Delightful cottage in Shrewsbury

Bed & Breakfast - Private room · Brook Gardens, Shrewsbury, England SY3 7, United Kingdom
Laura
Your host, Laura
2 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Delightful cottage with big garden, orangery and fireplace.

A path from a main street will take you into my secluded cottage which is away from the noises (email hidden). So if you want to listen to bird songs in the morning..look no further!

My cottage is divided into an area of natural light overlooking the views of a big garden with well established trees and shrubs and another where you can relax by the fire in a comfortable and more subdue environment.

Situated within walking distance from the town centre. There is also a regular bus services to the wonderful medieval town: the authentic and historical gareway to mid and north Wales. Shrewsbury is the town on the mighty river Severn slap bang in the middle of Shropshire, an area of outstanding beauty laden with medieval castles and ironage hill forts; blessed by any variety of hills and country walks to suit the need of any keen hiker or walk lover.

Room type: Private room
Bed type: Real Bed
Accommodates: 2
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Extra people: $71 / night after the first guest
Minimum Stay: 2 nights
Weekly Price: $803 /week
Monthly Price: $1729 /month
Security Deposit: $353
Check In: 3:00 PM
Check Out: 2:00 PM
Country:
City:
Cancellation: Flexible
  • Laura was extremely helpful. Close to town and plenty of space to park cars. Comfortable beds!

    April 2013
  • Laura has a stunning cottage conveniently located within walking distance of Shrewsbury town centre. My wife and I stayed with Laura when attending a friends wedding; she is lovely. On Saturday my wife was late for the wedding. Laura offered to drive my wife there taking time out of her day to ensure she arrived at the wedding on time. It's this kind of personal touch which is why I enjoy using airbnb.com so much.

    August 2012
Per Month
From
$124
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 26 times
Languages
English, Español, Italiano
About
I am an outgoing, friendly person who loves to create a relaxed and cozy environment among my guests! I am italian and we that goes without saying the love of good food and wine accompanied by interesting conversation and laughter. I'm well travelled and enjoy anything to do with nature: I love hiking through the hills and discover places ive never been before..I love swimming in the sea as well as walking on a beautiful sendy beach,, and dancing except i havent had the occasion to dance for a while. I am compassionate and ready to commit to a long term friendship at the same time I'm not intrusive and I like to give people their privacy. So I hope you will enjoy your stay and be assured i will make every effort to help you achieve a perfect break in the country..
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
17 months ago
Similar Listings