12 minutes walking from the apartment... Games and concerts.
Heart of BK - 10 min to Manhattan
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Looking for a female roommate to start November 1, 2017. LONG TERM ONLY.

Perfectly and centrally located. Clean and tranquil in the amazing neighborhood of Fort Greene/Clinton Hill (Think.. if San Franscisco and Paris had a baby in NYC). The C train is downstairs, so it's a 10 min train ride to Manhattan! There are more trains nearby. Prospective roommates -- Please answer the questionnaire below!

The space

This is a beautiful quaint, yet fun, neighborhood of Fort Greene/Clinton Hill. Close to almost all NYC trains including the LIRR (Hamptons). Many buses too. The C train is on the very same block, and is a 10 minute train ride (without delays) to Manhattan! Very safe. Lots of bars, restaurants, festivals, and music shows within walking distance. The Brooklyn Museum, Prospect Park, history Brooklyn Library, and the Brooklyn Botanical gardens are within walking distance of the apartment.

You get the private bedroom (with a key and lock) with closet, desk, and drawer space. The current tenant is moving, so the bedroom remains fully furnished (bed, desk, etc) but the personal items will be cleared out.

Guest access

Closet, desk, drawers, pillows, bedsheets, duvet, comforter and towels. Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, and wifi.

Interaction with guests

About me: I love to travel and have had an amazing experience meeting and making friends from around the world through Airbnb. I've learned to cook different dishes (from India to the New Zealand), learned about different cultures and made life long friends. I've had guests liked to keep to themselves, and we'd rarely ever see each other-- that is completely fine. And I've had guests from Brazil who have met my family at Christmas and Thanksgiving dinners and guests from Chile whom I became so close to, I've even attended their weddings!Interactions with roommates totally and naturally vary. But it is a tranquil, clean, quiet, and peaceful environment. As long as you are mindful, CLEAN, respectful, and CONSIDERATE I am happy to have you!

Other things to note

Future roommates, in order to ensure that we are a good match, please read and answer the following:

1. Age Range?
2. How often do you cook at home?
3. Would you have any guests during your stay?
4. What is your work/school schedule like?
5. Are you working from home?
6. Is there a specific time in the mornings when you would need the bathroom?
7. Why are you moving locations? (If this is because of any bedbug issues, please look elsewhere. I've never had nor ever want to deal with bedbugs. They are a costly nightmare).
8. Are you clean?
9. Are you a light sleeper?
10. Have you ever lived in a city before?
11. Have you ever had roommates before?
12. Please provide your social media name/handle? (NO links, just the name or Airbnb blocks it out)


Amenities
Elevator
Internet
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Cleaning Fee $25
Security Deposit $1200
Supports Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 6PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 3PM

We are two young professionals looking for a clean and respectful roommate. Preferably a young professional as well. Send us a message about yourself and your dates!

Cheers


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
30 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Madhu User Profile
September 2017
I stayed here for over a year. The place is a gem and a total steal for the price and value! I got really lucky to have found this room just as it opened up. The apartment and bedroom are just as described in the listing. Immaculately clean, organized, efficient with an artistic and welcoming touch. The place has an unbeatable location at the foot of everything you need: dozens of trains and buses, supermarkets, restaurants, bars, libraries, major shopping center, parks and tourist attractions. Yet in addition to having everything you need, the apartment is in a gorgeously quaint/historic tree lined street. So you get both the good parts of a city but also a peaceful escape from it at the same time. The apartment itself has great lighting and peaceful, clean, tranquil vibes. Super helpful, accommodating and warm host. Thank you for all your attention and help during my year in Brooklyn.

Max Perry User Profile
September 2015
Everything was awesome. Gerry made me feel immediately at home, and I really enjoyed my time between Brooklyn and Manhattan. The room was clean, and though quite cozy, still had a big closet and a comfortable desk. Getting to Manhattan was just a short commute with the C train, which stops right under the building. Lots of restaurants and groceries in the surroundings, and a shopping mall just 10 min walk away. Everything was within reach!

Angelo User Profile
November 2014
Everything was amazing!

Aj User Profile
September 2014
SPACE: Clean, comfortable basics in Brooklyn. The apartment was immaculate by NY standards. C train is literally right outside the door, with the G train just a few blocks away. There's not a ton of places to see in the immediate neighborhood - but it's a short (and lovely) walk to the main drags. HOST: Gerry was easy to reach before and during my trip, and was flexible when some of my arrangements shifted. She was really helpful providing information on the fly when I had questions.

Brian User Profile
September 2014
Isabelle was an amazing host! Great room, great location just next a subway entrance where you can be on the platform for Manhattan 3 minutes. The bedroom was private, bed was comfortable and room was secure. The living, kitchen and bathroom were clean and comfy. Thanks for a great stay!!!

Jorge User Profile
August 2014
Excellent room, exactly how it looks in the pictures. Plenty of space with a dresser and closet space. She was very flexible with my arrival time and provided everything I needed. Perfect location in Brooklyn, right next to the subway. Thanks for letting me stay! :)

Naomi User Profile
August 2014
Isabelle was a great host, and has a lovely apartment. She immediately made me feel welcome and showed me around her place. The room itself was perfect for what I wanted. Clean, spacious, AND a window! I loved being able to look out and see Brooklyn. The apartment is situated right behind a lot of great restaurants so you'll have wonderful smells drifting towards you all night. The neighborhood was safe and actually fairly quiet. I recommend going to Dough in the morning if you have time. Worth the walk, your stomach will thank you. Thanks again Isabelle!

This host has 47 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Isabelle Gerry User Profile

I always keep busy with various side projects (travel, blogging, photography, chef work, entrepreneurship, school) in addition to my full-time job. I have been hustling forward since hailing from the Bronx --yep that's THE Bronx. Upon graduating high school, I moved upstate for college where I learned about the real America, later I spent a year in Paris/Barcelona, and right before graduating worked in Buenos Aires.

I'm Dominican-American so I try to frequent the Quisqueya island as much as I can.

One of my "big magics" in life is Cuba. I am in love with the country/culture/history. If you are Cuban/also love Cuba, stay with meeee to chat all things Cuba!

Lastly, since living on my own in NYC I've developed a new level of hatred for NYC rodents which has turned me into a cleanliness-is-godly kind of person. So clean roommates/guests do need apply, please!

Feel free to shoot me a message if you have any questions!

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighborhood

Similar listings