This is the back of the house
Private room
6 Guests
3 Beds
$52
Per Night
38 travelers saved this place

About this listing

En-suite room, can sleep 6, comfortably. 2 real double beds, 1 double futon. If you have 1 child under 12 years of age please DO NOT count them as an adult, just let us know in your message.

This is the back of the house

This is the back of the house


The Space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Pet Owner: Dog(s), Cat(s), and Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $6 / night after 2 guests
Weekly discount: 0%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The Space

This room is south facing with views over our rear garden and the countryside.the room comfortably sleeps 6.

Guest Access

There is a separate area for you eat. a micro-wave, kettle, toaster, cups, plates and cutlery, that you can use. Within this area there is a tv with a small seating area. Off road parking.

Interaction with Guests

This room is within our home. We are a well travelled friendly couple but do respect our guest privacy.

The Neighborhood

We love the good clean air and quiet countryside. Our love is of animals, we have dogs, a cat, chickens and fish in a raised pond (for safety)

Getting Around

A car is essential. Although, if you are planning a walking holiday, I would be willing to collect you from any of our local train stations, Athlone, Mullingar, Tullamore or Clara.

Other Things to Note

Our home is situated in the middle of Ireland in an area known as the lake district. There is no local shop or restaurant although we do have a pub, approx 800 steps (my husband has counted lol)

+ More

House Rules
No smoking

No smoking inside our home. Dogs are welcome.

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay
Clafern 6, Streamstown, Westmeath

31 Reviews
()


Summary
()
Accuracy
()
Communication
()
Cleanliness
()
Location
()
Check In
()
Value

This host has 32 reviews for other properties.

View Other Reviews

Your Host


Irene & Michael

Irene & Michael

Streamstown, Ireland · Member since March 2014

We are proud grand-parents who have travelled to various countries around the world. My husband and I have been to USA, Australia, South Africa, Thailand and many other countries. We love meeting people from different countries and different cultures. We love our animals, 4 dogs, 1 cat, 16 hens, 1 cockerel and various fish . We could not live without our family and our animals, oh and chocolate. My life motto is something my father used to say "What's for you, won't go by you". We are always excited to meet new people, so you can be sure of a warm welcome.

+ More
Response rate: 100%(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around Mullingar

    More places to stay in Mullingar: Apartments · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums