Lounge room, kitchen and dining. LCD TV with Foxtel pay TV in lounge room Entertain up to 6 people for an intimate dinner party


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Styled with interior designers flare, this smart one bedroom apartment is located a in a quiet street adjacent to Windsor train station.

The space

Epitomising inner-city styling with its quality finishes and thoughtful detailing, this open plan first floor apartment comprises a large living area which opens to a private decked balcony with barbecue. Sleek kitchen with s/steel appliances, European style laundry with washer & dryer, study nook, bathroom off entrance hall with shower over bath.
Other features include, video security entrance as well as remote under cover garaging, lift access, secure entrance, dishwasher, air-con and more! Wifi internet and Foxtel pay TV included free of charge.

Guest access

Entry to the property is via a personal meet & greet with The Concierge (Aust).
Arrivals between 9:30am-6:00pm will incur no additional charge. Arrivals between 6am-9:30am & 6:00pm-10:30pm will be charged an additional $20.00. Arrivals between 10:30pm-6am will be charged an additional $50.00. Additional charges are to be paid in cash on arrival.
An email will be sent to the guests personal email within 48 hours of arrival with specific instructions. We do require the guest to contact us when 30 minutes away so we can meet them at the property on time.
A valid credit card with photo ID in the card holders name is required on arrival to cover any incidental charges.

Interaction with guests

The apartment is fully self contained with the only common areas being the foyer of the building. The Concierge (Aust) is not based at the building so there is no additional guest interaction after the guests arrival.

Other things to note

Discounted rates are offered for 7+ & 28+ nights.

Complimentary tea, coffee, milk and guest amenities are offered on all properties managed by THE CONCIERGE (Aust).


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $73
Security Deposit: $231
Weekly Discount: 7%
Weekend Price: $119 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)

To maintain a good standard for our guests we require certain conditions to be complied with. We appreciate most will respect our property but the occasional abuse requires that we state the following conditions:

•Damage, Breakages, Theft and Loss are the tenants responsibility during their stay.
•Number of Guests should not exceed the number stated on the Confirmation Notice or subsequently agreed in writing or email. Fees will apply for excess guests not agreed with the owners in advance.
•Parties and Functions are strictly prohibited. The price charged is for domestic use only and not commercial. Accordingly this rate does not allow for the extra wear associated with functions in terms of cleaning, garbage removal, wear and tear, repairs etc. Use contrary to this may result in loss of your bond and/or additional payments.
•Departure - the property should be left in a similar state to its condition on arrival. Check-out time is 10.00am. Dishes should be cleaned and rubbish removed. The tenant is obliged to take care of the flat and look after it and is obliged to keep the accommodation in the same condition as found on arrival. Furthermore, the tenant is obliged to compensate for any damage or loss occurring in the accommodation due to his own fault or the fault of accompanying persons. To avoid additional cleaning charges dishes should be cleaned properly including grease build up and burns on pans. Excess food & rubbish should be disposed of. A replacement fee will be charged for towels stained by hair dyes, bleaches, tanning & make up and greasy burnt saucepans. Finger prints and food spillages caused by infants must be cleaned also. Please note that there is no need to clean bed linen or towels as these will be professionally laundered. Keys may be left in the apartment or returned personally by arrangement. Guests will be charged $170.00 if keys are not returned.
•Disturbance to our neighbors, including excessive noise, is prohibited and may result in termination of rental and loss of bond.
•Pets are not allowed.
•Loss - the owners take no responsibility for the tenant’s personal property.
•No smoking is allowed in the apartment


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

50 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Michael User Profile
March 2017
Excellent location nice and quiet, close to shopping, night life, food, the city, and very covenienty to public transport. Has everything to be self contained.
THE CONCIERGE (Aust) User Profile
Response from THE CONCIERGE (Aust):
Hi Michael, thanks for your kind review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers, Ben
March 2017

Nicole User Profile
February 2017
Fabulous stay! The apartment has amazing amenities, especially if you're planning a longer stay. Super close to Chapel St. The coffee shop (two lost boys) downstairs is amazing. Highly recommended!
THE CONCIERGE (Aust) User Profile
Response from THE CONCIERGE (Aust):
Hi Nicole, thanks for your kind review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers, Ben
February 2017

Isadora User Profile
June 2016
Lovely pad in a hip & trendy neighbourhood. House is also right next to Windsor train station. Host clearly spent a lot of time & thought in designing and running the apartment. I'd highly recommend this apartment to those visiting Melbourne.
THE CONCIERGE (Aust) User Profile
Response from THE CONCIERGE (Aust):
Hi Isadora, thanks for your kind review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers, Ben
June 2016

Declan User Profile
December 2015
Great experience with this place. No issues. Clean and tidy. Highly recommend.
THE CONCIERGE (Aust) User Profile
Response from THE CONCIERGE (Aust):
Hi Declan, thanks for your kind review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers, Ben
December 2015

Athanasi User Profile
December 2015
The apartment was in a great location. Easy access to everything. Ben made the check in easy and was polite. The main air conditioning unit was broken but they provided a temporary one. Great host and great apartment.
THE CONCIERGE (Aust) User Profile
Response from THE CONCIERGE (Aust):
Hi Athanasi, thanks for your kind review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers, Ben
December 2015

Kenny User Profile
December 2015
Ben is an excellent manager for this property'. He met us at the property, as arranged, right on time, and also kept in touch via email and phone. The property description is right on the mark. Location is excellent, close to Trams, Trains and heaps of restaurant along with shopping. we would highly recommend this listing to anyone wishing to stay.
THE CONCIERGE (Aust) User Profile
Response from THE CONCIERGE (Aust):
Hi Kenny, thanks for your kind review and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers, Ben
December 2015

Peter User Profile
November 2015
Ben was a very accommodating host ensuring that we had a pleasant stay. After a slight complication at the start, Ben personally delivered a gift to make up for it which we were very pleased with. A few points are: - Listing details and photos was an accurate reflection of apartment - Very good location: loads of shopping, eateries, bars and night-life - Right next to the station - Very close to CBD Overall, excellent service and apartment - would recommend.
THE CONCIERGE (Aust) User Profile
Response from THE CONCIERGE (Aust):
Hi Peter, thanks for your kind review and being understanding. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers, Ben
November 2015

This host has 126 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Melbourne, Australia · Joined in November 2011
THE CONCIERGE (Aust) User Profile

My name is Ben and I own and manage various property's around Melbourne through my company THE CONCIERGE. If you have any questions about what to do in Melbourne, reviews on the latest cool eateries or services offered by THE CONCIERGE, then drop us a line or search for 'The Concierge - Aust' and ensure you 'Like' our social media page.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.