Tea and coffee available with your own kettle


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Here in the Newington area you are a heart beat away from the centre of the city. 30 min walk from Waverly Station or a 10 min bus trip door to door.
In the heart of a local pub and restaurant area or a heartbeat into the center of the city. An excellent local bus service including a Night Bus is available. Exact money is required for bus journeys. No change is given by the driver. Current rate is £1.60pp single.

Enjoy

The space

A double bedded bedroom ROOM ONLY in a shared family flat, with your own private shower room in our centrally located Edinburgh flat.l Looking out onto a tranquil rear garden. This room is suitable for 2 people ONLY! No additional children please.
Please have your Passport Available for identification.

There is NO KITCHEN FACILITY. NO USE OF THE KITCHEN.
NO EATING IN THE BEDROOM

Close to the city center with excellent bus service, pubs and restaurants close by.
Breakfast can be had by crossing the road or just around the corner, the choice is endless.Evening meals are available in selected local restaurants or in the city depending on your requirements.

A kettle is provided in the bedroom as is a Hairdryer for your use.
FREE Wi Fi is available. Please dont abuse this facility.
Towels and Linen are provided.

Parking is a NIGHTMARE unless you have a permit or are willing to feed pay meters.

This is a NON SMOKING PROPERTY

We have a new Border Collie puppy who is learning to share his space with our guests. Sadly our other Border Collie had to be put down due to cancer.

Guest access

You have the use of your very own private Shower Room/ WC next to your room. There is a heated towel rail to dry your towels on. Please use it for your own comfort.

Tea and Coffee in your room. No access to the rest of our home.

Interaction with guests

I will be here to meet you and advise on the area and answer any questions you may have. I am contactable most of the time. If I can help with anything please let me know.

Other things to note

Please ensure that when you leave you close the two front door behind you.
And ensure that all electrical appliances are turned off and not left to burn the bedding or carpet.
Make sure you have your KEYS.

On departure please ensure you have left the KEYS behind.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Private bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 12PM (noon) - 10PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Security Deposit: 134
Weekly Discount: 13%
Weekend Price: 67 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 10PM

Arrival after 12midday by mutual arrangement(URL HIDDEN)Departure by 10.00am unless otherwise agreed with host. If necessary Im happy to hold onto your luggage for a later departure. However the luggage must be packed up and out the room to enable me to prepare for the next guest.
Please be prepared to show me identification on arrival if requested.
NON SMOKING
No additional children with parents.
PLEASE DO NOT FEED THE DOG.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

189 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jiawen User Profile
June 2017
The house is very clean. The location is very good, which is near by the bus station to go to the city center. The bed in the room is very comfortable. There is a cute dog in the house. I extremely recommend people to live here.

Joey User Profile
June 2017
Very nice and convenient place. Highly recommend

偲 User Profile
June 2017
The place is really nice and convenient. Really close to the mountain. The dog in the house is really cute!!

Mayra User Profile
May 2017
Lyn's place was perfect for us. The room was very comfortable, with a nice garden view and the most amazing bed. The bathroom was just next to the room with a great shower. Lyn was very helpful and easygoing. Location was perfect to climb Arthur's seat.

Jing User Profile
May 2017
Amazing house!the traffic is very convenient!
Lyn User Profile
Response from Lyn:
Road numbers in the U.K. Run from 1 ,3,5 etc or 2,4,6 etc so you have to be on the correct side of the road to find the property!
May 2017

Fiorella User Profile
May 2017
We stayed at Lyn's for two nights only but it was enough to know it was a good choice. Finding the place was easy and is only 20/25 minutes walk from the main station. The room was clean, very nice, and the beds very comfortable with nice pillows and duvet; very convenient to have our own bathroom too. Lyn was super nice, especially since we forgot the keys home on the second day and she had to let us in again. Finally Barney, the Border Collie puppy, was just adorable. Would definitely recommend to others.

Diego User Profile
May 2017
I had a great stayin Lyn's place. Room is very comfortable, bathroom as well, and the house perfectly located for my needs. I wish I could had more time to chat with Lyn, but I was out most of the day. I recommend Lyn's place, and definitely I would stay again in her place!
Lyn User Profile
Response from Lyn:
Room is to be upgraded on 5 th June. New blackout blinds included. Hope you have a safe trip home.
May 2017

This host has 74 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Edinburgh, United KingdomJoined in October 2010
Lyn User Profile

We have a ground floor flat in the heart of Edinburgh, on excellent bus routes. Direct links to the Edinburgh Royal Infirmary and the City. Lots of good restarants close by.
We have a spare room that we feel would benefit travelers, or folk on business, who don't want to stay in a hotel. This is a short term let and not suitable for long lets.This offer is a room only. However if you wan to come in December or March look at the available dates for the entire apartment.
The room is a comfortable double, with your own shower room and WC.
We have a mad collie so you would have to like dogs.He is very friendly and loves all our new guests.
I have been hosting for the past 5 years and love meeting new people. Im always on hand to offer any advice you may need to enhance your trip and in the room there is a lot of information for your stay here in our beautiful city. I have spare umbrellas for the rainy days. So you wont get wet. There is a selection of books about the city past and present on hand in the room.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings