the bedroom
User Profile Image

Welcome to Amiens in a safe home :)

FrancePicardyBoves
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bed
Per Night
113 travelers saved this place

About this listing

the bedroom

the bedroom


The Space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 0
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Strict

Description

The Space

Hi,
My boyfriend and I bought a house near Amiens, in Boves (8 minutes from Amiens) a few years ago. This is a big house with three bedrooms. One private bedroom is available for you if you want to. We'd be more than welcome to have you in our home, share breakfast in the morning if we don't have to go to work and show you around. BREAKFAST is obviously INCLUDED in the price! The bedroom has a sofa and a queen size bed . If three of you are traveling, we may be able to find a bed somewhere and put you in the third bedroom but we haven't worked on it yet (just so you know). We live by the train station (less than 5 minutes) which goes to Paris in an hour from very early in the morning to late at night. The train also goes to Amiens in three minutes and Boulogne (beaches in Picardie, Baie de Somme). There is a lot to see in our area (we have the most beautiful cathedral ever and we have sites dedicated to the second world war if you're interested. we have the caves of Naours too and a lot more to discover, it's up to you :) you can take the bus to go to the city centre of amiens, it stops near our house!
If I'm around and you get there by train, I can pick you up at the train station since it's very close. There is a place to rent a car five minutes from our house and I can drive you there if you need. Our house is in a safe neighborhood where kids can play outside easily. We have a garden, a kitchen and a living room to share with you but we're not often home because we are very sporty and we have practices pretty much every night! There is the train which goes by our house but the trains stop at 11pm and to be honest with you, I can't really hear them anymore because I am used to it. It doesn't bother anyone in the neighborhood but in case it bothered you, (I can easily understand some people can be bothered by this noise) we'd be more than happy to give you earplugs to please you :)))))))))))))))))
Of course you can use the kitchen as needed, we want you to feel at home so feel free to help yourself with plates, knives, glasses and everything you need! But clean after yourself please as you would do at home. help yourself in the fridge or with coffee or tea if you're thirsty.
I can help you with your trips and give you advice too if you want and if I can help, specially about historical places! We love travelling and we love sharing stories :)
hope to see you soon! come and have a look, it will be worth it ;)
Marine and Ludo

PS: FOR AUSTRALIANS ON ANZAC DAY APRIL 25TH! If the room is already booked, we know how important going to villers bretonneux is for you so we have a spare room which is gonna be a baby room when we have a baby, there is nothing in it yet but for this special occasion, if you are looking for a place to stay and our room is booked, we can offer you another room with breakfast too, a smaller bed (but still fits two persons without any problems) and no decoration in the room for 20 euros if you want. Just contact me. I can offer you that option in case you need it!

The Neighborhood

very safe and quiet. the countryside near the city!

Getting Around

train and buses

+ More

House Rules

you'll find it when you enter the house. Please respect our house, that's all we're asking for!

+ More

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Welcome to Amiens in a safe home :)

Your Host


Marine

Marine

Boves, France · Member since April 2010

Hello everybody,
my name is Marine and I'm from France! I'm an English teacher, I have been teaching English for five years. I'm passionate about the USA, I was an exchange student in Minnesota 10 years ago and I fell in love with this country...that's why I keep coming back :) I'm crazy about sports (plenty of sports) especially handball. I've been playing handball for 22 years (I'm gonna turn 28 soon!!!). I'm an easy-going person, I smile all the time and that's what people like the most about me: I enjoy life even when I have to deal with tough moments! I'm very friendly, honest and faithful. I'm also very dynamic, I like to keep moving and doing stuff!!! I have another passion: travelling! This is what I do during my free time (vacations). I love discovering new places, new cultures, new ways of life ...I'm so interested in learning from people!
I speak French, English and a little bit of Italian and German (for what I remember!!!)
If you want to know more about me, feel free to ask :) I'll be more than happy to answer your questions and help you with anything!
ps: I have been using airbnb for a long time as a guest during my travels and I have always loved that. so when we bought a house, we decided to do the same and welcome people to treat them the way we were treated on our trips and help them as much as we can to make their trip perfect!
ps2: my motto: you can make your dreams come true!!!

+ More
Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts