Apartment near Ames Lake

Apartment - Entire home/apt · E Ames Lake Dr, Redmond, WA 98053, United States
Your host, Katty
0 Reviews
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

This is a nice 2 bedroom and one bathroom apartment over the two car garage on the shared property with Log Cabin coming avalable from Nov. 15.
Apartment is nicely decorated and completely furnished. It has proven itself valuable for vacation, family reunion, traveling business, and professionals, short-term/transitional. Kitchen is fully equipped with cooking utensils. It is nice and quiet and located in warm, family friendly community.
Living here you will feel like you reside in a rural county, but you are close to anything what civilization can provide: theaters, art galleries, museums, thousands of restaurants, shopping centers, etc … In 10-25 minutes you can reach almost any downtown on the East side (Redmond, Bellevue, and charming Kirkland) it just 25 miles to Seattle waterfront. The cabin isn’t far away from Microsoft main campuses. On the other side- Snoqualmie Casino in less than 25 minutes driving time. You can be there for concerts nationally acclaimed classic, jazz, rock, and country artists or shows. Little farther to the East (43 miles from cabin) is sited Summit at Snoqualmie Washington Ski Resort. or another Ski Area - Stevens Pass in just 32 miles from the cabin. In summer time both arias good starting points for the spectacular hike or mountain bike trails.
What's included?
High speed wireless internet
Nice blankets pillows, fresh towels, and linen
Kitchen (fully stocked)
2 bedrooms
1 Bathrooms
Balcony and free parking space.
Washer and dryer

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $3900 /week
Monthly Price: $6700 /month
Security Deposit: $500
Cleaning Fee: $135
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Cancellation: Strict
  • The reservation was canceled 50 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

    May 2014
  • It was a lovely house, and a lovely neighborhood. I was really happy to have been able to drop off bags and pick up the keys earlier than the normal check in time.

    May 2014
  • This is a nice house in a quiet neighborhood. The house was clean and ready when we arrived. It is good for families. 5 members of our family used it because we were attending a wedding of relatives who live in Kirkland and it was very convenient. It has a big, fenced backyard with a deck, if you're visiting in summer. I don't know what the other mattresses are like, but the one I slept on -- double bed upstairs (NOT the master suite) -- could be more comfortable. The kitchen is large and well-equipped (it doesn't have everything, but it covers the basics.) There is grocery shopping available nearby.
    The house needs a new coat of paint on the outside, but don't let that deter you as the inside is very nice.
    Katty was very nice and helpful, although I wish we could have met her in person.

    May 2014
  • Katty has a very comfortable and welcoming home in a beautiful community, convenient to the freeway, to Trader Joe's, and to Safeway. We also loved that we could walk down to Juanita Village and the beach in about 15 minutes, where there is a nice boardwalk. With 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, it was perfect for the 5 of us, my father, my husband, and the two kids. The kids loved the bunk beds. Great deck outside, and we were able to have a few of our Seattle friends over for a BBQ, and provide a welcoming atmosphere, even though we were the visitors in Seattle. Truly a home away from home. Unfortunately, we were unable to meet Katty, but she was always available by telephone to answer any or our questions and deal with any questions about the house. While we at first hesitant to stay in the north of Kirkland due to the perceived distance from downtown, we found, in fact, that the area was just great for accessing the tulip festival, the Boeing plant, Bellevue (where we were attending a family function and events around the family function), and we avoided all the traffic closer to downtown.

    April 2014
  • House was comfortable and roomy, lots of space for the multiple families that stayed for a weekend in Kirkland.

    April 2014
  • We recently stayed here, and overall the stay was very uncomfortable. We fear there might be bed bugs.. both my kids got some rashes..
    Also there isn't much she has in the house to make you comfortable. In peak winters, there were some small heaters in house and that too you can't move around because of electrical system (breakers keep turning off). The living room has literally no space to sit, for a 3 bedroom house, there is only 1 love seat and a wooden chair. The cat pee smell in the bedroom downstairs, which the host says has been removed is still there. The internet is still very poor. There aren't any cleaning supplies in the house but if you leave a small spot on a table, or maybe a tissue on the floor, you will be charged from your deposit (in addition to $150 cleaning fee). The microwave has a rotten food smell in it and the kitchen is hardly equipped, and whatever utensils there are, look too old. There is no privacy, specially downstairs, no curtains with big glass door and windows.
    I wouldn't recommend this place to (website hidden). Katty wasn't happy with us when we left because we used some extra bed sheets, and for this she talked behind our backs to the next hosts that we were going to stay with.

    January 2014
    Response from Katty:

    Dear Saad, I am worried about health of your kids and in such state, I am sure better to make a visit to doctor. Also I believe that for small kids is not good not have permanent residency in WA and roaming on weekly bases from house to house.
    However, I don't understand something. In your first email after your departure, on my request to withhold from your security deposit an additional payment for loosing key and living house in appropriated to the House Rules bad condition you wrote: "My daughter caught flu the very first night we stayed there." Saad, I am sorry for kids and I am not medicine doctor, but there is well-known fact that flu incubation period is 1-4 days. It is strange that it was bursts out in a couple of hours after you check in at night.
    So, if, in your first email, after departure, you wrote it was a flu, now you are "fear" that "might be" the bed bugs... Yeah! I could not imagine what I could say if someone will fear that maybe cedar logs of the walls of my cabin emit dangerous radiation because he feel like he lost a man power.

    Thank you, Saad, for your fear, I will think about.
    However, due to character of my business, a detail cleaning and sanitary is the first priority; this is why cleaning fee is $150 (it is not a lot for two store house) and I don't want to be a fear that my guest will fear.

    Answers on other complains

    Saad: In peak winters, there were some small heaters in house and that too you can't move around because of electrical system (breakers keep turning off)
    Katty: The original electrical heating in the house is kind of old, but you can use it if you like to. I thought it will be more convenient for my guests in cold winter time to have additional source of heat and I added new electric fireplace stove with realistic flame effect in the master bedroom; new programmable heater in kids room, and three new oil heaters downstairs (one in "Papa Bear" bedroom, one in the bathroom, and one in living room) plus there is a wooden stove, which works great and heats up all cabin in a couple of hours without using any other heating system.
    You, for no reason, moved around heaters and overload the electrical circuits and its pop out the breakers.

    Saad: The living room has literally no space to sit, for a 3 bedroom house, there is only one love seat and a wooden chair.
    Katty: The pictures show all rooms and furniture.

    Saad: The cat pee smell in the bedroom downstairs, which the host says has been removed is still there.
    Katty: Thank you for reading previous reviews! I want to mention: the house never had any kind of pets for last 10 year as we use it. The house has "NO PET" policy from day one when we started this business. Probably someone smuggled cat or dog when stay. When we got first complain we completely changed pad and carpet in this room as well as we did super cleaning.
    I was wondering, if there was a smell in the downstairs bedroom, why did you choose that room to stay in? and even moved to the "Papa Bear" bedroom an electric fireplace from the master bedroom on upper floor? Only four of you stay (you, your wife and 2 little girls), master bedroom and large "kids" room will be enough for all your family. I believe there is plenty space for your family stay on upper floor if there is super sensitivity to the smell (also I recommend to read notice from Izzy on October 2013 on that matter).

    Saad: The internet is still very poor.
    Katty: Cabin got new cable internet access in September 2013 from the best internet provider in this area. 'The IPS 'Wave" warranties the internet speed up to 15 MBit/sec download & 2.5 MBit/sec upload. We check it every times before our guests are coming. Our guests and we never see problem from that time.

    Saad: There aren't any cleaning supplies in the house.
    Katty: I keep chemicals out of reach of children. I provide my guests with diminishing soap and detergent, laundry detergent and liquid hand soap.

    Saad: The microwave has a rotten food smell in it .
    Katty: Microwave is clean, but it is not new and ready for replacement.

    Saad:...the kitchen is hardly equipped, and whatever utensils there are, look too old.
    Katty: I never have the complain from anybody. Kitchen has all utensils my guests need it. It's about 2.5 years old.

    January 2014
  • We so enjoyed our stay. This home fit our needs. Our daughter got married and we needed a place to gather with out of town family.
    The weekend was eventful with the first power outage in quite a while. Katty was so kind and helpful. She had candles and flashlight in hand ready to assist in any way she could. Thanks so much for a wonderful week.

    January 2014
  • Thanks Katty,
    Your house was just what we needed to host overflow family and guests for our Christmas gathering and wedding. Great location for folks wanting to head into Seattle or up to the wineries for the day.

    January 2014
  • We were a group of four adults from 59 to 90. We stayed / days around Thanksgiving. Katty was very easy to work with and responded promptly when contacted. (website hidden) was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed and felt right at home. I would definaty stay there again.

    November 2013
  • Katty was right on time with the keys and the place was great for our family. Comfortable with all the amenities you need to make an early thanksgiving dinner. Loved the ability to walk around the lake in the early morning in the Fall crisp air
    The only drawback was the noise level in the cabin - you can hear everything! Beds are very comfy though

    November 2013
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 1 time
English, Русский
Irkutsk State University
ski instructor at the Snoqualmie pass
Hi, I am Katty. I love to travel and meet people. Me and my family enjoy the outdoors, hiking, kayaking, camping, and skiing. In wintertime I work as a ski instructor at the Snoqualmie pass. My travels have brought me around the world and I know exactly what you need.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
a week ago
Similar Listings