Skip to content
Our sunny livingroom
Entire apartment

Caracteristic, family apartment

Stefan User Profile
Stefan

Caracteristic, family apartment

Entire apartment
5 guests4 bedrooms6 beds2 baths
5 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
2 baths
Gym
This is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

The space

SPACIOUS FAMILY APARTMENT (160 M2) NEAR VONDELPARK
Double, spacious apartment on 3th floor. The house is in a friendly and atmospheric neighbourhood (called Golden West), 100 metres from the famous Vondelpark. The tram is at the corner, but you can also go by foot or bike through the Vondelpark to the centre: Van Gogh Museum, Rijksmuseum, Leidseplein. It’s a very safe area.
We have a large, comfortable living room with sight to the Vondelpark and lots of sunlight falling inside. High ceilings with original details. In the front is a stylish, 19th century balcony. Kitchen with all equipment (coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, water boiler, cooker, fridge) and doors to big balcony.
Because it’s a double apartment, it’s a perfect place to stay with more people, for example a family. There are 3 bedrooms, one of them with a double bed (Auping). The other two rooms are for kids but the beds have the normal size, so also adults can sleep here. One of these rooms has a bed-settee, for an extra person. There is a fourth sleeping room with a double bed (extra charge). The house has a bathroom and 2 toilets. Some other practical information: we have TV with cable and high speed WiFi Internet access. There is linen and towels for all. Smoking is not allowed.
The environment is tranquil but around the corner it’s full of nice shops, boutiques and good restaurants. Downstairs is a grocery with a good choice of fresh fruits and vegetables, at the other side of the street a nice Italian restaurant. At the end of the street is a bakery, and around the corner a butcher, a patisserie and the supermarket. Also very nearby is a laundry and dry cleaner. Around the corner is a large and attractive playground for kids. Nearby you can rent bikes and cars (few minutes walking: Hertz, Avis, Europcar). It’s 5 minutes from the A10, 15 minutes from Central Station and 20 minutes from Schiphol Airport.

Of course we will give our guests suggestions for sightseeing in the city, also for kids. We have plenty of books about Amsterdam. Let us know your preferences!
If you need more pictures or have any questions, please let us know. We will react in short time.

We have a lot of experience with home exchanges!

Amenities

Standard: Kitchen, Wifi, Dryer, Cable TV, Hair dryer, and 12 more
Other highlights: Gym, Bathtub, Children’s books and toys, High chair, Paid parking off premises, and 2 more

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Availability

6 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Diane User Profile
Diane
July 2013
Lovely, light, spacious, comfortable, and very clean apartment in peaceful neighborhood. Our hospitable hosts were generous and responsive (via phone, notes & email). There's a sweet outdoor terrace off a very comfy, congenial kitchen which is a nice place to hang out. The loca…
Tommaso User Profile
Tommaso
January 2014
I loved the place My wife and I with two kids stayed there and our friends (a couple with two kids) joined and we had plenty of space and fun. The apt is big and has various rooms (a couple of them on top of typical Amsterdam steep stairs). The trams to the heart of the city w…
Marine User Profile
Marine
January 2018
le logement était très bien, grand et bien placé, quelques commerces de proximité, même un petit supermarché pas loin, le tramway au carrefour. L'endroit est calme. Rien à redire. Everything was perfect.
Paulo User Profile
Paulo
August 2017
Casa situada a cerca de 20-30 minutos, a pé, do centro e perto de uma paragem de eléctrico, o que facilita muito as deslocações. Fica num bairro calmo e sossegado, com lojas e restaurantes nas proximidades. Existe um excelente parque, muito próximo. Fica a cerca de 15 minutos do …
Anke User Profile
Anke
August 2015
Großartig! Wir waren zu fünft und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Die Wohnung passte perfekt zu uns: Ein Masterbedroom mit angeschlossenem neuen Badezimmer für meine Eltern, ein großes Kinderzimmer mit zwei Betten für meine Kinder und ein weiteres Kinderzimmer - ruhig und unter de…
Vincent User Profile
Vincent
January 2015
Uitstekende ligging vlakbij tramhalte en Vondelpark. Gezellig appartement met alle comfort. Ideaal voor een gezin met 4. Onder de indruk van de boekencollectie. Alles verliep heel vlot. Onze eerst Airbnb boeking was een echte meevaller.

Hosted by Stefan

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in October 2011
Stefan User Profile
7 Reviews
We are a family of 4 people. Annemiek is a journalist and writes children's literature. Fenice (17 year old) and Mare (13) are our daughters. I'm an architect and urban designer at BFAS, my own company. Since 1997 we live in Amsterdam. Special in our house is that you're renti…
Languages: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Response rate: 50%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings