Private room

3 guests

1 bedroom

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Like you, I love traveling and meeting people.
I have a cozy 4 bedroom home, 5 minutes from Interstate 70 & the mountains, 1 hour to skiing, 10 minutes from downtown Denver, and a 5 minute walk to Light Rail or the busline. Our home is in a safe, quiet neighborhood near a lake with walking & bicycle paths and awesome mountain views! We have a sunny front porch with a comfy chair for reading and a huge back yard with lots of trees. My home is a non-smoking home, including marajuna.
My 3 bedroom home includes two private rooms with single beds, and another room with a double bed. The beds are comfy, private shower is warm, internet available, and you are welcome to do laundry.
I am a Colorado Native and can direct you to great places to see & fun things to do. I love meeting new people and have been blessed by so many folks when I've been traveling - I would like to return the favor and welcome you into our home; myself and my lovable dog.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 3
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 30 / night after the first guest
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

Since this is our home, we would ask that you respect it as you do your own home. We are non-smokers. The kitchen is available for your use from 6 AM to 10 PM, we will share the fridge with you and the nearest grocery store is a ten minute walk from our house. We want to make you feel welcome during your stay, so if there is anything you need, do not hestiate to ask!


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

34 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sharon User Profile
May 2017
Kris is an awesome hostess that is sensitive to the needs of others. She was always agreeable and helpful. Her home was our home and we enjoyed sharing our time with her.

Christine User Profile
November 2016
Great to see you again. Glad all is going so well for you. :-)

Christine User Profile
October 2016
Great place -- and sweet, thoughtful host

Christine User Profile
October 2016
Kris was very thoughtful and since I was getting in late, asked me if I wanted any snacks and went and got what I suggested. :-)
Kris User Profile
Response from Kris:
Thanks for your kind words! We've got to change your ABNB picture . . . it definately doesn't do you justice!! We can take a pic of you when you're down next & post it. :)
October 2016

Christine User Profile
September 2016
Great host--friendly and welcoming

Marc User Profile
May 2016
Kris is a wonderful host and her dog Sayde is one of the gentlest animals that I have ever met. The Park at the end of the street is a great place to go hiking or biking. The views of the mountains are amazing from there. Bring your camera and watch the sunset over the lake and behind the mountains.

Kishan User Profile
May 2016
This was my first time using Airbnb, and Kris was a wonderful host! She's a Colorado native so she was very helpful I helping my friend and I plan our spontaneous weekend adventure in the Rockies. Gave us maps, and brochures, made breakfast for us, gave us recommendations for things to do/see in the region, and shared stories about her family and adventures as well. We had to meet up with her again just to recap our trip because it wouldn't have been possible with her help. As far as the lodging, we both got our own room and bathroom. Very accommodating with arrival and departure. She has a sweet, very friendly dog as well. Definitely would recommend staying with Kris if you're in need of a place in Lakewood.

Lakewood, Colorado, United StatesJoined in September 2011
Kris User Profile

Hi! I'm an adventurous gal who works part-time for the airlines and loves traveling, meeting new people and going to new places. I was born & raised in Colorado, have traveled all over our state, the U.S., Canada, Mexico, Australia, New Zealand, Iceland, South America, and parts of Europe. I love being outside, hiking with my dog Sayde, bikiing, kayaking, and skiing. I like getting out and doing things, but also staying at home gradening or reading is enjoyable, too. I love meeting new people, learning about where they're from and making them feel at home. I guarantee you will feel very comfortable in my home. I look forward to meeting you! :) Kris

Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings