Villa Riviera Condos in COCO Beach

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Isabella Resort Main Rd, Coco, Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Your host, Robert
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The Space

These Condos are fully equipped, with hot water, A/C,washer /dryer , nice kichen with large table and 6 chairs. These condos are located less than a 5 minute walk from the beach, and 10 minutes from Downtown Playas del Coco. Complex includes 24 hour security, and a swimming pool/BBQ area.
There is a queen size bed in the master bedroom and 2 single beds in the guest bedroom . There is also a pullout couch for two additional guests .

The area is very safe with 24 hour security . There are several beachside restaurants and a grocery just a few minutes away .
There is public transportation in and out of Coco that can take you most anywhere .

The Villa Riviera Condos is a very enjoyable place to vacation . Most guests make friends with their neighbors and enjoy the beach and the pool area together.

Waiting for You!
We hope you enjoy the house and the city!!

Guest Access

All guests have access to ther pool , laundry room , and the patio bbq area .

Interaction with Guests

We check in all guests and are available 9 am to 5 pm daily .

The Neighborhood

I like the the Villa Riviera Condos are close to 5 major beaches .

Getting around

Plenty of new buses that can take you most anywhere .

Room type: Entire home/apt
Accommodates: 4
Bedrooms: 2
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Weekly Price: $395 /week
Monthly Price: $1195 /month
Security Deposit: $100
Cleaning Fee: $35
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Cancellation: Strict
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Cat(s)
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Check In
  • Greatly enjoyed our stay here ... especially the fine folks from Canada and the USA that we got to know!

    March 2014
    Response from Robert:

    Thank you Val and Frankie for the positive review and hope you can return to Playas del Coco again , Robert

    March 2014
  • I have stayed in las palmas many times and never had any problems. However this place was my first time renting from Robert and this was not the place I viewed on the site, there was barely even, kitchen plates, glasses, cooking stuff for all four of us eat a meal at the same time. The doors and windows had locking problems, the one shower was not working, the toaster oven did not work, the cable and wifi was out for 2 days, washer room was locked finally my 3rd day, we finally got a maid to open room and the washer just filled up and never did anything else so I was stuck with soaked, soapy clothes, there was exactly 4 towels and the sheets didn't seem the cleanest (but again couldn't wash them) we were not happy with this place and although Robert came and fixed some of the problems it was very inconvenient to have to spend the time during my vacation to have to go to his office more then once to get these things fixed. I would recommend staying anywhere else in las palmas, pay the extra $5 a night to have clean sheets.

    January 2014
    Response from Robert:

    Kristina, did have legitimate issues during the first days of her stay . We did solve all of the problems and her friend stayed there right after Kristina left .

    January 2014
  • The stay was very good. [since the unit that I originally booked had issues he offered me another property so the review is not exactly for this unit]. The house is 4 minutes away from the beach and close to shops as well. We had some minor housekeeping issues while checking in and he took care of it right away after we called him.

    Just as a point of note, we had to go to his office and wait for some time to get the keys. so make some provision for extra time.

    On a side note, the house should have been deep cleaned (like vessels still had strains, mattress cover did have some strains etc) considering we pay for clean up charges, this should have been taken care well.

    Parking space was very tight - but considering the location this may not be a bad thing.

    Robert communicated all along the way and he speaks excellent English so language is not a problem.

    On the overall we enjoyed the stay.

    December 2013
    Response from Robert:

    We do upgrade guests occasionally and are happy to do so . December 23 to January 2 are our busiest days of the year . We do our best to accommodate our guest as quickly as possible , during the holidays it is very common to wait for about anything due to the sheer number of guests arriving here .We enjoyed Rangesh and his family and the stain he is referring to was a small dot of finger nail polish . Our maids pointed this out to me and I told the thet did the right thing to make guests feel comfortable to try and do whatever they ask that seems reasonable .

    December 2013
  • My family and I stayed in Coco Costa Rica. Robert Holtman was our agent in Coco. Robert was very Accommodating he went above and beyond what he really had to do. Robert made our stay a great one. We will definitely be using Robert services in the futured as well as recommending Robert to our family and friends. Robert thank you again for all you did for us and hope to see you again real soon.

    December 2012
Per Month
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 35 times
English, Español
Wright State University , Broward Community College
Real Estate, Spas , Massage Teacher and Pain Relief Therapist .
I live in Costa Rica and like to visit other hosts in different countries . I meet with my family who take cruise ships to large ports . When my family arrives at any port I will be contacting other Airbnb hosts to enjoy your area a day or two .. I love watching wildlife , everything from birds to seals , to whales and otters . I travel the world to see the earth's beautiful scenery and uninhabited areas . My favorite place in Costa Rica is Drakes Bay . Sir Francis Drake said Florida is the fountain of youth but Drake's Bay is the pearl of the world . I enjoy hosting guests and introducing them to the fun things to do here in Costa Rica . We have a complete real estate company and rent rooms ,condos ,and ocean view houses. I f you would like to visit Playas del Coco in Guanacaste , please contact me for any real estate needs as well.
View full profile
Response Rate
Response Time
within a few hours
Calendar Updated
2 weeks ago
Similar Listings