library and the public olympic size pool are only a few minutes away. We're located in a quiet neighborhood, the only sounds you might here at night are the ocean, birds and cicadas in summer.

We are happy to help with any tips or anything you need. We travelled around the world before we came to live here, we enjoy meeting other travellers and also respect if all you need is a quiet place to stay :) Our dog, a labrador, Alaska, loves people and is very friendly. You can be sure to see a very happy dog when you come in.

We do kindly ask you to read all the house rules as well as the amenities before booking with us. We want to make sure you know what to expect and what we expect :) Thank you!

You will have your own bathroom with shower. You can access our garden and the pool. You are also welcome to use our bbq.

We are usually home when we have guests staying here. We love meeting new people and giving ideas of what to do, where to go as well as learning more about our guests. We are here to help. Happy to chat but also happy to let you have your own space and relax from the busy life!

Our neighbourhood is quiet and very central. Only a few minutes away from the library. We know all of our neighbours and you'll find that we often have a chat with them throughout the week. We also share produce from our garden with our next door neighbours.

The bus station is close by. The street has plenty of parking space but guests are welcome to park in our front yard too.

Please note we do not have a kitchen in the room. You will have access to a small fridge and some kitchen utensils but if you plan on cooking you can either come and talk to us to use our kitchen or choose a room which has kitchen facilities.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

No Smoking (this is not negotiable)! We are relaxed and easy going. We enjoy guests with the same attitude. Alaska will welcome pets with enthusiasm :)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

85 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Russell User Profile
April 2017
We had a great relaxing stay. Sybil and Jason were very hospitable and friendly.

Mark User Profile
April 2017
Easy to get to. Nice cosy apartment.

Annette User Profile
April 2017
They are very friendly, their communication was excellent and they have a nice friendly dog. The location was also good. However, there were a few issues with the accommodation which I am sure they will rectify now that they are aware. The room and bathroom are separate from the private residence but when you walk out of the room to enter the bathroom there is no solid wall separating the area from the garage. There is a room divider for privacy but fumes from the garage do waft into that area and into the bathroom. Perhaps there were more fumes when we were there as they were working on a driveway gate. The pool had not been cleaned so we were not inspired to use it. The room and bathroom could have been a bit cleaner.

Di User Profile
February 2017
great value and lovely to be able to jump in the pool to cool off

Amanda User Profile
February 2017
A great spot to use as a base to explore the Port Macquarie area. We loved the awesome dog beaches which were located so close to Sybil, Jason, Aliyah and Alaska's place. Alaska was beautifully welcoming to us and our pup

Jay User Profile
February 2017
Extremely close to shops and beaches, quiet house and a very friendly dog. Great launch pad to be out and explore the area. Thanks for having us

Michael User Profile
January 2017
We had a fantastic stay at Sybil, Jason, Ahliyah and Alaska's bungalow. The bungalow was in a great location close to the beach and but also in walking distance to Port Macquarie Town Centre. We took our dog who had a fantastic time. Their place and Port Macquarie was perfect for dogs with some fantastic dog beaches. Both Jason and Sybil were great hosts and I would highly reccomend going.

Port Macquarie, Australia · Joined in November 2011
Sybil, Jason, Ahliyah User Profile

Port Macquarie is our little paradise!Living here was a great lifestyle change from our live in the Middle East. Sybil is Brazilian/Swiss/Polish and Jason is Australian. We've travelled the world together and speak quite a few languages too. On the weekends we're relaxing with friends, family or we're out in the garden taking care of the (URL HIDDEN) the beach or at the pool. During the week we're busy with sports and work.
Alaska, our dog, is a really friendly lab. He LOVES having guests over but he also respects guests who do not want to play with him.

We also have a beautiful daughter that joined our family in March 2016.

We love meeting people from around the world (it keeps our travel bug alive) and we really enjoy having good organic food too.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a day