Beautifully Decorated Double Room

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy the versatility of a double bedroom with a super king bed and private toilet, where you can relax after visiting many beautiful places. Portlaoise town is right in the middle of Ireland from where you can reach any part of Ireland in a short time.

The space

The bedroom is big enough for a couple.
Double bedroom with a real superking bed. Duvet Cover and sheets.
Private half bathroom and shared shower with me (the shower is in a bathroom inside my bedroom available between 9am-8pm) Towels and hot water in 1 minute. Hand soap and toilet paper are included. All tea and coffee you want are included. Breakfast is not included (5 minutes walking is a supermarket with all you need to prepare your meals and cheap prices)
LCD TV and unlimited wireless internet.
You can use the kitchen to prepare your meals.
You can use the washing machine free of charge when you book for at least 3 days.

Guest access

You will have the house key to be totally independent.

Interaction with guests

Any of my guests should feel free to contact me, or don't contact me. At the beginning I will explain them all the details, give them all the advises and the towels. At the end I will say good bye to them, of course. It is up to my guests to contact me if they need anything, but I respect their privacy.

Other things to note

Portlaoise Town is really safe. we have a hospital and a Garda Station. 5 minutes walking from the house there is a medium supermarket, 2 restaurants (1 becomes a pub at night and the other one is indian restaurant), 1 pharmacy, 1 beauty salon and 1 pizza place. Portlaoise downtown is located 5 minutes by car or bus.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 9%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

We don't smoke but if you want to smoke you can smoke in the open areas (garden and deck)
You can use the kitchen to prepare snacks, sandwiches, and hot food. Only you have to leave the things as you find them. After 10 pm it is important for us to be quiet, so everybody can get enough rest. Not a problem to go out and come back late, but just be really quiet.



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

22 Reviews

Check In
Shanthi User Profile
August 2017
Carolina (Olga) and husband Kris were lovely people to stay with. We felt at home with them right away and they were super friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and spacious, and access to kitchen was very handy. Internet was stable, though the connection in the room wasn't the best (out in the kitchen/lounge it was fine though). Access to shower felt a tiny bit awkward as it was in their en-suite, but they were very accommodating about it and our schedules didn't conflict. Would definitely stay with them again.

Lawrence User Profile
August 2016
This was a great stay for us. Olga was very helpful with local touring information. The house is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We 'd love to return for a longer stay.

Bríd User Profile
March 2016
I stayed with Olga for 4 nights. It was a beautiful room. I felt so welcomed and she made sure that I had everything I need. I would highly recommend staying here. House was so clean and warm. Internet was excellent. I hope to stay here again of I am in the area. Thanks again for everything ☺

Panagiotis User Profile
August 2015
Olga and Cris are the most kind, positive, helpful and warm people we have ever met! They made us feel as we were in our house with our best friends, from the first moment we saw them! They provided us with plenty information for Ireland and they helped us in every step we did! The house is very nice, quiet and comfortable, with a fabulous decoration at every space of it. Everything is clean and tidy. The room is beautifully decorated, with an extra comfortable double-size bed, many spaces to leave your things and even a private refrigerator! The kitchen is next to the room and you have a direct easy access in order to prepare your meals. We are extremely happy to meet great people, like Olga and Cris! We feel that we gained valuable friends in Ireland, and not only hosts. Cris and Olga, thank you for everything! We had great time with you!!

Sharon User Profile
July 2015
I really enjoyed staying here and meeting Olga and Christain. I felt very welcome and they were more than accomadating and are both really nice people. Great hosts! The room is lovely, the bed is huge and really comfy. The rest of house is lovely too. It was easy to find after Olga gave me directions.

Ronan User Profile
May 2015
olga was wonderful and very helpful , we felt at home the first step . olga is very nice and a human personn . i recomend at very one to go there if they want to spend a wonderful time , olga will assist you for every thing . the house is very clean and quiet . the room is lovely and when you arrive you feel like an hotel with every thing for you . Even maps tourism , guide ... at your disposition . i will miss this home and these tenants . thank you again for that .

Olga is a very kind host! She waits for us untill late night and gives us all details! The room is very smart and cozy, with a confortable double bed and many places to put your things! We hope to come back soon and stay for some days! Highly recommend!

Portlaoise, IrelandJoined in March 2014
Olga User Profile

I am an honest, friendly, fair and simple person. I like order and cleanliness. I like to eat healthy and exercise. Although occasionally I eat junk food. I love to experience different cultures and learn the good things they have. I love music, in my opinion it is the universal language. I try to live my faith consistently.

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings