Skip to content
Heina Natura Resort & Yala Safari 1
Hosted by Anura
Anura User Profile
8 guests
1 bedroom
8 beds
2 baths
8 guests
1 bedroom
8 beds
2 baths

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Heina Nature Resort which is located just outside the Yala National Park, is an eco home surrounded by lakes, rivers, the jungle & archaeological sites, nested in two acre land at Yala Kataragama. Yala main entrance is only 10km from the resort and 2500 years old great Kataragama temple is only 1km away. Available 24 hrs, the front desk staff can assist guest with their requests throughout the day. Airport shuttle service, sight seen and responsible Safari arrangements can also be made.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
4 double beds
House Rules
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 12PM (noon)
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with doorman

9 Reviews

Check In
Jordyn User Profile
December 2016
Not entirely what I was expecting.

Rose User Profile
February 2016
Our stay at Heina was great! It was a little challenging for our driver to find but once we got there it was great! The room was perfect and the outdoor shower was one of our favorite parts. Bhagya, Rani, and Madushun were awesome hosts! They took us to a series of temples in Kat…

Richard User Profile
April 2017
Unforgettable. We came to Sri Lanka with hopes of a nice holiday and left with heads full of memories and experiences that will last a lifetime. To feel so close to nature and all its sights and sounds was perfect, to do it in an eco-lodge with great facilities just adds to that…

Bhagya User Profile
March 2017
''Amazing stay for safari'' The home cooked food was amazing and our hosts made our stay incredibly comfortable. We had an amazing experience and would highly recommend.

Jing User Profile
February 2017
It's the most terrible experience I have ever had on airbnb, the problem is not the room, if you can accept no hot water in shower, problem is the host. We book for a whole day safari package, food is expensive and quality is bad. Jeep is old and jolty all the way. One thing I ca…
Anura User Profile
Response from Anura:
Dear Jing 1. You reserved the chalet for 1 day and you wanted to stay two day 2. we have given the two chalets for you for 1 chalet price. 3. our meal rates are breakfast usd 6/- lunch usd 8/- and dinner usd 8/- and we have given the price list before you order and you had several meals from us, If the our meals are not good you could have gone to another restaurant to eat. 4. we use only good jeeps and we have the best out of the best yala safari drivers 5. yala national park maximum speed is 25km per hour, he has come slowly because of lot of dents in the road. Yala park doesn't have carpeted roads. It is a jungle. 6. your mother was sick and we gave her medicines as well as offered to take her into a hospital free of any charge but you said that she will be alright in the morning. 7. Please read other guests reviews about this resort, we give our best to our guest Many thanks for the best review for all the help we have given.
February 2017

Stephanie User Profile
February 2016
Eveything was perfect. The staff is friendly, very kind. Ask us if you want a typical for or a continental meal. They help us to find the best way to travel, they find us an activity in the afternoon ( swimming in a river)...they explain us the temples. Kataragama is a famous …

Enjoy User Profile
January 2017
Une place fantastique. Des hôtes accueillants et aux petits soins. Un grand merci.

Kataragama, Sri LankaJoined in March 2014
Anura User Profile
Welcome to Heina Nature Resort Kataragama Heina Nature Resort is an eco home surrounded by beautiful lakes, rivers, the jungle, archaeological sites and wild life sanctuaries, nested in two acre land at Kataragama, a small city located in the finest edge of the lower southern co…
Languages: English, Español, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Similar listings