Prestigious 2 bdrs apt - Pantheon

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Via della Stelletta, Rome, Lazio 00186, Italy
Your host, Stefano
6 Reviews
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Luxurious 2 bedrooms apartment for 4 people, just a few meters from the Pantheon. The apartment has been restored with great attention to details. Bright and wide living room with a fully equipped built in kitchen, 2 bedrooms with double bed, 2 bathrooms. Color Tv, DVD, air conditioning, washing machine, parquet, Internet wi-fi. The apartment is located right in the center of Rome and all th emore interesting tourist spots are within a walking distance: The Vatican, the Pantheon, an incredible example of Roman architecture that dates back over 2000 years, piazza Campo dè Fiori and its vivid open air market, Piazza Navona etc.
In the area there are lots of Gelateria, such as Giolitti, restaurants and trendy bars to have breakfast in the morning or to spend a few hours in the evening drinking a glass of prosecco and listening to some good music. By renting this apartment you will bring back unforgettable memories of your roman holiday.


Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $1866 /week
Monthly Price: $7013 /month
Security Deposit: $140
Cleaning Fee: $63
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Check In
  • Great place! Great location! Highly recommend! Very close to everything!

    June 2014
  • Just a quick review!

    The Good
    The location couldn't be better. It's literally a block away from everything.
    The experience of living in a downtown Rome apt was also interesting.
    The place was clean and in good condition.
    It's much bigger than it looks.

    The Bad
    First, I was supposed to meet Stefano at 12pm but the guy that gave me the keys didn't show up until 1230sh. In the meantime some guy made me climb stairs up and down looking for the apt.
    Second, the check in time is 12pm but the apt wasn't ready until 1:13pm. The place wasn't really well cleaned when I finally checked in at 1pm. There was plenty of dust under the beds and on the floor.
    Third, there were no hand towels and only minimum toilet paper for 1 week for 4 people. I could have called Stefano or someone but it is the responsibility of the manager to ensure that everything is great on day 1... something that didn't happen.
    Fourth, internet is spotty and you can't get signal on the right wing of the apt.

    Lost in Translation
    The full bathroom is really small so you'll have problems taking a shower (I'm not overweight). However, in Europe a lot of good hotels have these small showers so I can't blame Stefano or anyone for that.

    My Opinion
    I think the location is great and if I had children and elderly family members/friends, I would probably go back because of the location and convenience of having a kitchen, etc. In my case, I (email hidden) because I thought the quality of the beds and property was going to be better than a hotel but that was not the case. Due to the rate I was charged for this property, I think I would have preferred stayed at a hotel where everything is taken care of.

    March 2014
    Response from Stefano:

    It makes no sense to compare a vacation rental with a generic hotel. It's two different experiences and Alvaro's comment just shows that he is not aware of the difference. Concerning hotel service, well Alvaro has not traveled so much as hotel service can vary so much. For example, concerning Internet I've been in 5 stars hotels with Internet charged at an outrageous rate and not working smoothly and, in some cases, not working at all. Maybe, when Alvaro will be an experienced travel - might be possible - he will better understand that this kind of comment ain't helpful for anyone in this community.

    March 2014
  • Great location, good apartment. Not much else to say. The lack of hand towels and a bath mat in the bathroom would be the only slight on the apartment!

    September 2013
  • Very cute little apartment in a *great* location VERY near the Pantheon (and Paizza Navona and the Trevi fountain and some great coffee). Piazza della Coppelle (just around the corner) is quintessential Rome. The two bedrooms both have full sized beds to comfortably sleep 2 each, but the coach is small and I would not imagine sleeping there would be comfortable. There are two small bathrooms but only one has a shower (which might be a problem if you are sharing with a bunch of long-showerers ; )

    The one bedroom is a loft and is right by the air conditioner unit, so it stays cool. The other bedroom is in the back of the apartment so the A/C doesn't reach, but there is a fan and some nice french doors that open onto the courtyard to let the breeze in, so it stayed cool enough for us when the fan was on.

    My only complaints are somewhat minor:
    - When we showed up there was no toilet paper in the apartment. This would have been fine except I really had to use the bathroom and was not in any kind of mood to trapse all around the neighborhood looking for toilet paper.
    - The fan in the second bedroom stopped working during our stay. It was working at first, but one day we came home and tried to turn it on and it wouldn't spin. I have a feeling the batteries in the remote were out, but my complaint is that the remote is the only way to control the fan, so we were stuck with no fan at night.

    Overall I would recommend it based on location and comfort of the apartment. Just make sure you BYOTP : )

    September 2013
    Response from Stefano:

    Hello Matthew,

    thank you for your feedback.
    A couple of minor things about your remarks:

    - the apartment is for 4 people, not for 5; so nobody should sleep on the sofa bed/couch;
    - in the description it''s written that the apartment has one full and one half bathroom (1,5 bathroom) exactly for the reason you're mentioning: the second one is not a full bathroom.
    - about the toilet paper: apparently the cleaning lady forgot it: sorry for this; if you had call me I would have brought it quickly. Same for the battery of the remote control,

    Kind regards

    September 2013
  • The location of Stefano's flat is perfect. It is a short walk to almost everything you would want to do in Rome. It is a couple of blocks from the Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. You are only about 1.5 blocks away from an area filled with restaurants, stores and gelato places. The pictures are an accurate representation of the flat. You need to leave the 1 bedroom door open if you want to have the A/C cool that room however there is a ceiling fan in that room which keeps it cool. There is a grocery store a couple of blocks away where you can buy what you need (food, dish soap, toilet paper etc). We were happy with the location and the help provided by Stefano and would stay in his location again.

    August 2012
  • I enjoyed (email hidden). Location of the flat is wonderful! All the main sights are in walking accessibility!

    May 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 47 times
Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano, Русский, 日本語, 한국어
Hotels in Rome, Apartments in Rome
Apartments in Rome
I am passionate about travel. I have visited every corner of the world but I still have lots of places to see. My apartments are well appointed as i want to offer to travelers a great experience.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings