bungalow standardbungalow standard
Milo's home Balangan Bungalows 1
Milo's home Balangan Bungalows 1


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This listing description has been provided by a translation service. Your host might not speak the language.

Authentic standard bungalow for rent. Five-minute walk from Balangan Beach on the South Bali peninsula, white sand beach known for surfing. Very cozy place with a pool and absolute quiet.

The space

Rent authentic and beautiful bungalows, five-minute walk from Balangan Beach on South Bali peninsula, renowned white sand beach for surfing. Very cozy, with pool, and quiet. Home-made breakfast with bread and jam... The sea view is simply the best. The bungalows are equipped with a private bathroom with hot water, all have a sea view. WiFi is an option. On the Bukit peninsula, many surf spots and beautiful beaches. Nearby restaurants, and possibility of renting scooters or use taxi service.

Guest access

We have a very beautiful beach below the cliff and Balangan Beach is 8 minutes away on foot.

Other things to note

We offer 3 types of bungalows.
Standard bungalow for 2, 60 euros per night.
Deluxe bungalow for 2, 70 euros per night.
Family bungalow for 4 or 5, 120 euros per night.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

52 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sebastian User Profile
April 2017
Nice Place to stay. However, considiring the quality of the Restaurant and the style of appartement it is not worth the Price
Audrey User Profile
Response from Audrey:
hi sebastian, for restaurant until today we buy our vegetables and fruits from local organic market in Bedugul, they delivery fresh everyday and we not used tap water for cooking (we used galon water). we're sorry if you not have pleasant stay in our bungalow, as we try to upgrade you for free in our family bungalow you refused. many thanks and hope you have pleasant holiday in Bali. x Dina reservation
April 2017

Meghan User Profile
March 2017
Absolutely beautiful location and gardens. Rooms were fresh and clean. Had a great massage in the room. Pool and food were fine but next door have a more comprehensive menu and more updated pool you can visit which was great,

Margaux User Profile
October 2016
It's a lovely place, with a very nice view on the ocean. The bungalow is spacious, the infinity pool is great, yummy breakfast, nice restaurant next door, beach is 15' walking distance, the host was very welcoming and helpful, highly recommended!

Larisa User Profile
September 2016
We had a great time at Milo's Home, very intimate and quite place. The people there are very friendly and helpfull. We highly recommend this place for the perfect vacation.

Lea User Profile
August 2016
My sister and I enjoyed staying at Milo's Home for 3 nights. The bungalow was really nice and clean. From the restaurant and pool you can see the ocean and there's also a small private beach. Even there is no air-conditioner in the room it was not too hot at night. The included breakfast was very good and you have two different choices. From Milo's Home you can walk to Balangan beach and to go further and explore the area of the bukit peninsula you can rent a scooter just nextdoor. As it is not that far from the airport, it's a good option to stay there right at the beginning or at the end of your journey. We would definitely recommend to stay at Milo's Home.

Niklas User Profile
August 2016
Very nice place to stay. We enjoyed our time! Friendly staff, good (homemade) breakfast, beautiful nature and nice pool with a great view. We would always come back.

Michael User Profile
June 2016
We've just returned from 3 nights at Milo's and overall we did enjoy our stay, however we are a bit in two minds for a review. The bungalows have a lovely and traditional feel, we very much enjoyed them. As mentioned there's no A/C but not really an issue, the fans are quite powerful. Pool area is very nicely laid out with bean bags, umbrellas etc and we loved the breakfast. There is construction going on at the resort next door from about 9am - 6pm which seems to be expanding to an area in front of the pool. Understandably Milo's has no control over this but would have been nice to know ahead of time as we had envisioned this to be a serene clifftop retreat. This wasn't too much of a bother once you got used to it and the view was still lovely, we would have probably stayed anyway. Unfortunately on our last day they had to make repairs to the Milo's pool deck, again something that they can't completely control and needed to be done, but it left the area almost unusable as it had construction on both sides and we had to go a neighboring resort for the day. It was about a 10 minute walk in the heat, which was fine, but would have appreciated some effort from Milo's to arrange a transfer or compensate us for being more or less forced to visit a different resort in order to relax for the day. That being said, the manager was really lovely and ready to help with anything we needed. The location is secluded so if you are after a quiet getaway from the bustle of towns this is your spot - but wait until the construction is done and Milo's has returned to normal.

This host has 157 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Kuta, Indonesia · Joined in July 2012
Audrey User Profile

Nous louons des bungalows avec piscine et une grande maison indépendante à balangan beach, nous essayons de garder le côté authentique de Bali avec le maximum d'écologie
vue mer et ambiance zen assurée

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.