Skip to content
Living room and kitchenMaster Bedroom, Cal-King Bed
Entire cabin

5 Bedroom Lodge, Walk to Lake/Beach

5 Bedroom Lodge, Walk to Lake/Beach

12 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
2 baths
12 guests
5 bedrooms
8 beds
2 baths

Best location in South Lake Tahoe. Park your car and walk a few blocks to the lake/beach, El Dorado and Regan Beach are both a close walk away, along with a variety of restaurants, shops and stores. Less than 2 miles to Heavenly Ski Resort, 3 miles ($10 cab) to Stateline's casinos, clubs and restaurants. 5 bedroom 2 bath that comfortably sleeps 12-13 in beds, 6 man hot tub on new redwood deck, and a fully fenced back yard. Rates higher in summer and holidays, many ski weekends 3 night minimum.


Free parking on premises
Hot tub
Cable TV
Indoor fireplace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed, 1 double bed
Bedroom 4
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 5
1 bunk bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

91 Reviews

Check In
Elena User Profile
April 2018
We rented this lodge last minute and were very happy with the stay. We were a little concerned with the previous poor review it received on april 2nd, but found it to be very clean. Nice beds and linens and the rooms are decorated in various themes. The carpet was in fine conditi…

Michael User Profile
April 2018
Decent place in a great location.

Azar User Profile
April 2018
I'm a regular AirBnB user and I have never seen a rental that had so many issues and needed such an overhaul. John (the host) is a nice guy and very responsive to my emails, however I would recommend he visit his rental more often to see the condition it is in. I think it's v…
John User Profile
Response from John:
We expected a poor review from Azar's group. The group before Azar was very rough on the lodge, tracking dirt in and badly soiling the carpets. Due to the fact that they checked out at 10am and Azar's group checked in early at 2pm we did not have time to have the carpets professional steam cleaned (and dried) before his stay. We made him aware of the issue beforehand and refunded his cleaning fee and part of the rental - but he was still upset. We will take a look at the fridge doors, we did not notice a bad smell with the trash can but cleaned it anyways. We have the same large, 50 gallon water heater that we have had for 6 years - so not sure why they ran out of water (they likely had more guests than were registered). We put the BBQ away for the winter - this group pulled it out of storage, so yes, it was not fully cleaned. Our kitchen island seats 9 people, so I am guessing they had many more guests than were registered. Going forward, if the lodge is left in this condition with a 3pm check in we will look for another lodge in the area for the guests to stay in. John and Mandy
April 2018

Monica User Profile
March 2018
Great place to stay In the perfect location! Walking to the beach and short walk to some great places to eat. John is very accommodating!

Shelbi User Profile
March 2018
This cabin was exactly what we were looking for after a day of enjoying Sout Lake Tahoe! There had been some snow fall within the week, and the area between the house and hot tub hadn’t been shoveled or cleaned up at all... made for difficult hot tub access. There was also a stro…
John User Profile
Response from John:
We were happy to accommodate Shelbi's group last minute (they were stuck in Tahoe due to heavy snowfall and only had a few hours to prepare the lodge). She was right, we cleared the path to the hot tub 2 days earlier but due to the large snow fall and last minute reservation we missed clearing again. On the odor, we checked it out and they had a number of wet towels in the bathroom hamper that began to smell - once we removed them, the bathroom was back to normal.
March 2018

Ryan User Profile
March 2018
Pros: - Plenty of space and beds. We had 10 of us and 2 dogs and never felt cramped. - Large counter separating the kitchen and living room was great for dinner and games. - Great heat. Some rooms got a little too warm, but there were plenty of fans available. The fireplace…

Yuval User Profile
February 2018
John was a great and helpful host.

Hosted by John

San Francisco, California, United StatesJoined in August 2010
John User Profile
201 Reviews
My wife and I live in Alamo CA with our 3 chldren, we have two 5 bedroom lodges in Tahoe that we rent out when we are not using them.
John supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighborhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings