Cute independt studio in my garden!

Entire home/apt
2 Guests
0 Bedrooms
1 Bed

Request to Book

Per Night
Per Month

This property is unavailable.

When are you traveling?
Enter dates for accurate prices and availability.

This is a rare find.
Nelly's place is usually booked.
Chances are...
Nelly's place will get booked for these dates.
Chances are...
Nelly's place will get booked for these dates.
Reserve for disaster relief
Nelly has waived the cost of staying here for people displaced by
Report this listing
You have reported this listing. Undo?

About this listing

I am renting a 30m² (= 215 square meters) cute studio with independant entrance in my garden. The studio has a room, a little kitchen and a bathroom (shower). You can cook and you are not far away from the town center (by feet, bike or tramway)!

Contact Host

Jardin au mois de mai

Jardin au mois de mai

The Space
Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 0
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)


Weekly Price: $351 /week
Monthly Price: $1054 /month
Cancellation: Moderate


The Space

The garden is lovely during spring and summer. You will enjoy this feeling of being in the countryside as if you were in a little wooden house.
The space is small (unique living room/room) but cosy and decorated with good French taste!

The bed is for 2 people (120x190 cm = 47x74 inches) and you can ask for an extra air mattress for a single person.

Guest Access

You will enjoy hearing the birds and having your autonomy in this nice studio.
You can ask me for an extra air mattress for a single person if you wish to have a friend or kid with you, but you have to tell me.
I give you the basics to cook (tea, coffee, sugar, olive oil, mustard of course and marmelade) and you can cook. I also provide you with sheets and towels. If you want to do a laundry you can ask me and do it yourself for a few euros . There is no dryer: usely the clothes dry perfectly well outside in the garden.

Interaction with Guests

I can understand English if you speak slowly with me. I can interact with you and I will be happy to help you with any questions you have about the city, the region or the apartment.

The Neighborhood

The town center is very close (walking distance or biking distance).
You have several cinemas, theaters, opera close to the house.
You have 2 pizzerias around the corner as well as a sushi place.
You can go to a very cute and typical French market 15 mn walking distance in the town center every tuesday and saturday morning.
The univeristy is also close, as well as bookshops etc.
You can go to the Olympic swimming pool with the tramway within 20 mn.
A big shopping mall "Toison d'Or" is 10 mn away with the tramway.

Getting Around

Yes, the public transportation i very convenient.
You can come from the station very easily and you will be very quickly in the town center. If you have your own car you will easily park it. If you rent a bike in the city, you can leave it in the garden.

For instance, the trip between the railroad station and the house is:
- 5 mn driving
- 25 mn walking distance
- 15 mn with the bus
- 10 mn with the tramway (stop: DRAPEAU)

+ More

House Rules

I expect you to leave the appartment clean. I also would like you to respect the environment and pay attention to the water and heating consumption!

+ More

Safety Features
Smoke Detector
Carbon Monoxide Detector
First Aid Kit
Safety Card
Fire Extinguisher
Lock on Bedroom Door

1 night minimum stay

Maison et partie du jardin.

100 Reviews

Check In

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View Other Reviews

About the Host, Nelly

Dijon, France
Member since March 2013
Response rate: 100% (last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour


Explore other options in and around Dijon

More places to stay in Dijon: Houses · Bed & Breakfasts · Lofts · Villas · Condominiums