Our 3rd floor has a newly constructed private side entrance with a keyless entry. Stairs leading up to the loft.
United StatesKentuckyLouisville
Harvest House 3rd Floor Loft : Private Entrance!

Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds
United StatesKentuckyLouisville
Harvest House 3rd Floor Loft : Private Entrance!


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Entire home/apt

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
1439 travelers saved this place

About this listing

Welcome to our restored 1907 home, the Harvest House!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s) and Other pet(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: $10
Weekly Discount: 17%
Cancellation: Moderate

Description

The space

Our 3rd floor loft is located in the Highlands, a creative, fun, and artistic neighborhood just blocks away from Cherokee park, downtown, and the best coffee shops and restaurants in Louisville!

The space has a private bedroom with a full bed, a large pull-out futon, cozy living area, refrigerator, comfortable work space, record player, a spacious bathroom with a stand up shower, free wifi, and convenient curbside parking. We also offer seasonal bread from Please & Thank You for all of our guests.

Check-in is anytime after 3pm the day you arrive, and check-out is anytime before 10am the morning you depart.

Guest access

Our guests will have access to the Loft and curbside parking.

Interaction with guests

Since adding a private entrance to the loft we often don't get to meet our guests face to face. We do love interacting with them whenever possible, but are respectful of their time, space, and privacy while staying with us.

The neighborhood

In addition to being just 4 miles away from Churchill Downs and 10 minutes from the airport, we are within walking distance from Quills coffee shop, Holy Grale/Gralhaus, Taco Luchador, Irish row, Baxter/Bardstown Road, Market Street, and many other incredible places to eat.

Getting around

Lyft and Uber are great options for getting around Louisville! Typically Uber charges $7 one way to the SDF Airport.

Other things to note

We have a 2yr old little girl named Brave and a 4 yr old yellow lab named River. We also have 4 chickens, a rooster, and a beehive in our backyard. We've grown to love of our little urban farm and hope you do to!

Our Harvest House jam, honey from our beehive, canned veggies from our garden, and other local goods will be available for purchase in the Loft.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is after 3PM

We want your stay at our home to be relaxing and enjoyable! Our hope is that you would treat our space with respect and try and leave things in the same condition as you found them. If something gets damaged or isn't working properly, please let us know so we can take care of it right away! We also ask that you be mindful when coming in late {especially if you are transitioning from a different time zone}, remembering that sound carries in an older home. Taking off your shoes can make a big difference with our nursery and other bedrooms being just below you on the 2nd floor.
No smoking inside and no pets please.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

267 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Louisville, Kentucky, United States · Joined in December 2012
Em & Tim User ProfileEm & Tim is a superhost.

My husband Tim and I lived in Dallas for ten years and believed it would have been the perfect city if it were only in the mountains, right by the ocean with a downtown ballpark, four real seasons, and a ready supply of Blue Bell Ice Cream & Magic Shell. Our search for a slower pace of life and our love for the outdoors recently led us to move to Louisville, KY. We love it here.

Tim is a Physician Assistant who likes to teach me fun medical things, most of which I do not pronounce correctly. I am a full time blogger and mama to our 4 wk old daughter, Brave.

Overall, we try and keep our gratitude above our expectations. We're grateful for our simple life and home!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

Social Connections
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
You won’t be charged yet