Ground floor private double roomGround floor private double room


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Ground floor large double room, sleep 2 people in a king size bed. Has private ensuite bathroom with towels, shampoo, shower gel, hand and body cream. Color TV, hairdryer, alarm clock.
Hospitality tray equipped with kettle, teas and coffee, hot chocolate, cappuccino, milk, sugar, biscuits.
Beds are made with fresh, crispy linen.
The price includes free English breakfast, free off road parking and free WIFI.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Security Deposit: $86
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price: $106 / night

Description

The space

A very warm welcome awaits you at our B&B, where close attention is given to ensure your comfort and enjoyment.

We have an open check in policy - check in at your convenience and you'll be welcomed with a pot of tea or coffee and delicious cake.

A hearty breakfast is served in the dining room.
We strive to offer the finest locally produced food from the Heart of England. Where possible we source our ingredients from local suppliers including honey, conserves, free range eggs, delicious sausages and bacon. Guests who prefer the vegetarian option or have special dietary requirements are also well catered for - please advise in advance if you would prefer soya milk or need gluten free products.

Our B&B is situated within easy walking distance of Anne Hathaway's Cottage, and about 400 metres away from the Stratford-upon-Avon railway station.
We are also situated within 15 minutes walk from the centre of Shakespeare's Stratford-upon-Avon.
For our guests travelling by road we offer private car park available at the front and at the back of the guest house.

We are a great base for exploring Stratford and the surrounding areas: Warwick Castle (!0 miles away), The Cotswolds, Stratford, Warwick and Cheltenham Racecourses, Oxford, Birmingham, Leamington Spa, Blenheim Palace, Cadbury world - The Chocolate factory.

Stratford-upon-Avon has much to offer our visitors. As well as the beautifully maintained Shakespearean properties, there are theatres, museums, leisure facilities and a wealth of shops and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets.

We have a wide range of leaflets and itineraries available to help you plan your day.

All our rooms are equipped with hospitality tray, colour TV, hairdryer, tea and coffee, biscuits, free WIFI. Free off road parking.

Guest access

Guests will have access 24 hrs to their room and to the dining/breakfast room. Upon arrival, the guests will get the key for their room and for the front door so they can go in and out as they like to.
All our 10 rooms are en suite with private bathrooms.

Interaction with guests

As much as the guests want to.
We are available at all times to communicate with our guests, either face to face or by email/phone.

The neighborhood

The neighborhood is very safe in Stratford upon Avon and around the guest house. Walking is recommended.

Getting around

Walking is safe in Stratford upon Avon and it takes around 10-15 minutes into the town center and under 10 minutes to Ann Hathaway's cottage.
There is a bus stop only 50 m away from the guest house which takes 5 minutes into the town.
Taxis are available and cost around 5 GBP for a journey into the town center.

Other things to note

Check in and out is flexible by prior agreement.
Otherwise check in is after 1 pm until 23:00 and check out is at 10:00 am.

Breakfast is served Mon to Fri between 7.30 - 9.00 am and Sat and Sun between 8-9.30 am.


House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

Please consider other guests and act quietly after 23:00 hrs.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Safety card
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

31 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mag User Profile
April 2017
Elena and husband were great hosts and the room assigned was simply beautiful, clean and comfortable. I can see they take effort and pride in providing excellent service and in keeping the room in tip top condition. Breakfast was delicious too!

Miriam User Profile
March 2017
Elena was a great host. She was very communicative and outstanding. The room was super clean and new. She was very friendly and the breakfast was superb even though we have to leave very early. We would definitely stay at her accomodation again.

Carolyn User Profile
December 2016
Penryn was clean and comfortable with a good breakfast that had lots of choice. It was about.. a 15 min walk into to Stratford along flat footpath.

Robert User Profile
August 2016
Our room was exactly as pictured--large, clean, and obviously updated recently. We were unfortunately unable to have what looked to be an amazing breakfast since we had to leave very early, but the hosts still kindly offered to provide us with a continental breakfast as a great substitute. We hope to stay in Stratford-on-Avon again (next time for at least two nights!), and if we do we certainly plan on staying again at the Penryn House.

Jo User Profile
August 2016
Welcoming and comfortable bnb. Great to be walking distance from both Anne Hathaway's Cottage and the centre of the town. Thank you Elena.

Alice User Profile
July 2016
This was a good, no nonsense B and B in a suburban part of Stratford on a main road. The room was fine, every thing was very clean, it was a reasonable size with nice sheets and towels, a good shower, tea and coffee. The breakfast was excellent - freshly cooked and not at all greasy. Good coffee too. The location suited us well as we were going to the theatre which is in easy walking distance (15-20 minutes). The room was functional, not one to lounge around in but it suited our purposes perfectly
Elena User Profile
Response from Elena:
Hi Thank you for your review. We are happy you had a great experience overall. We strongly believed we offer good value for money. The price you paid for a July Saturday night in Stratford upon Avon is probably one of the lowest you could find in the area and I am sure you have researched accommodation before deciding to stay with us. We are a family run business. We have been here over 4 years and we have invested to modernize our 10 rooms. The public areas such as the hallway is on our list to do when the time and budget come together. We dont really understand your feedback about the Arrival, we have given you the information you needed. To be warm is a two way feeling coming from both parties meeting in the middle.... Best wishes
July 2016

Ellie User Profile
July 2016
Great communication before we arrived, lovely room-very clean. 15minures walk to the centre of town and a very easy route. Great breakfast-lots of choice and really good food. We had a great stay.

This host has 141 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom · Joined in July 2013
Elena User Profile

36 yrs old managing the guest house together with my husband

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.