⒝Gaudi Private bath center Double

Apartment - Private room · Carrer del Portal de Santa Madrona, Barcelona, 08001, Spain

The Space

!! -- READ NOTE IN THE END BEFORE BOOKING -- !!

This property has INSTANT BOOKING enabled!
You can now book immediately WITHOUT having to ask my permission and get INSTANT confirmation. However, needless to say, please feel free to ask any questions you may have about the property!
Sheets and towels supplied

this room has a PRIVATE BATH ensuite!!
Just a heartbeat away from Las Ramblas, conveniently located next to metro Drassanes (70m), this is a room with a private bathroom for two people.

The room has broadband internet, a large fully equipped shared kitchen with a dish washer, air conditioning and heating and a parquet floor.
There are 4 additional rooms and the kitchen and dining area is shared between all 5 rooms.
The flat also has a washing machine, iron and board, and i can provide a hair dryer upon request.

The apartment is located in the quaint old city district just a stone's throw away from all the major attractions: Plaza catalunya is 10 minutes by foot, the Gaudí houses about 2 km away and the beach is 10 minute bus trip or a 20 minute leisurely walk.

Since the apartment faces a pedestrian street on one side and an internal courtyard on the other, there's no traffic noise and it's very peaceful.

Please don't hesitate to contact me regarding any question you may have. I promise to reply quickly.

Upon your arrival i will be happy to recommend you places to go that i personally like and that are not too touristy.

The flat is 50m from a metro that's 3 stops away from GSMA conference area

Note:
1.The apartment in on the 4th floor with no lift
2. Checkins after 22h are charged an extra 20€ and after 24h at 30€

3. This property has INSTANT BOOKING enabled!
You can now book immediately WITHOUT having to ask my permission and get INSTANT confirmation. However, needless to say, please feel free to ask any questions you may have about the property!
Sheets and towels supplied

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $21 / night after the first guest
Weekly Price: $684 /week
Monthly Price: $926 /month
Security Deposit: $214
Cleaning Fee: $43
Check In: 1:00 PM
Check Out: 11:00 AM
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Flexible

Overall Guest Satisfaction

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We really had a great time in Barcelona. The location of the appartment is perfect. 2-3 Minutes from Ramblas and the Metrostation Drassanes. The room was very clean and confortable. The check-in was very well organised and Carmen, who catched us from the metro station was very polite and friendly. I can recommend Ari's appartment in any case. It's a pleasure to stay there!!!

    October 2013
  • The apartment and the room were surprisingly clean after the initial smell of poop in the front entrance. The apartment is in a great location for walking to the major attractions in town, by far a much better deal then the hotel where my friends stayed only a few blocks away. Even after a rough first impression still a great place to spend a few nights in Barcelona .

    September 2013
  • good location, near underground, bus stops and ramblas. Room is basic, suitable for the budget traveller and fully functional.

    September 2013
  • Ari has been helpful.
    The apartment is not in Carrer del Portal de Santa Madrona, as mentioned, but it is in an alley around the corner. The apartment is in an old building and the stairs to reach it are very old, dirty (cigarette butts, paper, flaking off plaster) and dark.
    The bedroom is roomy, with a comfortable bed and an useful table. The bathroom is micro, not clean enough (such as the bedroom) and needs to be fixed (a couple of burnt out light bulbs, leaky shower). There was almost no toilet paper, and Ari suggested to buy it in a mini market nearby once it was all gone...
    The location is great, only few steps far from La Rambla and the metro station, but in the night it is a very noisy place.

    September 2013
    Ari+Carmen+Fabiola
    Response from Ari+Carmen+Fabiola:

    thank you for your constructive feedback. let me address the issues:
    No, we do not provide toilet paper. we are not a hotel.
    during your stay there was some renovation that was carried out in a floor below us that has been finished so all should be OK now in the stairs.
    The light bulbs and leaky shower are easily fixed but you only needed to tell me, its a pity i only hear about it after you left, but at least now i know and can fix it for the next person.
    As for the noise, the street is close to the center and normally is very quiet and tranquil but of course, if there happens to be an event at the time or on a friday night, then there may be a bit of noise.

  • Great Location and great apartment. Look forward to coming back next year.

    September 2013
  • Very nice location!

    The street to the APT is always safe even at the night because of the cheerful atmoshpere.

    July 2013
  • The location was very good and Ari was very helpful and friendly. This was my first experience with Airbnb so first I thought Ari will stay with us but he didn't. The apartment makes feel you as if you are in a hostel since you share the apartment with another people. Our room was very clean and has really great shower. The aparment is just near La Rambla so you can go to gothic zone by walking where is very enjoyful and cheaper than other places. Ari shared with us his favourite places and picked them on the map so we found easily everywhere. The apartment has no elevator so ascending the stairs was very tiring.

    July 2013
  • We had a lovely time in Barcelona. But the room is not what we expected to be. It's more like a hostel than a Air.bnb experience. location was good.

    July 2013
  • This was my first experience with airbnb, so I did not know exactly what to expect. I was under that impression that Ari lived within the apartment, however, while he was attentive on the front end of the trip by calling me, I never saw him in person. I was also a bit baffled by the fact that I was to wait on a street corner until Carmen came and got me, but later understood that the apartment is located on an alley type of street. The stairs leading to the apartment are a bit dark. The apartment itself was ok, although the shower could use some minor repair and a better cleaning job. The location relative to La Rambla is indeed excellent.

    June 2013
  • I had a great stay in Barcelona: the location of the flat is excellent and my room was clean and tidy. Ramblas is just around the corner and the nearest metro station only 5 mins walk away. Ari is very professional host, timely communicator and has good suggestions on what to see/do.

    I recommend this place to future guests.

    November 2012
Per Month
From
$81
Subtotal Total

This is the final rate, including any fees from the host and Airbnb.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 178 times
Languages
English, Español, Français, עברית, 中文
School
INSEAD
Work
Barcelona,Spain
About
I have been living in Barcelona for the past 10 years now and love it here! often help I am a self employed IT professional. I enjoy windsurfing snowboarding and programming (pathetic, i know) Carmen and Fabiola. they are also in the profile photos
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
yesterday

How does Airbnb promote safety?

Similar Listings