Goat having a feastcompletely detached with a great view
Entire home/apt
4 Guests
2 Bedrooms
4 Beds
Per Night
25 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Enjoy a Bright airy view of Mountains and Countryside. Relax in this former mobile home. Lighting/ Heat by Electricity, meter read. Situated on FairyFort Farm,Free access to farm, animals, Walks, Streams, Small Waterfall, Tree House, FairyFort, etc

Goat having a feast

Goat having a feast


The Space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Property type: Other
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: $17 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee: $14
Weekly discount: 40%
Cancellation: Flexible

Description

The Space

Here you have a peaceful retreat from all the hustle and bustle. With your own private lawned area at the front !

Guest Access

Guests will have Free access to the 'Visitor Farm', with all its attractions, Fairy Fort, 'Swearing Stone ', Walks, Animals etc.

Interaction with Guests

Michael is always at hand for hot tips on places to go , things to see etc, and he will go with you to a Traditional session and even sing you a song or two at the drop of a hat ( or something stronger, lol ) !

The Neighborhood

This is still very much a rural area, where people know each other. Visitors always comment on the friendliness of the people. So, dont be afraid to ask directions etc !

Getting Around

You can get bus' from the local village which interconnect with a wide range of destinations !

Other Things to Note

There's an old abbey close by , lots of walks and streams and rivers locally.

+ More

House Rules

Please do not let in the cat. or Pippy, our dog, adorable and all as she is. Her hair might get on something ! But you can pet her if you like. She loves !

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
First Aid Kit
Fire Extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay
completely detached with a great view

completely detached with a great view

Your Host


Michael

Michael

Borrisoleigh, Ireland · Member since November 2012

I am easygoing. I like friendship, fun, good conversation, music, art, pottery, drawing, painting, writing poems and stories, singing, picnics, walking, cycling, horse riding, I dont smoke. I take an occasional drink in company. I like travelling, new experiences. etc.i grow a lot of my own food. i chat over a cup of tea. life is good. thank you God !.
i like animals. my favourite read is Jean M Auel's Clan of the Cave Bear, Valley of Horses, Mammoth Hunters, Shelters of Stone. etc( Has she written a follow-up ?
I have just planted 20acres of Oak trees, which will take years to develop, but I will admire their growth , like my children !
I hope FFF will become a mecca of love , nurturing and creativity !y

+ More
Response rate: 91%(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Social Connections

Additional Hosts

    Explore other options in and around North Tipperary

    More places to stay in North Tipperary: Apartments · Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas