Central spacious period single

House - Private room · Gubyon Ave, Lambeth, England SE24 0, United Kingdom

The Space

A lovely restored Victorian house with a spacious landscaped garden - Zone 1- 2, very close to station and with two rail services to Victoria(west end) 6 minute journey and the city, including St. Pancreas International (10-12 minutes). I have a very international house with people coming and going from all over the world. Come and join us! This is an ideal base for anyone visiting London, peaceful but just a short bus ride or train ride to the heart of London. This area forms part of Dulwich which is a sort after neighbourhood packed with delighful period homesand two large parks, one within easy walking distance. The latter also has a lido and cafe.

1 single room (.1 person ) View my other listings if you would like to book the other rooms and to see photos of the rest of the house! I have an assortment of rooms doubles, twins and singles.

I also host english language students.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 2
Beds: 1
Minimum Stay: 4 nights
Weekly Price: $448 /week
Check Out: 1:00 PM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • Had a pleasant stay at Claire's. Great location to for Central London and Herne Hill is a nice area.

    March 2014
  • Very nice and clean house, you feel the sense of home and comfort. I will certainly use it again if there is space at my next time visiting.

    October 2013
  • The room was perfect for my short stay and Claire proved quite helpful and supportive in getting one settled in London. And the house is very well connected to central London via bus and commuter train service.

    October 2013
  • Thanks a million Claire for making us feel at home in your home. We felt at home the moment we step into your house even my family members that came to visit us felt the same way. Thanks also for your help, kindness and for alway been there. I strongly recommend your place for anyone that wants to feel at home while away from home. You are the best Claire, love you so much. Regards.

    September 2013
  • Friendly host, short way to bus and train. Nice, spacious rooms + lovely garden, wifi, help-yourself-breakfast. Only drawback is one shared bathroom with 4-6 people..

    May 2012
    Claire
    Response from Claire:

    Two bathrooms are normally available. At the time of her visit the second bathroom had just been refurbished and it sprung a leak. The water was coming through to an ornate ceiling on the ground floor. For this reason the second bathroom was out of bounds. The leak has since been made good.

Per Month
From
$57
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 26 times
About
I like hosting and travelling and have travelled extensively. I speak a few languages Studied law but got involved in the restoration of period houses and interior design. Interested in art and architecture
View full profile
Response Rate
88%
Response Time
within a day
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings