Main Space - Overall view (old layout - now with 2 sofas and futon in studio area)Bookshelf Detail
Charming 1BR flat in Roma/Condesa
Charming 1BR flat in Roma/Condesa


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

3 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Brand new small reconverted project comprising 10 flats in two mirroring buildings with a lovely courtyard in a small and quaint street right at the heart of CONDES/ROMA district. Nearly 70sqm split between a loft style main space and a private room.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $31 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: $31
Security Deposit: $103
Weekly Discount: 13%

Description

The space

o Large and bright open plan with fully-equipped kitchen, big vintage dining table with 4 wooden chairs, and main living room area with a two seats sofa
o 1 x wooden shelf across a brick wall
o 1 x studio/reading area with a small reading sofa for one person and/or futon available (upon request, at additional rate) for 1 x additional guest (see extra person charge after 2)
o 1x (very quiet) double bedroom with big closet and wooden floor
o 1 x Open plan fully equipped kitchen with brand new utensils
o 1 x Bathroom with bathtub and traditional tiles from Oaxaca
o 1 x Balcony with plants, two plastic chairs and an acapulco one.

AMENITIES INCLUDE
o 1 x Car Private Parking Lot
o Private secured gate with guardian
o Central Patio and shared Roof Terrace with plants and common table
o Regular professional cleaning available

MAIN FLAT FEATURES
o Traditional floor tiles from famous Oaxaca Artist Fransisco Toledo across the flat and the bathroom.
o High ceilings with wooden beams accross the flat
o Original brick wall all along the main space
o Balcony with plants and acapulco chair

ADDITIONAL FEATURES
o Portable electric floor-heater (no central heating in mexico)
o Small stereo (with iPod plug, CD and radio)

OTHER FEATURES
This has been a very carefully built project with a lot of attention to detail and very much a pleasant home to enjoy a long stay in a great city. The quaint "Cerrada' (small alley) reflects a very traditional and genuine are right on the border of ROMA NORTE and CONDESA.

OWNER's DETAILS / SPOKEN LANGUAGES
French citizen / independent consultant living in Mexico City. Fluent in French, Spanish, English and Italian.
I live only 2 blocks away and can be reached at anytime.

Fully equipped kitchen with some of key ingredientes ready for use. Two coffee machines (and coffee!), orange juice maker and more.

Guest access

Full access - no one lives here. There is also a terrace on the other mirror facing building for you to use.

Interaction with guests

Very active - both via text, email before and during the stay. I also tend to personally greet you whenever possible (outside office hours) and give my personal tips.

The neighborhood

NOTE: See my guidebook for all local tips and favourites.
it's green, quiet, walkable, a lot of nice places to eat and very practical as everything is close by: food stores, market, supermarket, pastry shops, metro stations to name only a few. I actually live 2 blocks away

8 minutes walk to the metro station. There's a taxi stand just in front and also a fun place to go to Roma and close to the centre with an electric bus.
o A very pleasant neighbourhood with a lot of green spaces and ideal for walks.
o 3 minutes walk to the PARQUE ESPANA and 10 minutes to the PARQUE MEXICO
o One of the best "on wheel market" (PACHUCA) every Tuesday 2 blocks away
o Organic shop, supermarket, butcher, corner shop and local cafes within 1 km radius
o Main Metro stations (SEVILLA, INSURGENTES, CHAPULTEPEC) 10 minutes away
o Private TAXIs (SITIO) available across the street
o Free Cycle scheme (ECO BICI) on the street corner along with bike rentals some blocks down.

Getting around

To reach the flat from the airport or bus stations, just take an "authorised taxi" which will be around 215 pesos and say you're going to ROMA NORTE. You tell the taxi driver it is "una cerrada sobre GUADALAJARA, entre DURANGO y COLIMA en frente de un sitio de taxi". It is important to say between which streets as Guadalajara continues towards CHAPULTEPEC which would be too much.

The area is perfect for public transport - the PINK line (Chapultepec and Sevilla stops) are 7 minutes away walking.

Other things to note

On some occasions, guests have complained about the noise upstairs from my neighbour. I cannot do much about it as she wakes up early and the isolation is at times disturbing. I leave earplugs just in case it disturbs some others.
There are also on occasions water supply shortage.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM

o Please note this is a flat for two people sharing the bedroom with a queen-size bed. It should not be assumed that the flat can be shared by two people and take the futon. There would be an additional small charge according to the length of the stay
o Because of the quietness and close vicinity of other flat owners, please refrain from having parties or loud music beyond decent hours and levels.
o Do not hang any clothes / towels over the balcony.
o Trash needs to be split between ORGANIC and NON Organic - you are provided with two bins, a small and bigger one. Both are to be left in bins with the doorman.
o Smoking is permitted only on the balcony.
o Take particular care with the traditional tiles from Oaxaca as they are very porous and stains come immediately. I will need to charge a low polishing fee as this can only be done professionally
o Take care with towels when using special creams or cleaning products as it often stains them and need to be replaced.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

235 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lena User Profile
April 2017
Eric was great to communicate with - we arrived very late and he greeted us (and there were fruit, bread, cheese etc waiting for us too!). The flat is wonderfully furnished and in a great location. It is very quiet and at the same time in the middle of nice cafes, restaurants and many trees and parks. We mostly traveled around the city with uber which was not expensive and easy (even from the airport). We would definitely return!

Win User Profile
April 2017
Eric's spot was cozy and excellently located. We didn't spend a ton of time in the apartment but it was a good spot to lay our heads. Communication with Eric was easy!

Jose User Profile
March 2017
Great location, clean, comfortable and overall great space. I would definitely stay here again.

Christopher User Profile
March 2017
This is a great place! Well-furnished and with a nice flow, it's relaxing just being in the space. Eric is super responsive and left a personally-made guidebook that made a few really great highlights on our trip. The neighborhood is very cool with a great selection of higher- and lower-end bars and restaurants to choose from. Would gladly stay again!

Savannah User Profile
March 2017
Great area, lovely apartment, and great price. Really cannot go wrong with a stay at Eric's! I highly recommend :)

Ashley User Profile
March 2017
We had a great time staying at Eric's place. Eric was responsive to any questions we had and offered excellent recommendations. There were numerous delicious restaurants in walking distance and public transit was easy to access. We felt safe in the apartment and neighborhood. The apartment was clean, comfortable, and appeared as photographed.

Zara User Profile
March 2017
Eric's apartment is amazing! Very clean and comfortable. The location is perfect too! Walking distance to the metro and to a lot of bars and restaurants. Love the indoor-outdoor thing in the building.

Mexico City, Mexico · Joined in November 2011
Eric User ProfileEric is a superhost.

French nationality but grew up in Mexico and now back after many years in Europe. I work in technology within the Music industry and run a small music festival and record shop in Mexico City.
Love my food hence the recommendations I can provide for guests staying a few days. I only live 3 blocks away from the flat so I'm very much available.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour