1 shared bath
1 shared bath
94% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
See the Barcelona sunsets from this room with balcony. The view over the port, Barcelona city and the Montjuic are unique. Between city center and beach you are perfectly located.
Laptop friendly workspace
Not safe or suitable for infants (under 2 years) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 1PM - 9PM and check out out by 11AM
Filthy and dirty! My partner and I booked to stay in Kitty's apartment for 4 days and were both looking forward to staying here as the photos show a clean and spacious looking apartment. However, that is far from the truth. Kitty accepted our booking almost immediately and a pay…
Response from Kitty:
As you could read in my review. Sarah probably wanted the whole place for herself because she didn't read the description very well. Because of that she tried to get her money back in quite an unpleasant way. My place is very clean. In the drawer there are some new items left by other guests that I left there for future guests. I always respond to messages and told Sarah the day before that she could checkin at 13.30 because I still had other guests and I needed time for cleaning. Sarah showed up at 12. I contacted my boyfriend to ask if they could checkin before but he was busy cleaning and did not hear the phone. My boyfriend does not speak very good English, so after checkin in, he left to leave the guests by themselves. He came back a couple of hours later and Jack told him that they were staying a friends place that night and they would come back the next day. Of course i contacted Sarah to ask if everything was allright, but Sarah not answered my messages.. They left used towels on the ground in my bedroom. The next day I received a message from Airbnb that said that Sarah had never been to my place and wanted the money back. I told them what happened. Sarah kept saying that I was a liar, but I send the correspondence that I had with her to airbnb, so she had to take this back. Because i did not have in my descriptiion that the bathroom is shared explicitly (if you read you understand, but there is a new option of airbnb to mark this explicitly) they got part of the money back. sarah is saying that i'm a liar and that my place is terrible. Fortunately I have lots of good reviews and I think that this gives enough material to make up your mind who is the liar in this story.
Outgoing person, likes to swim in the ocean, surf, go to concerts and expositions or just hanging in the hammock doing absolutely nothing. I'm from Amsterdam and since 7 years living in Barcelona
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.