small & cosy room for short stays

Private room
1 Guest
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Joanne's place is usually booked.
Love this place? Book soon!
Chances are...
Joanne's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Joanne's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Joanne has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Strict Cancellation
50% refund until one week before arrival, except service fees.
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

With Airbnb, you can find unique accommodations in people's homes—from houses and apartments, to tree houses and igloos. The listing details below explain what you'll find in this space. If you have any questions, you can contact the host directly.

Contact Host

small & cosy room for short stays
Verified Photo

The Space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee: $5
Weekly Price: $164 /week
Monthly Price: $601 /month
Cancellation: Strict


The Space

Hi I am joanne and i live in a 3 bedroom house on the northside of the city. I work full time as a Social Worker in the area of Family Mediation.

My house is situated close enough to the city centre about a 20 minute bus journey or if you wanted to cycle in around 25- minutes depending on your fitness levels! I live in a residential area with shops, supermarkets, parks and restaurants close by. I live close to the Botanic Gardens and close enough to the Phoenix park. The bus that you take into town leaves you at both o'connell street and at Trinity College and stones throw from the main shopping area which is Grafton Street. I am also very close to the airport, about a ten minute drive away however there is no direct bus route from the airport to my neighbourhood. The easiest way to get to my home from the airport is by taxi. You can take tge bus also it will just take you a lot longer as you have to switch buses mid transit. If I am available I provide a pick up service for a small cost of €10 a taxi will cost you from €20-22. Due to work commitments I may not always be free to provide this service but sure it doesnt hurt to ask!

This is a small room available and suitable for SHORT STAYS. I also have another room that i rent through Air BnB that is more spacious and could be occupied during your stay. The room in question is small but cosy with a comfy single bed and so far I have had no complaints!. It has a small wardrobe, a full length mirror, a locker with drawers. It is a box room so it may not suit people who are used to space and want to stay more than a week or so.

My house has a dining room, living room, a kitchen, and a bathroom that is shared. It has a nice back garden that you might like to sit out in when it's warm. It also has free WI FI

I am used to having a lot of people come and go from all walks of life so i think i'm pretty easygoing and open minded at this stage. I don't have many rules except to be respectful and clean as you go and limited use of laptops In my tv room, the use of laptops in the dining room is fine or anywhere else in the house, i just find it a bit distracting(and anti social)when trying to read or watch tv after a days work...i'm sure you will agree!Other than that i would expect you to make yourself at home when you stay.

Although i do not provide breakfast as such, I provide tea and coffee, condiments and some cereal if you want to help yourself in the morning

I also provide clean towels and linen and a map of dublin

So with this booking you get
Free car park
Free wifi
Tea and coffee
Clean towels
Clean linen
Use of washing machine(if you stay for more than 2 nights)
Use of kitchen
AND a helpful host!

Interaction with Guests

I like if guests make themselves at home and help themselves to tea or coffee when they feel like it. No need to ask! I work full time so I am not around much in the daytime yo chat but am there in the evening time and happy to answer your questions and have a chat.

The Neighborhood

I love that my neighbourhood is friendky and full yo tge brim of "salt of the earth" dubliners". Its close enough to the city centre but not too close. There are parks neaŕby if you want to go for a run and the village is less than a five minute walk away with everything you need.

Getting Around

There are a variety of buses you can take to the city centre and beyond from my neighbourhood. Blanchardstown shopping centre, beaumont, james connelly, cappagh hospital and ballycoolin industrual estate are also very accessible from my neighbourhood. The number 9 bus goes straight to the city and can be caught from literally across the road from my house.You can walk or cycle to the city centre from my house. Walking takes about an hourand a cycle 20-25 minutes depending on your gitness levels

+ More

House Rules

I dont really allow pets as animals tend to make me sneeze. I have no problem with smokers but ask that they smoke outside! Either in the back garden or out the front. I have no house rules other than clean up after yourself and keep the use of your laptop in the tv room to the minumum. Anywhere else in the houe is fine!

+ More

1 night minimum stay
small & cosy room for short stays
Verified Photo

44 Reviews

Check In

This host has 50 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Joanne

Dublin, Ireland
Member since November 2011


Explore other options in and around Dublin