Homely Flat, Lively Shoreditch, E2

Apartment - Private room · Swanfield St, London, E2, United Kingdom

The Space

THE FLAT

The flat is fully furnished and well equipped with Sky TV & wifi internet and a printer if you need it. The kitchen has fridge/freezer, blender, cooker, hob and a separate laundry room with washing machine, dryer, ironing board/iron.

Unless you are renting the whole flat, the available room is the 'guest room'. This is equipped with its own digital TV and bedding & towels, hairdryer and basic toiletries will be provided. There is also a fold up desk/table and chair for the guest room if you need a quiet space for work or study away from the main living space.

You have your own 'guest bathroom' which has a shower, sink and loo.

The flat is fully cleaned weekly.

UPON ARRIVAL

You'll be given your own set of keys for the flat.

THE AREA

The flat is very well positioned, just off the top of Brick Lane in Central Shoreditch, E2. The area is incredibly vibrant with an endless selection of restaurants, art galleries, shopping, cafes, bars, clubs and pubs within minutes from the flat. We would be happy to advise on your arrival. The weekends in East London are renowned for the variety of markets including Borough Food Market, Broadway Vintage and Food Market, Columbia Flower Market and Brick Lane and Spitalfields which sell pretty much everything and anything you can imagine.

TRANSPORT

Bicycle:
There are several bicycle terminals ('Barclays/Boris Bikes') within 50m of the flat, available to rent from £1/day.

Bus:
There are numerous bus links to all parts of the city within 2-5 minutes walk from the flat

Train / Underground:
Shoreditch High Street: 2 minutes walk
Liverpool Street: 10 minutes walk
Old Street: 10 minutes walk
Aldgate East: 15 minutes walk
Bethnal Green: 15 minutes walk
London Bridge: 10 minutes by bus

Airports:
London Heathrow: 1 hour by underground (£4 each) / 45 minutes by taxi (£35 total if booked in advance)
London Gatwick: 30 minutes by train (£10 each) / 1 hour by taxi (£50 total if booked in advance)
London City: 15 minutes by taxi (£15 total)
London Stansted: 45 minutes by train (£26 each) / 80 minutes by bus (£8 each) / 45 minutes by taxi (£45 total if booked in advance)
London Luton: 100 minutes by bus (£10 each) / 90 minutes by taxi (£70 total if booked in advance)

FULL FLAT RENTAL

This listing is for rental of the guest room. For rental of the whole flat please see the entire flat listing.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $17 / night after the first guest
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a great time here. Luke and Mischa are very kind and helpful hosts and we enjoyed staying with them!
    The appartment is beautiful and well equipped and the room+bathroom is absolutely comfortable.
    The area is great fun and offers lots of nice cafes, restaurants, pubs, etc. + its not far to Liverpool Station and the City center.
    Definetly recommendable! Thank you!

    April 2014
  • Really easy booking process & very speedy confirmation ... Lovely couple, great flat and extremely comfortable room. Will definitely stay with Luke & Mischa again.

    April 2014
  • Mischa & Luke are a lovely couple and very warm welcoming hosts. The room is lovely, well equipped and very cute & tidy. Having your own bathroom is a great plus. Location perfect. Thanks Guys

    April 2014
  • Luke and Mischa were very kind and helpful hosts! The neighborhood is very fun - but note that it is also noisy fairly late into the night. (not the hosts, they were great, just the neighbors/people outside) The bedroom is nice, the bed a bit hard/springy, but this and the noise isn't much noticed since you're usually so exhausted from sightseeing at the end of the night! The bathroom is small but we always had a nice hot shower!

    March 2014
  • Wonderful room and bathroom. Neat, tidy and warm. Great hosts. Luke & Mischa are so friendly and helpful. Highly recommend. Great area. Full of delicious cafés and interesting shops and galleries.

    March 2014
  • My sister and I stayed with Luke and Mischa for three days while she was visiting London, and we had a lovely time. They're both. Wonderful hosts, and I couldn't have asked for better for my first time with Air BnB.

    March 2014
  • It was really lovely to stay at Mischa and Luke's home.
    Their apartment has lots of positive points : - nice area close to nice bars and restaurants, - clear and well-maintained space, - very functional room with many places for storing your personal stuff, - the bed is very comfortable (good mattress) and the quality of household laundry is great (pure cotton sheets, gown duvet), - the guest room is clear and well decorated, - the private bathroom (not large but functional!). Last but not least, Luke and Mischa are perfect and very nice hosts.
    I hope to come back soon!!

    March 2014
  • Lovely couple had a nice stay! Made to feel very welcome! Thanks guys!

    March 2014
  • We had a great stay at Luke and Mischa's flat. Its in an ideal location - if you haven't been to London before you can discover one of the most interesting bits of the city right at your doorstep and its perfectly situated for bars, restaurants and transport. The flat is lovely and suited our needs perfectly; it had everything we needed like towels, storage and toiletries and Luke was very kind of offer us coffee and tea as well. Luke was a great host and getting our keys and checking out were both extremely easy. We'd love to stay again and would definitely recommend!

    March 2014
  • I spent two nights at Luke and Mischa's apartment and they've been extremely nice. Comfort and availability make this the perfect choice for a quick stay like a weekend or a business trip. I've found everything I needed (including power adapters) in a cozy and welcoming environment. Luke and Mischa definitely made feel like home!

    February 2014
Per Month
From
$86
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 454 times
School
BPP London; University of Bristol; University of Edinburgh
Work
Virgin Galactic
About
Hi, I'm Mischa, 29, and I live my boyfriend Luke, also 29. I studied History of Art at Edinburgh University and I currently work in marketing for Virgin Galactic. I am also studying naturopathy, nutrition and about to start my yoga teacher training. Luke is a Londoner born and bred. He studied Philosophy at Bristol and now divides his time working on various web projects. We generally have busy lives but always find time to relax and enjoy London and when we can travel abroad to experience new places. We love living in our area as it always has something new, fun and interesting going on. We love eating out and never tire of the weekend markets. We hope that you can feel totally relaxed and at home during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you as our guest. Luke & Mischa [Mischa will be abroad furthering her yoga training from September to November 2013.]
View full profile
Response Rate
97%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
today

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings