Skip to content
sunset view over lake from propertyView of lake from on-property private beach
Entire villa

5-Star Mini-Resort With Private Beach on Lake

Lustgarten User Profile
Lustgarten

5-Star Mini-Resort With Private Beach on Lake

14 guests
5 bedrooms
11 beds
3 baths
14 guests
5 bedrooms
11 beds
3 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

25+ yrs renting but new to AirBNB! The only house in the Poconos that provides a direct lakefront access, private beach, private hot tub, sauna, steam shower, screened in porch, BBQ Grill, wifi, sleeps 14 with 4 BR + loft, HDTV cable, and more!!!!

Amenities

Kitchen
Wifi
Hot tub
Free parking on premises
Gym
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed, 1 bunk bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
1 queen bed, 1 bunk bed
Bedroom 5
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Kathy User Profile
Kathy
June 2018
We were extremely disappointed in this property. Many lake house can get a musty odor when they have been closed up for a while, but these owners took the cranks off of the windows and the screens off the doors. This prevented us from being able to air the property out. On top…
Lustgarten User Profile
Response from Lustgarten:
I am so sorry that you were disappointed by your visit to our home. We appreciate your feedback and embrace the opportunity to correct the deficiencies so that we may once again provide an excellent vacation experience. Based on your observations, we have hired a new house cleaner, and have asked Mary to supervise the overall maintenance and management more carefully. We had the plumber in, and he addressed the grey mildew (NOT black mold) by repairing two small leaks. Water damage is of upmost concern to property owners, so we are particularly grateful that you saw this problem! We also had no idea that one of the couches was broken, and they have both been replaced so that they will coordinate. Please know that the deck furniture was indeed cleaned immediately prior to your arrival, however, it was "yellow/green" pollen season which, when accompanied by rain, means a daily accumulation. We also had the hot tub serviced prior to your arrival, including a complete drainage. When the unit was checked after your departure, it was found in good condition, needing only the usual spot cleaning in addition to regular chemical treatment. There are 7 access doors for ventilation, and 4 of them are screened. The contract does state that towels and linens are not provided. It is unfortunate that you did not see that clause prior to your arrival. As stated, blankets and pillows were available. If you are willing to give us another chance, we would like to invite you as our guest for a mutually convenient weekend. You will see our home at its usual high standard as a premiere vacation property!
June 2018
Dave User Profile
Dave
June 2018
The house and all the amenities were amazing. Very Big, with a beautiful back porch and an unbelievable lake with water crafts to enjoy it.
Lustgarten User Profile
Response from Lustgarten:
Thanks Dave - would be glad to rent to your group again!
June 2018
David User Profile
David
April 2018
The host canceled this reservation 17 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Yansong User Profile
Yansong
October 2017
I highly recommend it. A lot of amazing amenities.
Eva User Profile
Eva
September 2017
Amazing location great vacation home loved being in the pococnos
Jacky User Profile
Jacky
September 2017
A very big and spacious lakeside house that can easily fit 15+ people. I had a good time staying, and definitely recommend

Hosted by Lustgarten

Pocono Pines, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in March 2014
Lustgarten User Profile
6 Reviews
Verified
We have owned this house, Lustgarten-On-The-Lake, since 1990 and love everything about the poconos. We have been renting the house out for more than 15 years and have had hundreds of happy guests, many of whom come back every year!
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Lustgarten’s place.
Lustgarten
Jacqueline and Mary help host.
Jacqueline
Mary

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings