DREAM city flat with balcony

Apartment - Entire home/apt · Theresienstraße, Munich, Bavaria 80333, Germany
Piet
Your host, Piet
4 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Very nice bright and quiet apartment in the heart of Maxvorstadt - Schwabing Beautiful old floorboards.

Large kitchen with balcony. View of park-like courtyard with beautiful old trees and the Frauenkirche.

Modern and functional furnishings (wall cabinets in the hallway). Modern bathroom. 140x200cm double bed, sofa-bed 140x200cm. Ambience: comfortable, lively, pleasant.

Washing machine in the bathroom.

Many cafes, pubs, restaurants, supermarkets, bookstores, boutiques within walking distance. Copy shops. University and Academy of Fine Arts just around the corner. Munich's Pinakothek by a walk in 5 minutes. Central location: metro line (U3, U6), two 5 minute clock. A third room is completed.

- Parking lot on request for 100€ per month
- rent including telephone, DSL-flat, wireless LAN
- a security deposit of 3 monthly rents has to be paid directly to the landlord

Getting around

It is well serviced with mass transit - U3, U6, tram 27, bus lines 100 and 154 are all within 5-6 minutes walk

Room type: Entire home/apt
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $28 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 3 nights
Weekly Price: $559 /week
Monthly Price: $1961 /month
Security Deposit: $1402
Cleaning Fee: $140
Check In: 12:00 PM (noon)
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Piet's apartment was perfect for my stay in Munich. The apartment has a separate bedroom, living room, kitchen, bathroom and balcony. If I lived in Munich I would be lucky to live in this apartment.

    I stayed for approximately three weeks.

    The location is amazing. It's a 15 minute walk to the city center (Marienplatz) and a 10 minute walk to the English Gartens. There are numerous restaurants, coffee shops, and grocery stores within a 5 minute walk.

    I recommend a family bakery / cafe called Kristenpfennig that is nearby on the same street as the apartment.

    I worked with my laptop using free WiFi at two nearby coffee shops called Black Bean and Deli Star. Both coffee shops are next to each other and a 5 minute walk from the apartment.

    The apartment also has fast and reliable WiFi.

    Munich has a great bike rental system offered by DB Call a Bike. Register for an account online and then download the Call a Bike app. The bikes have a built in lock that you will receive an unlock code for when you use the app.

    I took numerous bike rides through the English Gartens. If you have time, walk or ride a bike around the entire park. There are many beer gardens throughout the park. The Chinese Turm (tower) is one of the most popular. 5 minutes further by bike is a beer garden called Seehaus that is located on a lake.

    For any tennis players out there, there are red clay courts in the English Gartens. I was lucky enough to have a local friend to play with.

    Back to Piet and the apartment...Piet is a very nice guy and host. He stayed at the apartment on my first and last night in his second bedroom. He lives in Frankfurt so we agreed ahead of time that he would stay at the apartment so he wouldn't have to drive back to Frankfurt the same day. Piet and his downstairs neighbor Gaby gave me a tour of the neighborhood on my first night, which was very nice of them.

    I used the clothes washing machine and drying rack, which are essential when staying for multiple weeks.

    The apartment is located on the 5th floor of the building with 85 steps from bottom to top. I had one very heavy suitcase and Piet helped me carry it. It only matters on the day you arrive and the day you leave. Otherwise being on the top floor was nice because of the view and the breeze you get by leaving the windows open.

    I hope to visit Munich again in the next year and when I do, I hope to stay at Piet's apartment again.

    Danke Piet!

    -Brett

    June 2014
  • Peter and his girlfriend were very nice and accommodating. He was responsive in addressing all my questions and concerns prior to the trip. The directions were clear and concise and the apartment was easy to get to. My friends and I especially loved the water pressure of his shower! Oh and please note that his apt building has no elevator so if you have a ridiculously large luggage like me, it's going to take quite a bit of strength and help to carry it up 5 flights of stairs! Other than that, my friends and I really enjoyed our stay at his apartment.

    October 2013
  • This is a nice roomy apartment within walking distance of the old city and well serviced with mass transit - U3, U6, tram 27, bus lines 100 and 154 are all within 5-6 minutes walk. It feels more like a "home" and not like a sterile hotel. There is a 2-person bed and for overflow a 2-person pullout couch. The hot water is limited so if more than 2 people share this apartment, they will need to space their showers a little, but this is not a problem. There is a washing machine in the apartment, and clothes can be easily air dried on the rack inside or on the balcony outside. The kitchen is complete including a coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher, oven, and stove. There is a small balcony with 2 chairs behind the kitchen, and you can see the top of the Frauenkirsche from the balcony.

    There is wireless internet and a nice desk in the living room, the router (for wired connections) is in the hallway so wired devices will be also need to be setup in the hallway. The internet was very reliable for my entire stay.

    The apartment is on the 5th floor (6th by USA convention) and it is a walk-up. There are many restaurants in the area, with a variety of foods, and of course liquid refreshments. There are also grocery and other stores nearby. The building itself is quiet, and there is only limited street noise.

    Wiebke represents the apartment for the owner. She was prompt in her replies to all my emails and managed the booking process very well. She communicates well in English. This was my first time using AirBNB and she made it easy.

    The owner is a friendly person, with good English skills, and he will welcome you in and make sure you are comfortable on your first day, showing you around the building and explaining the use of the water heater, kitchen appliances, and the washer.

    The apartment was nice and clean when I moved in, and guests are expected to have leave it clean when they move out.

    I would certainly book this apartment again, and recommend it to my friends.

    This apartment is not suitable for loud or "party" people, more than 2 people who are not paired off (only 2 beds), or people who would have difficulty with the stairs.

    October 2013
  • Amable y servicial. Bien

    August 2013
Per Month
From
$123
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 42 times
Languages
Deutsch, English
About
Ich heiße Sie herzlich Willkommen in München und freue mich darauf Ihnen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen! Ich lebe mit meiner Lebensgefährtin und mit unserer Katze Lucky hauptsächlich in Frankurt am Main. Aus meiner beruflichen Vergangenheit in München vermiete ich daher mein Appartement in München. Wir sind gerne in der Natur, besonders in den Bergen und am Meer. Wir lieben es mit Airbnb zu verreisen, besonders gerne nach Italien bevorzugt nach Südtirol was aus München leicht zu erreichen ist. Wir lernen dabei gerne neue Menschen und neue Kulturen kennen. Interessensgebiete: Kunst, Städte, Architektur, Design, Interior Design, Kochen, Internationale Küche, Filme und Musik, Skifahren, Tierschutz. I live with my girlfriend and with our cat Lucky primarily in Frankurt am Main. Hence, from my job historic past in Munich I rent now my appartement in Munich. We are with pleasure in the nature, particularly in the mountains and by the sea. We love to go away with Airbnb, especially with pleasure to Italy of South Tirol to Sicily. We get to know with pleasure new people and new cultures. Interest areas: Art, towns, architecture, design, Interior design, cooking, soccer, films, skiing, snowboarding and protection of animals
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
3 weeks ago
Similar Listings