Modern Condo in Byward Market

Apartment - Private room · Besserer St, Ottawa, ON, Canada
Alison

You have your own room and bathroom in a great area of the city; accessible to all the hot spots. Kitchen and all condiments (i am a foodie so there are lots) are available. Be in the middle of the action of Ottawa!

Your host, Alison
35 Reviews
Response rate: 78%
Response time: within a day

You have your own room and bathroom in a great area of the city; accessible to all the hot spots. Kitchen and all condiments (i am a foodie so there are lots) are available. Be in the middle of the action of Ottawa!

The Space

Hi there!

You'll have a double bed in a two-bedroom condo (my room is the other one where I stay). It is a modern condo building, with all the amenities. You will have for use: laundry, kitchen, private bathroom with shower (towels and hair dryer included), and balcony in the summer. A gym is also conveniently located in the building and is available to use. The room is modestly furnished; everything is clean and I love to take advantage of what I have to so it is furnished based on my travels. Bed with feather duvet, night table, table, and chair. You have your own thermostat so you can keep the room as warm or as cool or warm as you'd like. High speed internet included.

I am a very tidy person, so you can be sure that everything will be spotless for you! A lot of sun in my unit, and relatively quiet for a central location (other than the odd fire truck and student party).

Check in is 3 pm, check out is 12 noon; these can be flexible so please ask if you need something different!

5 minutes walk from the Byward Market, Rideau Centre, Rideau Canal, University of Ottawa, 10 to Parliament, and even closer to grocery stores, a liquor store and restaurants. One bus from either the airport (about 30 mins) or the bus station (about 10 minutes). Please check out my guidebook for resto recommendations upon booking.

Parking available on the street (free on weeknights and Sunday, max 1hr from 7am-7pm) or parking lot across from the building for a fee.

As I travel quite a bit and am not always sure when I will be in town, please request a reservation only if it is for within the next month or so :)

Guest Access

Kitchen, common space, condo pool and gym.

Interaction with Guests

I try to stay at my boyfriends when the room is booked to provide a good amount of privacy, but please confirm upon booking.. If I will be at home i still try to provide a good level of comfort and privacy, but am also really interested in travelling so it will be up to you.

The Neighborhood

Border of Sandy Hill/UofO and the Byward Market, my condo is accessible without being too hectic.

Getting around

Laurier bus stop is 5 min away walking. From the airport, a 35 min bus ride to Laurier station from the airport, or $40 cab ride.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Price: $464 /week
Monthly Price: $1450 /month
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Alison's place is great, an spacious and nice bedroom and a private bathroom, everything is perfectly clean, plus the condo is very close to Byward Market. Alison is a very nice and helpful host, and the communication with her is excellent. I definitively recommend her place.

    June 2014
  • Très propre, très joli appartement et très chaleureux. Bien placé, proche du quartier historique, du marché...

    February 2014
  • I had a great stay over at Alison's! Very clean, quiet and welcoming! Also, it's right across the market so very convenient! Thanks Alison!

    November 2013
  • Alison is a very nice person and it was easy to stay with her in contact before and during our stay. The apartment is exactly as pictured, kitchen is ready for use and beds are comfy. Very clean and a great atmosphere from the moment we entered. She was very helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

    October 2013
  • Alison's place is fabulous. Close to Byward Market district, easy to did off the highway and a great place to stay during your time in Ottawa. Her apartment is immaculate and the large bedroom and private bathroom were very clean and comfortable. Alison even organized to set up her printer for us so we could print some documents last minute. She offered us fresh towels, bathroom products and some good recommendations for where to eat out. Highly recommended and great value for money.

    September 2013
  • Alison was really nice and friendly and the place was beautiful and clearn..lots of windows and sunlight. the bed was super comfortable and you have your own private bathroom.

    September 2013
  • We had a great time in Ottawa at Alison's place! It was very well located, very clean end Alison is a really nice host! She gave us some good recommendations on wine and restaurants. I would definetely recommend to stay at her place!

    July 2013
  • Great appartment, great location and great host!

    July 2013
  • Great, clean place in the best location possible for visiting Ottawa! Alison's apartment had everything you needed and she was very willing to share her passion for wine by recommending wineries we should visit when we head to Kelowna this year.
    Unfortunately we only got to meet Alison as we were leaving but we'd definitely come here again if visiting Ottawa.

    July 2013
  • Echoing all the comments here, my stay at Alison's exceeded my expectations. She is in the perfect location, close to everything. The room was awesome, bed comfy and private bathroom is a plus. A great place to come home to after a long day (or night) out!

    June 2013
Per Month
From
$77
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 61 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français
Work
Government of Canada
About
Hi, I am a 32 year old living in Ottawa, Canada. I typically don't travel to see the tourist sites, but rather to experience the culture, especially related to food and wine! I have a 9-5 job here with the government, which is pretty 9-5, so I like to really enjoy my time off! I have traveled quite a bit, lived in Germany and France, and am a super easy going person. cheers!
View full profile
Response Rate
78%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
3 days ago
Similar Listings