Alex's Country House

Entire cottage hosted by Alex

  1. 4 guests
  2. 2 bedrooms
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bath
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.
Furry friends welcome
Bring your pets along for the stay.


Every booking includes free protection from Host cancellations, listing inaccuracies, and other issues like trouble checking in.
Alex's house is located in the South Australian town of Laura in the southern Flinders Ranges. Built in the early 1900's, this gracious comfortable house has a relaxed feel with generous rooms, high ceilings and modern amenities. It is filled with books, art, trashy novels, board games and spaces to play them or watch tv and lounge in front of the fire with a glass of local wine.

The space
The house has a fully equipped kitchen and dining room, separate lounge with combustion heater and 2 double bedrooms. My bedroom is locked but if you have booked the house, you have the house to yourselves, although I am contactable as are local helpers.
This includes the two bedrooms, living, dining, kitchen, bathroom and laundry, ample parking and garden. Bed and bath linen is provided along with basic staples in the kitchen. If you have a dog (and I know they are coming with you), please bring it's bed, although they are welcome there are no provisions for their sleeping or eating. There is a well fenced rear yard.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Common space
1 sofa bed

What this place offers

Free street parking
Pets allowed
Air conditioning
Private backyard – Fully fenced
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing

4.89 out of 5 stars from 204 reviews


Where you’ll be

Laura, South Australia, Australia

Hosted by Alex

  1. Joined in June 2015
  • 204 Reviews
  • Identity verified
For 3 lovely and fun years I lived and worked in the Southern Flinders, with my home in Laura.
I relocated to Adelaide for work but kept my country house. I love it in the country and adore my cottage and my eclectic collection of things.
My dogs (2) and the elderly cats (2) have lived and loved this house.
I hope you find my country house as calm and peaceful as I do.
For 3 lovely and fun years I lived and worked in the Southern Flinders, with my home in Laura.
I relocated to Adelaide for work but kept my country house. I love…


  • Leanne

During your stay

I can be contacted at any point during your stay and have a team in the area who can respond in case of emergency. The pick up or placement of a key will be arranged once a booking is confirmed.
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 2:00 PM
Checkout: 12:00 PM
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Airbnb's COVID-19 safety practices apply
Carbon monoxide alarm not reported Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy