Relax in our treatment cabin on the premises! Discounts on massage and hot tub/sauna sessions are  available to all Airbnb guests.
ROOMS IN VICTORIAN SEASIDE TOWN

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

One of two well proportioned rooms decorated to a good standard in a lovely old house a mile from the seafront in Weston-super-Mare, a Victorian seaside resort. Play piano or relax in our front room, or indulge in a massage or hot tub/sauna session outside!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

This is a non-smoking house, but you are very welcome to smoke outside in our garden.

You are welcome to come and go as you please, someone will always be here should you require anything.

If you do not like animals then I suggest you not ask for a room as we have a resident cat and two small dogs (although I don't allow them in the bedrooms). They are extremely friendly and will probably approach you to be petted, but fear not if you have allergies as they are all hypoallergenic breeds!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

131 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jess User Profile
September 2017
We had a really lovely stay, the house was very homely and we felt totally welcome. The breakfast the next morning was a very generous touch too!

James User Profile
September 2017
Quiet cosy, comfortable room. Quaint Victorian house, a few minutes drive from the beach. Great hosts, very welcoming

Peter User Profile
August 2017
altho I never actually met lana, the house was clean and comfortable, steve was helpful and supplied a nice cold breakfast.

Alison User Profile
August 2017
A fabulous place to stay as always.. The hot tub was a magical experience in the rain and set me up for a good sleep.

Fiona User Profile
August 2017
Lovely place 20 mins walk from the town. Friendly host and friendly pets too. Highly recommend if staying in Weston.

Barbara User Profile
August 2017
Had a very nice stay at Lana and Steve's home in Weston-Super-Mare. Nice room with comfortable bed, TV (which I never had time to use) and robes, which were a great addition. Two shared bathrooms, one downstairs with an excellent shower - which is where the robes came in handy! Help yourself breakfast of juice, tea/coffee, cereal, toast and yoghurt was much appreciated. Lovely cat (Heathcliffe) and dogs (Cocoa and Finnegan). Sorry I didn't get to meet Lana but Steve was welcoming. My only problem was about checking out. I could hear the family having breakfast in their private area and didn't feel it was appropriate to knock and disturb them, so I left the key and went quietly on my way. Perhaps a wee note in the room, simply explaining when Steve and Lana will be available, would reassure those of us who don't want to intrude unnecessarily on family life.

Ryya User Profile
August 2017
Steve and Lana were great hosts. Their care and attention to our stay really helped us enjoy an intense week of training. Their efforts to supply vegan breakfast food and suggestions of where to eat out were especially appreciated. I also really appreciated their help in arranging for a friend to join me and for making the sauna and jaccuzi available.

This host has 142 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
United KingdomJoined in July 2010
Lana User ProfileLana is a superhost.

Hello! I'm Lana. I live with my partner Steve and our gorgeous son Jasper in a lovely old house in Weston-super-Mare, a Victorian seaside town in North Somerset. Steve is from the area but I am originally from Newfoundland, Canada. Steve works in IT from home and is also a part time musician, and I run Mira House and my own business as an Ayurvedic and holistic therapist. We have two friendly dogs and a cat, though fear not if you have allergies as I have allergies so they're all hypo-allergenic breeds (two small poodles and a siberian cat). They are not allowed in any of the rooms, though are very friendly so if you don't like animals then it's probably a good idea you find somewhere else to stay! This house has been a labour of love since we relocated August 2013, and we love nothing more than meeting new people. We look forward to meeting you perhaps!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Similar listings