Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Private bedroom in two bedroom apartment in the hippest neighborhood in NY. Comfortably fits two and is a block away from Bedford Ave - at the heart of the Williamsburg shopping and dining scene.

The space

My home will offer you a retreat from the bustle of the city. I love hosting airbnb guests to bring together people who share a love in exploring, traveling, and meeting others on the same journey in life. My home allows guest to use the living room, kitchen, bathroom and all common areas as if it were their own. The apartment has great light, and is kept very clean. Please note that this is a fourth floor walk up with no elevator!

Your bedroom is all your own with a full bed, night stand and closet to hang your dry cleaning or store your luggage. The living room is the perfect place to indulge in a cup of java in the morning or put your feet up after a long day of sight-seeing. If you have any special requests please feel free to message me and I will do my best to accommodate. There is free high speed wireless Internet but note there is no TV.

The location is amazing with incredible restaurants, bars, coffee shops, and boutiques within blocks of the apartment. Transit is close by and 1 stop from Manhattan by either the L train or the JMZ subway lines. Also, located within blocks of the Williamsburg bridge if you want to walk, drive, or bike into the city while enjoying a close up view of the New York Skyline. Another perk is that it is within blocks of several citibike stations if you want to explore by riding a bike around!

About me:
I am an aspiring entrepreneur who works from home/coffee shops/parks in NYC. I’m extremely considerate and enjoy helping guests feel comfortable. Please let me know if you have any questions. I am always available for ideas about what to do in this wonderful city.

Cheers!
Priya

Guest access

Besides your private bedroom, access will be available to a lovely living room, kitchen and bathroom. Please note there is no TV.

Included:
-Toothpaste
- Clean bedding & linens
- Clean towels & wash cloths
- Toiletries ( shampoo, conditioner, and soap)
- Hair dryer and straightener for use during your stay
- Free wifi
- Luggage storage before check in and after check out
- Coffee maker and coffee in apartment and available for guests
- Tea in apartment and available for guests

Interaction with guests

I am a busy New Yorker who works from home / coffee shops / parks, but I also often like quiet and rest. I may not be around that often. However, if you want to have coffee or drinks in the neighborhood during your stay, let me know and I’ll be happy to show you around!

Other things to note

There are two rooms rented on AirBnB in this apartment so you will be sharing it with me and up to two other guests. This is so much fun! We often end up with an eclectic gathering from various parts of the world coming together for coffee in the am


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: $25
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Clean your dishes and the kitchen after use.

Please clean hair from the bathtub and be courteous to other guests and limit time in the bathroom if someone is waiting

Party all you want, just don't bring the party home!


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

110 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marco User Profile
June 2017
I loved staying at Priya's place. It is a small apartment, but my room was very clean and comfortable, and the location is fantastic, all of Williamsburg's cafés and bars are within walking distance.

Cate User Profile
June 2017
The apartment is perfectly situated for getting in and out if the city, with a short walk to the JMZ and L lines. Priya was very good about giving detailed instructions on accessing the building and kept great communication throughout the stay.

Do Kyeong User Profile
June 2017
Priya was an awesome host. She wasn't at home for most the time but the bathroom was kept super clean, and the room had plenty of sunlight.

Hendrik User Profile
May 2017
Nice stay in Priyas apartment. We really liked the location of it in the middle of williamsburg.

Beth User Profile
May 2017
Priya's place is in a prime Williamsburg location, which is why we chose it. It's fairly close to the L train, though we ended up taking Lyft everywhere because it was pouring much of the weekend. The place was smaller than we'd realized, especially when all five of us (two other guests plus Priya) were there at once, but mostly we had different schedules so it worked out. It's more cluttered and less spick and span clean than in the photos, but the bed was comfortable, and Priya was very friendly and quick to respond when we had questions. All in all, this spot is fine for a quick trip if location and value are your priorities.

Lewis User Profile
May 2017
Great location and Priya was a fab host! Very easy to get in touch with when I had questions. Bed was comfortable and room was a decent size with big windows with lots of light!

Jordan User Profile
April 2017
10 out of 10, will be going back again. Great location, clean apartment, and the best host.

This host has 75 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in February 2014
Priya User Profile

Went to law school and passed the bar then decided it wasn't for me . Now I am an aspiring entrepreneur who works from home/coffee shops/parks in NYC. I’m extremely considerate and enjoy helping guests feel comfortable. Love to travel and have lived abroad in Italy, Ireland, and India.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.