Skip to content

Hillside Cabin with a View (#6) 3min to Belleayre!

David User Profile
David

Hillside Cabin with a View (#6) 3min to Belleayre!

Room in aparthotel
7 guests2 bedrooms6 beds1 bath
7 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
Great location
95% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
David is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Sparkling clean
14 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.

Clean and practical. Fully equipped kitchen including gas stove. Great for families and groups coming up to enjoy the outdoors. Second floor hillside "cabin" features private, covered deck overlooking mountains, gardens and fire pit. Steps to the Zephyr Cafe and short drive to the Bellayre Beach and the Peekamoose Restaurant and Tap Room, many nearby hikes. Large communal fire pit, picnic tables, lawn, and outdoor hot tub!

Amenities

Hot tub
Wifi
Kitchen
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
2 bunk beds
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bedroom
Extra space around bed

Availability

Reviews

32 reviews
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Cleanliness
5.0
Location
5.0
Check-in
5.0
Value
4.9
Erin User Profile
Erin
August 2019
We’ve stayed here numerous times and always enjoyed ourselves. The fleece blankets provided by the fire pit are a nice added touch. We also enjoyed hiking the rail trail behind our cottage. We will definitely stay again!
Joe User Profile
Joe
August 2019
Great place! Matty was very nice and greeted us upon arrival:) highly Reccomend. Perfect location to explore Catskills. We will be back again in future!
Armine User Profile
Armine
August 2019
Great place, had a great time!
Mae Leelet User Profile
Mae Leelet
August 2019
Excellent place to stay. I recommended it to my friends and they’re going to book it on weekends. Superb!
Drew User Profile
Drew
August 2019
This place was clean and lovely. Matty was great and even started the fire pit for us after a downpour. We will definitely return.
Albert User Profile
Albert
July 2019
Clean. Comfortable. Close to town. Caretaker Matty was on top of everything and very personable. Anything we needed, he took care of right away.
Trevor User Profile
Trevor
May 2019
A fantastic cabin and place to stay. The property is on the grounds of the Bellayre Lodge and Cabins and #6 is a great unit. Fully private on the top floor (bottom of this building is rented separately and not connected). Everything was as described - if not better. The grounds…

Hosted by David

Joined in June 2018
David User Profile
289 Reviews
Verified
David is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I love the beach, the mountains, the city... it’s always about good company and a change of scenery! Currently home-based in the Catskills, helping to revive the old gem of a place for the next generation.
Interaction with guests
There is a manager on the property, and the host and co-host are responsive by text, email, or phone.
David supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 86%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Policies

House Rules

No pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 3PM - 10PM and check out by 11AM