Skip to content

Shangri-La in the Catskills at Lost Clove

David User Profile
David

Shangri-La in the Catskills at Lost Clove

Entire house
12 guests5 bedrooms7 beds3 baths
12 guests
5 bedrooms
7 beds
3 baths
Sparkling clean
11 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
David is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.

This 4,652 sq. ft. artist’s home is a contemporary property features beautiful woodwork throughout and optimization of natural light. The property includes 32 acres with park-like manicured lawns and gardens, two ponds, a large spring head, a mountain stream, and wooded forest.
7 miles from Belleayre Mountain Ski Center, 6 miles from the Full Moon Resort and Music Masters Camps and 15 miles from Frost Valley YMCA Camp.

Please inquire about hosting weddings or events at the property!

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace
Free parking on premises
Entire place
You’ll have the space to yourself and will only share it with those you’re traveling with.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed,1 sofa bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed
Bedroom 5
1 queen bed

Availability

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Josh User Profile
Josh
September 2019
This rental was perfectly suited for a relaxing weekend to unwind and decompress. The house itself was very charming, with plenty of space throughout for various social hangouts - whether at the dinner table, in the kitchen, or scattered throughout the living room. And the…
Sophie User Profile
Sophie
July 2019
The host canceled this reservation 30 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Roy User Profile
Roy
June 2019
I can't begin to describe how beautiful this property is. The surrounding land is stunningly curated to blend into the natural woodlands, the house has a lot of history, and the vast collection of art books, fireplace, games and other amenities will keep a group entertained for…
Nicole User Profile
Nicole
April 2019
Loved staying here with a big group! Lots of space for everyone to spread out, very clean, and lots of surfaces to play board games. Super close to great food, a grocery store, and hiking. So great to be in nature. Thanks, David!
Peter User Profile
Peter
March 2019
We had a magical weekend here. The house was nice and suited our group well. The sauna was excellent, and we went on a nice long hike from the trailhead that's located just 100 meters from the driveway!
Ceren User Profile
Ceren
March 2019
Location was great. The place is gorgeous and super spacious. The wooden bath tube was perfect for my little ones baths at night! We came in the winter and it was gorgeous, would love to come back in the summer as well.
Rachel User Profile
Rachel
February 2019
The home was lovely - huge, had everything that we needed for our stay and the property was gorgeous. The beds were comfortable and both the adults and kids loved it. The only issue that we had was that the main floor was absolutely freezing. It was exceptionally cold the…
David User Profile
Response from David:
Thanks for the suggestion Rachel. This is our first winter with the home, and we are learning. We have been booked solid all fall and winter and yours was the first complaint about not providing firewood, but we will definitely provide it next winter and build it into the price.
February 2019

Hosted by David

Joined in June 2018
David User Profile
289 Reviews
Verified
David is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I love the beach, the mountains, the city... it’s always about good company and a change of scenery! Currently home-based in the Catskills, helping to revive the old gem of a place for the next generation.
Interaction with guests
A phone call or text away.
Response rate: 88%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House rules

No smoking
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM and check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad