Homely room in leafy Ealing. £24

House - Private room · Buckingham Close, London, England W5 1, United Kingdom
Tina
Your host, Tina
66 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The Space

Enjoy 'village life' in our capital city!

If you're looking for a quiet, relaxed homestay, in a lovely area of West London, just a 10 - 15 minute walk to the tube, this is the choice for you!

We live in a cul-de-sac in Pitshanger Village, North Ealing, just minutes from the delightful Pitshanger Lane shopping street on the E2 and E9 bus routes and a 10-15 minute walk to Ealing Broadway station. Oxford Street and Notting Hill are 28 and 20 minutes by tube respectively.I have lived in London all my life and will be happy to give you any information and advice you need. If you wish to improve your English, I may also be able to give you English lessons, as that is my area of expertise

The room features a very comfortable single bed with new IKEA mattress, a spacious chest of drawers, a built-in wardrobe plus bookcase and stereo/cds if you want to use them. For a second guest a separate bed can be added to the room at an additional cost. There is a small desk for a laptop with a chair and lamp.

We must insist on NON-SMOKERS! Check-in is after 16:00 Mon - Fri and after 14:00 Sat - Sun.

There is a TV with 122 channels in the room and full wireless internet access plus the option of free parking, should you need it. Breakfast is continental, cereal, etc., and you will be able to store food and drink in the fridge. Due to unfortunate experiences with past guests, the kitchen is not available for cooking. (We are no longer covered by insurance.) Guests are welcome to use cutlery and crockery for food brought in from outside.The bathroom has a comfortable shower.

I speak French and German fluently and I look forward to hosting you and introducing you to our great city and our beautiful local area.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $297 /week
Check In: 4:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Moderate
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Tina is very kind person. I have a difficult checkin time but she managed it for me ( awesome ).

    June 2014
  • It was a wonderful experience staying with Tina. She is a very friendly and helpful host. She picked me up at the train station, showed me the neighborhood and taught me how to take the buses as well as how to top up the Oyster Card. She respected my privacy and gave me freedom to come back late. (She always light a lamp for me.) The room is very clean and comfortable. Look through the window, there is a lovely garden. I really felt I was at home. The neighborhood was quiet and I had very good sleep every night. In addition, the transport links are very convenient and I've found it is not far from London city center. I recommend her 100%.

    June 2014
  • I quite enjoyed my six night lodging with Tina. I found her always available when I needed help and she quite freely offered her knowledge of the neighborhood as well as English history and current politics. I felt at home at all times. The neighborhood is quite nice, very quiet. This is a deal. The bus system is accurate and only about ten minutes to the train station. All in all, I was very happy to spend some time in the Ealing/Broadway section of the great city of London.

    June 2014
  • I had a pleasnt time in Ealing. Nice breakfast, good conversation, helpful advice. Not far from London city center. I'd certainly stay there again.

    June 2014
  • I loved staying at Tina's. The room was amazing, the offer lived up to my expectations and the neighbourhood was beautiful. I would recommend staying with Tina to everyone.

    June 2014
  • Tina is the perfect host. She is not only friendly, helpful and kind but her conversation is really amusing. Her place is clean, pleasant and quiet. The bed is extremely comfortable. I recommend her 100%.

    May 2014
  • This is a lovely place to stay! The room was neat and clean and exactly as described. The view out the window into the back garden was always interesting. Tina feeds the birds and squirrels and many come by to see what's on offer. I even saw a fox there one morning. The room was so quiet that you almost forget that you're in London. The neighborhood is very nice and it's only a 5 minute walk to the E-2/E-9 bus line and neighborhood shopping. Tina is a lovely host and always helpful. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

    May 2014
  • I had a very enjoyable stay at Tina's. She is a very nice and easy-going lady and the accommodation is also highly recommended. I know the area well and is it definitely quiet, if you're a light sleeper - it's ideal.

    May 2014
  • Tina's place is really cosy and I slept really well every night! She picked me up from Ealing Broadway station, which is a 15-min walk away. The location is really good and getting to zone 1 (where all the museums and massive shops are) takes about 30 mins and 2.70 pounds using the Oyster card. I will definitely stay here again when I visit London in the future.

    May 2014
  • Tina's home is very comfortable and in a quiet location. The room is lovely, with a nice big window to let in natural light. Only a 15 minute walk to Ealing Broadway train station (or you can take a bus). When I arrived,Tina was able to pick me up at the train station. And when I left, because she had the day off & it was 8:00 in the morning, she was kind enough to drive me to Northfields train station where I could catch the train to Heathrow. Thank you Tina! I would stay here again.

    May 2014
Per Month
From
$42
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 225 times
Languages
Deutsch, English, Français, Ελληνικά
About
I am an outgoing, qualified teacher and I speak French and German fluently, as well as Spanish and Greek to conversational level. I have lived in London all my life and my knowledge of this exciting, capital city is excellent. Should you wish to improve your English while here, I am very happy to give you lessons at whatever level you need, language teaching being my area of expertise.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
today
Similar Listings