This beautiful Condo is located less than 5 minutes from the Beach, and less than 10 minutes from downtown Playas del Coco. This condo is near shopping and includes A/C, is fully furnished, and has a swimming and BBQ area.Just a 150m to the beach this 1,000sq two story beach view condominium, is a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, fully furnished home perched above multiple swimming pools. This unit accommodates 4 to 6 people with a queen size bed in the master bedroom, 2 single beds in the second bedroom and a fold out couch which also sleeps 2. Both bedrooms and the dinning room/living room each have their own separate remote controlled built in air conditioners. The living room has cable TV and a DVD player along with Internet through out the house. The complex has multiple pools and Jacuzzis to enjoy along with ample parking and laundry facilities. Maid service is also available upon request.
The beautiful Jade Beach Resort is nestled into the lush surroundings of Playa Coco and only a short 5 minute walk to the beach and the beach town of El Coco. This quiet and secure condominium is your home away from home for exploring the very best excursions Costa Rica has to offer. Located on the Pacific Shores of the northwestern province of Guanacaste, you can enjoy sight seeing, surfing, swimming, snorkeling, scuba diving, boating, fishing, zip lining, horseback riding, waterfalls, volcanoes, or a relax at home day by the pool. Only a 20 minute ride from the Liberia Daniel Oduber Quiros International Airport you will feel like you are stepping off the plane and right into the pool.
The town of El Coco has become a Mecca for live local entertainment and offers such a diverse selection of live music going on at any time in as many as 5 or 6 bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Along with plenty of great shops and eateries you’ll find plenty to do in this seaside Costa Rican village. It is very convenient as there are 4 large markets to choose from when stocking up the refrigerator. Banks, ATM’s and (website hidden) are also located close by. There is also a new CIMA hospital only 30 minutes away
Robert was an amazing host! He arranged transportation to and from the airport and when one of our friend's luggage did not make it, he stayed on top of Delta and coordinated the bag to be brought to our door. The condo was beautiful and the roof deck was breathtaking. The room was very clean and modern. The pools were beautiful and the people were so friendly. Robert was attentive and personable and really showed us the Pura Vida way! I would recommend Robert and his properties to anyone any time and we will definitely be back!!!!!
We stayed in C4 (I think) of the same units. It was good value for the money. Robert was easy to connect with online. He arranged a driver to pick us up in Liberia for $30, which was helpful.
The condo is a good price, considering it was 2b/2b, had access to a pool and was easy walking distance to the beach and reasonable walking distance to town. The condos are built around a pool area with a BBQ and outdoor showers. Not a lot of privacy but great access.
The condo itself was not terribly clean and the kitchen was poorly equipped (13 side plates, no bowls, 3 small tea cups, 3 ceramic and one plastic dinner plate and the strangest assortment of silverware) for a place designed to sleep 6 people. None of the pots and lids matched, there were no dish towels, and generally it wasn't great for cooking. There was a collection of beer bottles with cigarette butts on the back patio.
The condo was good for a family, though the stairs were very steep, tiled and without a handrail, which doesn't sound that bad until your dripping wet from the pool and your small kids are going up and down them.
Lastly, Robert didn't stop by to see us until several days into the stay after I called him (he was busy with clients). There was no welcome packet or anything. So we didn't know where to shop, where to return the keys (which the driver gave us), or what the wireless password was. It all worked out, but would have been nice to have some information via email or at the condo ahead of time.
All in all, a pretty good experience. We would probably stay there again if we went back to Coco.
Rebecca , thank you for your review and we do welcome you back .
I will ask the owners to install handrails in all of the units . I have gotten 3 done so far and would like to do nine more units .
I am glad you mentioned our driver picking you up in Liberia . Normally taxis charge $50 , we do our best to save our guests money .
We do ask guests to let us know if there is anything that they need including plates . When there are six guests we make sure that there are sufficient supplies to accommodate 6 guests .
We do not give out welcome packets . The owners are very concerned about cost and welcome packets are not in the budget .
We travel a lot and often use airbnb and this was the weirdest airbnb experience we have had. As we did not speak much Spanish, we were pleased that the owner of the flat was American but the welcoming was quite expeditive( wait here this non english speaking person will help you, i need to go). So someone took us to the place, opened the door and was ready to leave! No recommendations on the area, they did not even give us the terrace key so we coud not enjoy it for the whole stay! We called, emailed the owner about the terrace but he never got back to us. The day we left, we went to rental shop to render to keys and this person this not even ask one thing about the stay or the email we had sent. You could tell that he did not care at all! The flat itself is ok, the bed was a little rough on the back and the upstairs bathroom( where we were sleeping) did not work. Having said that the area is very pretty and the locals are very nice as well. May be the owner of this place was not in the mood to be nice that day but i would not go back there.
There has been a mangement change and I no longer manage the Jade Beach Villas . I did prepare the condo before the management change AND I know that the ac , hot water , internet , bed linen , cable tv , towels , dishes , appliances ,guards ,laundry and pool ,are all in place .We do make sure if a guests books with us even when condos are sold or there is a mangaement change that a guest does not get short changed . We do suggest using (website hidden) translate if you do not speak Spanish .
Robert was a very accommodating host and allowed to check in early so we could safely secure our belongings and not waste a minute of a day on our vacation. Great Host!
Villa Rivera is located close to the beach. We weren't very impress with the place. We found some undesirable bugs in the house (cockroaches), and we let Robert know immediately, he said they were going to fumigate. The apartment was relatively clean, lots of spider webs in the kitchen,no garbage can in the main bathroom. We also didn't like that the kitchen didn't even have coffee filters, nor salt or sugar, or garbage bags, basic things that we had to go and buy at the grocery store. If you plan to use your balcony at all know now that there is next to no privacy. If your planing to rent for a long period of time or have lots of people it is a good place. On The positive side the pool is nice, but there are seniors all day there. The villa is secure, you can walk around at night without problem and there are some nice restaurants around
We do appreciate all reviews and this one is good for clarifiaction about food , condiments , coffee fiters and bugs .
We do not leave any food of any sort including sugar , salt , pepper , due to bugs and insect control . Sometimes other guests leave coffee filters but this is not an ítem we supply .
We do fumigate for bugs on a regular basis , and guests need to empty trash daily in tropical climates .
The Villa Riviera Condominiums are designed for common tenant use , in short it means that all common áreas are not private .
We spent 5 weeks at Robert's place. Robert is a great host, he was always responsive to any ask/request we had and in a very quickly timing. The place is great and extremely well located (3 min to the beach).
I arrived very late and Robert was up waiting to take me to my condo. He made sure all my doors and windows were secure and had everything I needed (towels, dishes, pots and pans etc.). I had a problem with the coffee maker which he replaced for me. I would recommend Villa Riviera to friends.
Thank you Barb for the positive review and the feedback about replacing a coffee maker . Our staff and myself go through each unit before guests arrival .And when a guests finds something like you did like a broken coffee maker, we have most ítems in storage and will bring that ítem promptly . .