A cozy, big (30qm) room in Berlin

Apartment - Private room · Wolfshagener Straße, Berlin, Berlin 13187, Germany

The Space

For short stays in Berlin. We sublet a cozy, big and clean room (30qm) in a 90qm appartment. It's the biggest room with a 1,60x2,00m bed and a hammock.

For your cloth you will have a big and a small shelf and a wardrobe. And you will have a big clerical work station (1 x 2 m).

If you come with your children they will be safe and happy here. I have another extra room with a high sleeper bed for the bigger children (you can see it at my other ad on airbnb) and the hammock is very popular with the little ones (an extra matress on the floor is also possible).

I offer a babysitting service so that you can enjoy Berlin by night. Please ask.

We share with you our non-smoking household. Please feel welcome to use the kitchen for your breakfast and evening meal.

The appartment is next to Pankow Kirche, about 10 minutes walk from S+U Pankow station.

From there you have a direct connection to Schoenefeld Airport with S9 train. Alexanderplatz is 11 minutes with U2 and Friedrichstraße 12 minutes.

By car you can reach Hauptbahnhof in 15 minutes and Tegel Airport in 20 minutes (at good traffic conditions).

There is a organic food store around the corner, and to excercise and walk there is the beautiful green Schlosspark at the door. If you need more green you can be in the forest in 30 minutes by car. An outdoor swimming pool is also around the corner. There are also some restaurants close by which offer Chinese, Greek, Japanese-Thai and German food.

Mauerpark, which is a must-see and must-experience if you visit Berlin, is 2 subway stations from here away. For sunday, I recommend the famous flea-market, with old treasures, art and crafts, and nearby there is a green park where you can just lie down and enjoy the sun. Or you even can populate the deck chairs in one of the little bars. At 2 pm each sunday you can participate here the best karaoke-show in Berlin, whether or not you just listening, or singing with the others, or alone on stage ☺.

If you like to go by bike through the city, you can rent a verry comfortable bike at the Alexanderplatz. Incl. Helmet, lock and city map, it will coast daily 8 €, if you rent it more then 3 days ☺.

Prices include WLAN-Internet, bed linen and endcleaning. (Please bring your own towel if possible.)

WASCHING MACHINE: We will wash your clothes with ours - no extra charge.

Check In and Out is after arrangement mostly verry flxible possible.

And please leave the room in the end clean and tidily.

For one person: 35 € per night/ 210 € per week/ 620 € per month
For two persons: 55 € per night/ 330 € per week/ 970 € per month
For three persons: 70 € per night/ 420 € per week/ 1300 € per month

AND: you can book a yoga lesson or a singing bowl treatment :-)

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $28 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $299 /week
Monthly Price: $882 /month
Security Deposit: $142
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Pankow als Gegend in Berlin war für mich ideal, da mein Workshop gleich um die Ecke stattfand. Und die S-Bahnen schnell erreichbar sind. Das alte Haus hat mir Eindruck gemacht. So wie ich es mir aus dem Osten vorgestellt hatte. Das Zimmer ist wirklich gross, leider bei dem kalten Wetter etwas kühl.
    Dir und deiner Tochter alles Gute. Vera

    March 2014
  • Super nette Gastgeberin.

    January 2014
  • It was a pleasure to stay with Cosima. She clearly lays down her few ground rules, and is a delightful host with a true interest in her guests' well-being. You will also be likely to have wonderful conversations with her, which will greatly enhance your stay. Cosima's home is a genuine and down-to-earth environment, and you will feel cozy and welcome amid its simple comforts for as long as you are staying. Highly recommended!

    November 2013
  • Mein drei Monate alter Sohn und ich haben uns vom ersten Moment an wohlgefühlt und kommen gerne wieder. Wir wohnten eine Woche hier. In der Zeit waren wir viel unterwegs, um meine Berliner Familie zu treffen. Das Zimmer bei Cosima war unsere Oase zum Ausruhen und Krafttanken. Cosima ist eine sehr herzliche Gastgeberin mit tollen Tips. Wir haben die Zeit bei und mit ihr sehr genossen.

    August 2013
  • A home away from home! Der Aufenthalt in Cosimas Wohlfühloase im wunderschönen Pankow war sehr entspannt und ich hatte das Gefühl, sehr gut aufgehoben zu sein. Die Wohnung liegt umgeben von vielen Grünanlagen in einem Künstlerviertel. Wer mehr Trubel möchte, ist ruckzuck in der Stadt. Um noch mehr Natur pur zu haben, gelangt man mit den Öffis in nur 40 min zum Liebnitzsee. Cosima ist eine sehr großherzige Gastgeberin, äußerst hilfsbereit, nimmt sich gerne Zeit für einen netten Plausch und ist dazuhin auch aufgeschlossen und gesellig. Die Wohnung hat sie sehr liebevoll eingerichtet, es ist alles da, was man so braucht und sauber ist es auch.

    August 2013
  • Wunderbare Gastgeberin, wunderbar geschlafen! 5 Sterne

    July 2013
  • Unsere erste Erfahrung als Familie in einer Privat-Unterkunft - bei Cosima und Antonia haben wir uns sofort wohl und willkommen gefühlt! Durch Cosima's Wohlwollen und ihre Flexibilität waren wir hier wunderbar aufgehoben und es war alles ganz easy. Außerdem haben wir noch tolle freizeittipps bekommen! Danke für alles!

    July 2013
  • Cosimas flat is very cosy and the room was really huge for one person, so huge a hammock fits in ;-) Cosima is a nice and open-minded person and you could literally talk about everything with her ;-) If you like you can also take a yoga lesson with her or a spa retreat which she also offers. The check-in/check-out policy is absolutaly flexible. The flat is located in a calm neighbourhood and close to the puplic transport system. Go for it!

    May 2013
  • Cosima und Antonia zu treffen war eine Freude und ein Glück, die Begegnung mit den Beiden war inspirierend und ist nachhaltig :)
    Die Wohnung war sehr angenehm, ordentlich und sauber.
    Ich war gerne in Berlins Straßen unterwegs und noch mehr freute ich mich abends auf Zuhause, denn genau das ist was man dort findet, ein Zuhause ;)

    April 2013
  • I believe i was honored to be the first guest to sleep on the ground next to hammak. It was exactly what my back required after a 14 hours drive to Berlin.
    You might be surprised or get scared by the rules of the house, no worries, those are only for people who don't know how to behave in a family. You just need to care for each other and that's it.
    I really enjoyed my time at Cosima's place, felt like home.

    January 2013
Per Month
From
$50
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 52 times
Languages
Deutsch, English
Work
Kurs/Projektleiterin Radijojo, weltweites Kinderradio, Notmütterdienst Berlin, Yogaunterricht, energetische Behandlungen
About
Hallo - Willkommen im schönen Berlin - Pankow. Seit über 14 Jahren genieße ich mit meiner Tochter diesen grünen Stadtteil Berlins und stehe Euch hier mit Rat und Tat zur Seite. Ich gehe gern im Schlosspark (gleich vor der Haustür) walken und im Sommer kann man hier herrlich Yoga machen. Und ich liebe schwimmen zu gehen im Sommer wie im Winter. Ich begeistere mich für Begegnungen im Leben, behandele Menschen mit Kahiryanur - Balance, praktiziere Buddhismus und Yoga, engagiere mich für eine friedlich Welt, arbeite mit Kindern und für den Notmütterdienst Berlin, liebe Sushi und koche gern Indisch. ******* Schön ist es etwas zu haben und noch schöner es zu teilen :-). --------------------------------------------------- Hello and welcome to beautiful Berlin-Pankow. I have been living and enjoying this green Berlin district with my daughter for 14 years now and I'm happy to help you with your questions as you are experiencing the city. I like to go walking in Schlosspark (just around the corner) and in summer you can do yoga there, it's really beautiful. And I love swimming in sumer and winter. I love to meet new people and I do "kahiyanur-balance", I practice Buddhism and Yoga, engage myself for a more peaceful world in my work as a project-teacher for peace-projects for children. Work with the emergency-mothers-service, I love sushi and i enjoy to cook Indian food.******** Nice is it to have something and nicer to share it :-)
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings