Large Quiet Room 4 mins from Tube

House - Private room · Hall Oak Walk, London, England NW6 2BG, United Kingdom
Oliver
Your host, Oliver
21 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The Space

Hello!

Thank you for viewing our listing. We are offering the largest bedroom in our private, 3 bedroom house, situated in a quiet, easily accessible part of north London. This room is one of two we rent out to guests (if you wish you can book both together on a separate listing called '2 Cosy Rooms in House 4min to Tube' - for up to 5 people). This larger bedroom has one double bed and a separate single bed, allowing groups for up to three.

Our spacious house offers great comfort and convenience for groups of friends or families who wish to avoid expensive hotels and prefer the personal feel of a house with use of a garden area, a spacious living room, and a large fully-equipped kitchen and dining area.

We encourage people to feel this is a real home-from-home base when they stay with us. I live here at the house with my partner; we love having guests and do our best to give them a memorable and comfortable stay.

Whether you know London well or are visiting us for the first time we are on hand to answer questions, make any suggestions or to help you out as much or as little as you wish so you can enjoy your stay in London to its maximum.

Our house is situated in the cosmopolitan area of Kilburn and West Hampstead, in a quiet part of North London with many transport links within easy walking distance from the house. We have London Underground, Overground, Railway and Bus access all within 8 minutes walk from the house!

Wherever you want to get to in London it is easy from our house in Kilburn. There is DIRECT TRAIN access to many London venues including:

- Wembley Stadium 10 mins,
- Wembley Arena 8 mins
- Lord's Cricket Ground 6 mins
- The Mall 16 mins,
- Wimbledon 55mins
- Hyde Park 15 mins
- Greenwich 27 minutes
- Camden - 20 minutes

The house contains:

- Spacious modern living room with 55” LCD TV and numerous channels, Blu-rays and books/magazines
- Fully equipped kitchen & dining area
- Garden (which provides a great outdoor space perfect for barbecues or relaxation in summertime)
- Bathroom with bathtub, shower with constant hot water - Separate toilet
- High speed WIFI broadband internet access
- One host bedroom and two guest bedrooms; 1 x family room with double and single beds and 1 x double bedroom.

The rooms are well decorated and furnished with quality accessories. There is Egyptian cotton bed linen, anti-allergy duvet and pillows, and we can provide toiletries if you need, as well as a hair dryer upon request, and an iron & ironing board.

There is a large kitchen diner for your use should you wish to cook or prepare meals for the day and local restaurants and take away places can offer you any meals you wish. Of course, we provide free tea & coffee.

All essential kitchen appliances (kettle, toaster, chinaware, cutlery etc) are provided. Bedrooms are furnished with double/king bed, wardrobes, chest of drawers, side tables and house has an additional storage.

There are many restaurants locally: Italian, Chinese, British, French, Indian, Czech, Thai. Pub/Bistro food and several cafes are also within 10 minute walking distance. There is a small park 2 minutes away which has a free outdoor gym and children’s play area.

The property is located in Travel Zone 2 and benefits from quick and easy access to central London (15-20 minutes), with several key transport links nearby including:

- London Underground from Kilburn (4 mins walk); Jubilee Line (for Baker Street, Westminster, London Bridge, Greenwich, Bond Street, Green Park).
- Overground train station links West Hampstead (8 min walk) with Gatwick and Luton Airports directly.
- King's Cross station is 8 minutes away on train, very convenient if you are arriving from England or Eurostar by train.
- Waterloo and London bridge stations are only about 20 minutes on tube. All other stations and airports accessible with 1 change
- Bus Stop (5 minutes away) provides 24/7 service to central London with buses every few minutes to Victoria, Paddington, Westfield Shopping Mall, Oxford Street, Hyde Park, etc.

We are lucky to live on a pedestrianised road, meaning there are no cars nearby, or the noise that comes with them! Our guests tend to comment on how quiet and cosy it feels here.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Room type: Private room
Accommodates: 3
Bedrooms: 1
Bathrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Extra people: $44 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Price: $706 /week
Monthly Price: $2470 /month
Security Deposit: $176
Cleaning Fee: $23
Check In: 2:00 PM
Check Out: 12:00 PM (noon)
Country:
City:
Neighborhood:
Cancellation: Strict
Overall Guest Satisfaction
Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
  • We had a very good time and Oliver made us feel at home.

    June 2014
  • Oliver and Dusañ were amazing hosts. The room was exactly as described, and the location was beyond perfect for venturing out to see London. They were willing to be flexible with our late check-in time, and even helped us figure out transportation to and from the airport! Their home is super close to the tube and overground, and with such a multi-cultural neighborhood right out the front door, you have for pick of places to choose for food or entertainment. My favorite was the restaurant recommendations as well as the tidbits of history they provided for us. I wish we could have stayed with them longer! Thanks to both of you for being so wonderful, hopefully we will be able to stay again on our next trip to England!

    June 2014
  • Belle expérience. Même si nous nous sommes peu croisés, l'accueil a été parfait, la chambre confortable et conforme à nos attentes. La situation est idéale : en dehors de l'agitation, mais reliée au centre très rapidement. Merci encore à nos hôtes, Oliver et Dulçan.

    June 2014
  • We had a great stay at Oliver's place. Due to the Bank Holiday our hosts left for the weekend but we were provided with all we needed. Located in a very cozy area not far from city center.
    We were worried about leaving late at night but Oliver made it as comfortable as possible.

    May 2014
  • We had an amazing stay in London and the room and the flat was great. The hosts were very nice, friendly, kind and always willing to help when help was needed. The location of the house was great, too. The transportation opportunities - be it tube, bus, train or taxi - were easily and quickly reached and made it possible to get to all kinds of places around London in no time. Oliver's place is really recommendable.

    May 2014
  • Fantastic as per usual! I'm a regular and will be back!

    April 2014
  • I am a regular visitor and as always a perfect stay!

    March 2014
  • Oliver & Dusan are extremely warm & friendly people. We felt very welcome. Relaxed atmosphere. Very good transport links.

    February 2014
  • C'était notre premier séjour à Londres et tout était parfait !! Oliver et Dusan ont été des hôtes très attentionnés. Nous nous sommes tout de suite senties très bien dans cette petite maison accueillante. Le quartier est calme mais avec toutes les facilités à proximité, et surtout très bien desservit par les transports. Si nous devons revenir à Londres, ce sera chez Oliver :-)

    January 2014
  • Thank you to Oliver and Dusan for being such welcoming and warm hosts. The room was warm and comfortable and the whole house spotlessly clean. I went with my two daughters for a family occasion. The underground and overground are near by, it is a quiet peaceful location.I would certainly recommend staying here.

    December 2013
Per Month
From
$104
Subtotal Total

Add a profile photo to Instant Book this listing.

Save this listing to review later.
Saved 82 times
Languages
English, Français, Čeština
Work
Warman Media
About
I am a Media Producer from London. I live in this house with my male partner. We know the city inside out and will be happy to recommend the best sightseeing options, night clubs, theatre plays, shows, restaurants, bars, museums and galleries to you. We will also be able to give you detailed directions with time required to get to each place. I was a committed racing driver in my youth, and I studied Motorsport Management at University, after which I pursued my other passion: film-making! I currently run my own media production business, Warman Media. In my spare time I enjoy travelling, dining out, working out and keeping myself busy. I love culture, meeting new people and learning more about the World. Becoming a host on Airbnb allows me to meet interesting people and give them (hopefully) a welcoming place to stay. We look forward to hearing from you and meeting you.
View full profile
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
within an hour
Calendar Updated
2 days ago
Similar Listings