Skip to content

Lokahi place

Tetema User Profile

Lokahi place

Private room in house
2 guests2 bedrooms2 beds1 shared bath
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 shared bath

Aloha ! Come stay with us at one of Mauis best areas for any kind of water sport you’re into !


Free parking on premises
Hair dryer
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported a carbon monoxide detector on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed



118 reviews
Outstanding hospitality
Quick responses
Sparkling clean
David User Profile
November 2019
Great location, and the host was very nice. She made me coffee every morning, (which was not apart of the deal) we also did a BBQ at her house, (which was also not apart of the deal) she also made sure she checked daily to see how my day was. Great person with a very kicked back…
Tetema User Profile
Response from Tetema:
Thank you David, it was truly a pleasure :)
November 2019
Joan User Profile
October 2019
The host gave us fresh local bananas and water. She was caring and kind. The unit is private and peaceful. Only wish we could've have come earlier to rest up...we would go back.
Asma User Profile
October 2019
It is unfortunate that this Airbnb stay would have scored 4 stars if it weren’t for the unprecedented and unexpected removal of my personal belongings from the room in which I was staying to a dirty outdoor “cottage” outside the main house by the host without my permission, a…
Tetema User Profile
Response from Tetema:
My apologies to you Asma . It was an expected bad sequence of events that will not happen again , I hope you received your refund for that . It was great meeting you nonetheless , you were a great guest . Aloha !
October 2019
Bianca User Profile
October 2019
The place is right by the beach and in a quiet hood away from the noise. The city center is about 30min walk or 12 min drive. It’s a peaceful place to relax.
Jose User Profile
September 2019
Don’t expect much
Christopher User Profile
September 2019
Nice place with a store nearby and a beach. Close to the airport.
Rose User Profile
July 2019
It’s a decent room and the bathroom is fine. Doors creek a bit and there was a large roach in bathroom and small roaches around house but, we assume with all the windows open etc that is probably common. It didn’t really bother us. Room was clean and great however we wish check…

Hosted by Tetema

Paia, HIJoined in May 2018
Tetema User Profile
122 Reviews
This place is for the easy going positive minds ONLY that are grateful to have this experience in this beautiful side of Maui . If you feel you need hotel service we highly encourage you to check out the many resorts Maui has to offer . Aloha .
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 6PM - 12AM (midnight)
Checkout: 11AM
6PM - 12AM (midnight)

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events