2 private spaces in front of your very private townhome (12 inch concrete walls between homes)Huge full kitchen is bright and functional
1 Mile Beach/6 Downtown-Hist Charleston-LOCATION !
1 Mile Beach/6 Downtown-Hist Charleston-LOCATION !


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

5 Beds


Entire home/apt

6 Guests

2 Bedrooms

5 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

CHARLESTON OFFERS THE BEST OF ALL WORLDS: INCREDIBLE BEACHES, YEAR ROUND FESTIVALS- ART & MUSIC, HISTORIC SIGHTSEEING, WORLD CLASS DINING, GREAT WEATHER, & SO MUCH MORE ...
THE BEST LOCATION to all things Charleston. A spacious, safe home base & parking. Big kitchen & baths don't have granite/stainless, so you get a DEAL in Old Village. 5 adults max. 7 max adult/children mix.


The space
Bathrooms: 2.5
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 5
Check In: 4PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $115
Security Deposit: $200
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: $189 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

EXCELLENT LOCATION ! EXCELLENT PRICES ! DIRECTLY ACROSS THE 3/4 MILE CAUSEWAY FROM SULLIVAN'S ISLAND PRISTINE BEACHES, IN BEAUTIFUL OLD VILLAGE MOUNT PLEASANT, This 2 bedroom, 1 and 2- ½ baths Townhome is located in the Old Village of Mount Pleasant. 1500+ sq.ft. means each room is spacious, and at least 1/3 larger than most.

Located 1 mile to Sullivan's Island Beach, 6 miles to Historic Charleston, 12 miles to the airport, 2 miles to Shem Creek’s famous seafood restaurants, 4 miles to the Yorktown at Patriot’s Point, and 1 mile to Pitt Street Bridge, this Townhouse offers one King size Bed in large master bedroom as well as a full size, all wood futon. One queen and a set of bunk beds in second bedroom, plus same futon along with new Simmons sofa in LR. It is comfortably prepared for sleeping 4 adults and 1-3 children (we have a port-a-crib), or 5 adults MAX. YOUR NUMBER OF GUESTS MUST INCLUDE ADULTS, CHILDREN, and requested PETs !! The 2 bathrooms upstairs share 1 shower/tub in the middle with separate entrances from Master and hall baths. Then there is another 1/2 bath downstairs.

The kitchen is fully equipped with all but your groceries and the large dining room seats 7 comfortably. The living area is large and comfy, arranged for family fun. A full laundry room is off of the living room. That room opens onto the small back porch and small backyard with grill and hammock. There is a covered front porch as well. We keep a few beach chairs, a medium cooler, and a some beach toys ( as well as non-beach toys) for guests to use. I also have info for a service that will set you up with wood and canvas loungers and umbrellas each morn. PET MUST BE APPROVED with PET cleaning FEE covered. Sorry, cats allergy cleaning fee would be too high, so NO CATS, No exceptions.

The charming vacation home is decorated in a tropical island/beach motif and is located on a quit cul-de-sac with no street traffic in one of Charleston’s top communities.

12.5% SC Accommodations tax is included in your quote (Airbnb pays the 9.5% State/ I pay the 3.5% county)

*** Small groups check out our small, beachfront, 1BR/1BA condo 10 miles from downtown Charleston, or for oceanfront Bargains in Charleston!

Walk 1 mile to Sullivan’s island’s gorgeous beach and fun pubs, or 1 mile the other direction to Old Pitt Street Bridge, a 1000-foot pier, is a favorite biking, walking, crabbing, fishing destination on the Intercoastal Waterway with incredible sunsets overlooking downtown Charleston. A full shopping center is less than 2 blocks walk. There are five top golf courses within 10 to 20 minutes drive and many more 30-45 minutes. Mount Pleasant Towne Centre is an upscale shopping experience in classic southern style. With over 65 national and local tenants, including: Banana Republic, Gap, Bath & Body Works, Caché, Men's Wearhouse and Old Navy, as well as the regions only J.Jill, Coldwater Creek and Francesca's. Sample exquisite home-made candy at Sweet Julep's Candy & Gifts, or dine in style at Burton's Grill, Longhorn Steakhouse, TGI Friday's, Atlanta Bread Company, Five Guys Burgers and Fries, P.F. Chang's, Grimaldis Pizzeria, Zoes Kitchen, Teavana, TCBY, Qdoba- there is sure to be a culinary diversion to suit your palette. After dinner, stroll the lush, tree-lined streets or relax at the luxurious Palmetto Grande 16-screen theatre. Shem Creek's famous shrimp boats and restaurants are 2 miles away, and the Yorktown WWII destroyer and several historical plantations are all within easy driving distance.

One of our best features is that we are located in a much lower traffic area than most of the Charleston Area. Mount Pleasant’s Old Village is accessible to downtown and beaches without entering the main traffic areas of Hwy 17 which have become a burden to our city. Directions will be direct and simple and involve few complicating factors. This can make a serious difference in your experience. It was built in 1978, remodeled in 1989. The Village is the nicest area, but all the brand new places are miles up the HWY.

(We provide start-up paper goods, soaps, etc, plus spices and cooking extras.)

Guest access

Digital Premiere cable plus WIFI, full laundry room with washer/dryer, 2-3 beach chairs and small cooler. Bike options. 2 blocks to many restaurants, pubs, grocers, shops, entertainment, live music, and more. 2 private parking spots.

Interaction with guests

All confirmed guests have both of my phone numbers and my personal email. We generally interact 1-3 times during a visit. I live just over a mile away.

The neighborhood

Old Village Mt. pleasant is described in most Real Estate articles as "Charleston's premier neighborhood". LOCATION and safety are our #1 attribute.

Getting around

Our main line to downtown bus stop is 1 block away and has only 4 perfect location spot stops before you are downtown Historic District at the Visitor's Center.

Other things to note

Paper products and soaps are start-up. We are not the same as hotel where you get refills.


House Rules
No smoking
Check in time is 4PM - 12AM (midnight)

No pets unless PET CLEANING FEE PAID to assure allergy friendly for our next guests
No smoking indoors!
This is NOT a party area. Guests are expected to be respectful of others and reasonably quiet after 11:00.
We have 2 private parking spaces, and can arrange for 1 extra MAX


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay.
From May 29 - 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

17 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sean User Profile
May 2017
A nice house, larger than expected, in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle. The master bedroom is very nice and large. Definitely will stay again.
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thank you Sean! And, thanks for being great guests. I hope you will return : ) Susan V
May 2017

Matt User Profile
September 2016
Susan was a wonderful host and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Location was perfect as it was close to Charleston and Sullivan's Island. The place itself was perfect for us, 2 couples and one friend who stayed a night with us. Very much appreciate Susan's hospitality and would definitely stay here again!
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thank you Matt! Please do come visit with us again. Susan V
September 2016

Keith User Profile
July 2016
We had a very pleasant stay.
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thank you Keith. Please come back again : )
July 2016

Brenda User Profile
March 2016
The place was perfect for our family's visit. Convenient location to everything we wanted to see. I did not read description carefully enough and was surprised by one shower. But there were three private sink/toilet areas and for the four of us, it worked out just fine.
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thank you Brenda. I try to explain it on site, but they have no auto option for the Jack n Jill. Our locationand size are the deal : )
March 2016

Jon User Profile
September 2015
The house was exactly as it looked in the pictures. Very nice and clean with lots ad sleeping areas. There were tvs in the family room as well as each bedroom. We did have trouble with the shower not draining effectively. We bought some liquid plumber and it unclogged quickly. We contacted Susan and she apologized profusely and we agreed upon letting us have bike usage for the weekend for free. The bikes were not in perfect condition but we're good enough to get us to the beach and back. Overall we had a great time and it was a good location between the beach and downtown Charleston.

Cassidy User Profile
August 2015
Great house!

Laura User Profile
May 2015
The house was exactly as described. Very clean and inviting. Walked in to some lights on and music playing on the music station on the television. Very accommodating to our needs--if we needed anything it was taken care of right away. The beach chairs and umbrellas were a small but much appreciated detail, as were the games in the coffee table. Excellent, convenient location for our daughter's graduation from College of Charleston. A straight shot to downtown Charleston yet so close to the wonderful beach, too! Highly recommend!
Susan User Profile
Response from Susan:
Thank you Laura! Do come back and visit again. Susan V
May 2015

This host has 102 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Charleston, South Carolina, United States · Joined in November 2011
Susan User Profile

I strive to live by The Golden Rule.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.